I Regret Being A Polygamist - Singer, Felix Libarty Reveals After 7 Wives & 19 Children

Date: 12-02-2017 2:17 pm (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 12-02-2017 02:17 PM (7 years ago)

After fathering about 19 children from seven women during his time in the limelight, singer-turned- pastor, Felix Aigbe Libarty,  aka the lover boy has launched a campaign to discourage young men from marrying more than one wife. According to him, “Polygamy almost ruined my life. Polygamy is the behaviour of the negatives, it’s not Godly.”

The pop singer, who described polygamy as a ‘sin’ said, he’s taking the campaign across the globe.
He said:

“I got myself involved with seven women that had 19 children for me. I am telling everyone that cares to listen that it was a demonic experience I had.”
 “I wouldn’t wish even my enemy to undergo what I went through in the name of having children from different mothers. Anything that is not in line with the word of God is a sin.
Polygamy is not ordained by God. It is a man made act to dominate the woman. The woman does not have a say, not because she doesn’t want to protest but because nobody would listen to her.
There is need for us to create awareness about the dangers of running a polygamous home. Take a look at my life today, the confusion that I am having today is because of this polygamy.
This is because I was born into a polygamous home, it has been war all the way. We must put an end to polygamy. The Holy Bible said, a man will leave his father and mother and be joined to his wife and they will become one flesh. Two women are crowd to a man.
When you have two women in your life, there’s bound to be confusion and when there’s confusion, there will chaos and once there’s chaos, there must be death. A man that goes into polygamy is a man that doesn’t think straight.
 Recall that Felix Libarty, while he was the man of the moment, in the 80s, was a ladies man. The Edo state born lover boy ruled the airwaves in 1989 with his single, “Ifeoma”, a song he’s known for in decades to come.

After the 1992 release of his album 419 which didn’t do well in the market, he ended his music career, returned to Nigeria after five years of sojourning in the United States, and gave his life to Christ.

Posted: at 12-02-2017 02:17 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 12-02-2017 02:39 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 12-02-2017 02:39 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tommy70 at 12-02-2017 02:39 PM (7 years ago)
WETIN DEY SWEET DEY BITTER
Posted: at 12-02-2017 02:39 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 08020662715 at 12-02-2017 02:42 PM (7 years ago)
Who send you to do that is your own business mr man

Posted: at 12-02-2017 02:42 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 12-02-2017 03:01 PM (7 years ago)
there is as much danger in monogamy as in polygamy....you were just too greedy and vain to have 19 kids from seven women.
Posted: at 12-02-2017 03:01 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 12-02-2017 03:43 PM (7 years ago)
But you did NOT marry them all?

You FAILED to curb your s.e.x.u.a.l urges and PLAYED on your "FAME" as a "POP SINGER" to catch girls.

Now PAY FOR THEIR UPKEEP!
Posted: at 12-02-2017 03:43 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 12-02-2017 04:06 PM (7 years ago)
Women are not clothes that you can have so many,you should have know earlier.
Posted: at 12-02-2017 04:06 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- jeroba1 at 12-02-2017 04:27 PM (7 years ago)
Oga I bow for u o..But thanks for the information.
Posted: at 12-02-2017 04:27 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 12-02-2017 05:23 PM (7 years ago)
NA LIE I WON'T LISTEN TO U
Posted: at 12-02-2017 05:23 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- kenosas at 12-02-2017 07:08 PM (7 years ago)
Of course,it is the very truth ,polygamous kills a man slowly without no one else will really know about it ,except the person that involvedin it, it is something someone should cancel totally from his entire life ,careful and prayer should be the first piority b4 involving in relationship or marriage,,,although most time it is not some of the men fault especially when you marry the one not meant 4 u,that is why it is good to consult God to show to you ur life partner,this is thought for africa region,boc we only really on God and ourself boc no law in nigeria for e.g that help to settle this kind life of irresponsibility,unlike when u re in socialit nations or like,the more u ve more children the more ur life is hardened.
Posted: at 12-02-2017 07:08 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 12-02-2017 07:38 PM (7 years ago)
Ok I don hear u, no wahala

Posted: at 12-02-2017 07:38 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- blowout at 12-02-2017 08:03 PM (7 years ago)
Oga love boy make u softly for ya comments o. polygamy is not good but that doesn't mean u should infer that your children are a result of a demonic experience. they are innocent in all these.
Posted: at 12-02-2017 08:03 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 13-02-2017 03:23 AM (7 years ago)
You dey try.,,,.,.,

Posted: at 13-02-2017 03:23 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 4-03-2017 02:15 PM (7 years ago)
U don learn, so tell your children not to make the same mistake like did..
Posted: at 4-03-2017 02:15 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- 24magic at 5-03-2017 12:07 AM (7 years ago)
Medicine after death
Posted: at 5-03-2017 12:07 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. 10 Opponents Won So Far! Tunde Onakoya Moves to Break Guinness Record For Longest Chess Played

3. Video of Davido, Shallipopi Spraying Naira Notes Hits The Internet Amid EFCC Crackdown

4. UPDATE; Court Grants Order That Mohbad's Wife, Wumi Be Serve Notice Of Son's Pending DNA Test

5. President Tinubu Directs Inclusion Of National Open University Graduates In NYSC Scheme

6. Portable Leaks Chat With Verydarkman After Tagging Him A Talkative

7. Nigerians Dig Old Video Of Korra Obidi Admitting To Cheating On Ex-Husband Hours After Denying

8. BEEF CRUSHED! Singer, Spyro Reaches Out to Portable, Requests Collaboration

9. Charterhouse, Newly Established School Where Student Pay N2m For Application Fee, N42m Per Sess

10. VIDEO: "I Want To Work With You" – Rihanna Tells Ayra Starr As They Meet

11. Heartwarming Video Of Woman Who Surprises Her Riders With iPhone 13 Pro Max Each

12. 'Our Restraint To Provocation Not Sign Of Weakness' — EFCC Reacts As Ododo Helps Yahaya Bello

13. Army Confirms Arrest Of Soldiers Over Alleged Involvement In Cable Theft At Dangote Refinery

14. Yoruba Nation: "Those Threatening Nigeria’s Sovereignty Will Pay Heavily" - Pres. Tinubu Says

15. EFCC To Arraign Yahaya Bello, Nephew Over N80.2billion Money Laundering Today

16. Kaduna Assembly Calls Out Bello El-Rufai For Allegedly Calling For A Fight Against Them

17. Court Grants Order Suspending Ganduje As APC National Chairman

18. BREAKING: Gunmen Kill ARTMA Official In Anambra

19. 'They’ve Lost Focus' - Charly Boy Blasts EFCC Over Recent Fight Against Naira Abuse

20. PHOTOS: Woman Allegedly Abducts 5Yr Old Child In Akwa Ibom

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video