Trump calls Buhari: 4 things the call means for Biafra and Nigerians

Date: 13-02-2017 7:04 pm (7 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 13-02-2017 07:04 PM (7 years ago)
President Donald Trump speaks with President Muhammadu Buhari and President Jacob Zuma of South Africa on February 13, 2017 has generated buzz.

Geoffrey York who is the Africa correspondent for The Globe disclosed this via his twitter page.

President Buhari is in London, UK where he is on extended medical leave after he postponed his return to Nigeria citing medical reasons.

The call which is scheduled for 3:45 pm will have a lot of impact in the as there have been rumours that Buhari is too sick to rule the country. Here are some of the deductions that will be made from the call:

1. Trump's feelings on Biafra

When Donald Trump became president of the United States of America, pro-Biafra supporters staged a rally in his honor in Rivers state, Nigeria on his inauguration. Donald Trump did not however acknowledge the rally or the pro-Biafra agitation.

As the pro-Biafra supporters are against the Buhari government, Donald Trump calling Buhari will be a big blow to their quest fro validation from the US and other countries.

2. He was not shunned

During the Trump inauguration, there were rumours that the new president had shunned Buhari as he was not called when Trump won and was not invited to the inauguration.

However, calling Buhari today will show that Trump actually values the relationship between the two countries.

3. Immigration problems

One of the major problems of the Trump administration has been the immigration ban on some countries and resulting problems with entering the company.

Speaking to Buhari might have a positive effect on Nigerians tplanning to travel to the US and engender positive relations.

4. Nigeria-America trade relations

Under President Obama, bilateral relations between the Federal Republic of Nigeria and the United States of America were good.

President Donald Trump's call might mean that trade relations will continue and Nigeria and the United States will continue to be close allies.

Posted: at 13-02-2017 07:04 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- chukkychukky at 13-02-2017 08:17 PM (7 years ago)
i hear say buhari flash am

Posted: at 13-02-2017 08:17 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Charita at 13-02-2017 08:26 PM (7 years ago)
We don't need Nigeria for anything trust me it's rather what we can do for Nigeria, thats the facts. Do you think Trump gives a damn about Buhari.
Posted: at 13-02-2017 08:26 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Iceone at 13-02-2017 08:35 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Charita on 13-02-2017 08:26 PM
We don't need Nigeria for anything trust me it's rather what we can do for Nigeria, thats the facts. Do you think Trump gives a damn about Buhari.
That is because you are myopic. Nigeria is a force to recon with in Africa. Buhari's efforts is recognized all over. If it wasn't for him most of you would have been attacked or deported from other countries.
Posted: at 13-02-2017 08:35 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- jeroba1 at 13-02-2017 08:40 PM (7 years ago)
I dey watch o..
Posted: at 13-02-2017 08:40 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 13-02-2017 09:07 PM (7 years ago)
Buhari will tell him to deport Nigerians
Posted: at 13-02-2017 09:07 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 13-02-2017 09:15 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Iceone on 13-02-2017 08:35 PM
That is because you are myopic. Nigeria is a force to recon with in Africa. Buhari's efforts is recognized all over. If it wasn't for him most of you would have been attacked or deported from other countries.
opposite
Posted: at 13-02-2017 09:15 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 13-02-2017 09:22 PM (7 years ago)
BUHARI RULE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 13-02-2017 09:22 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- blowout at 13-02-2017 09:35 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: chukkychukky on 13-02-2017 08:17 PM
Posted: at 13-02-2017 09:35 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 13-02-2017 11:02 PM (7 years ago)
TRUMP CALLED BUHARI TO WARN HIM TO LET BIAFRA BE, BUT HE DID NOT PICK, HE IS ON SICK BED
Posted: at 13-02-2017 11:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kingsbeen at 13-02-2017 11:19 PM (7 years ago)
Buhari  is  dead ?
Posted: at 13-02-2017 11:19 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Afriqueenn at 13-02-2017 11:24 PM (7 years ago)

Grin Cheesy Grin Cheesy
Chukkychukky, you funny die, walai.
Buhari get flashing credit for hospital?
Posted: at 13-02-2017 11:24 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 13-02-2017 11:25 PM (7 years ago)
good for them
Posted: at 13-02-2017 11:25 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- scotik at 13-02-2017 11:34 PM (7 years ago)
APC propaganda news, mentioning BIAFRA will tell u is APC HAND WORK. Trump don't have time for terrorist like Buhari .
Posted: at 13-02-2017 11:34 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- akinmanchy at 13-02-2017 11:52 PM (7 years ago)
Ok na, make I observe the matter small

Posted: at 13-02-2017 11:52 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 13-02-2017 11:58 PM (7 years ago)
We hear... ,,, haters chop shit

Posted: at 13-02-2017 11:58 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- james987 at 14-02-2017 08:32 AM (7 years ago)
4. Trump na business man and em know say something dey naija and em know how far our politicians dun ruin the country despite all our resources.. If no4 get progress,no3 go enter motion. No2.Trump or any president,no fit call 196 countries wey dey the world say make all of them come em inauguration. Time for no1 never reach.
Posted: at 14-02-2017 08:32 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- LegendaryU at 14-02-2017 09:34 AM (7 years ago)
Okay ooooooo
Posted: at 14-02-2017 09:34 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- tonext777 at 14-02-2017 09:58 AM (7 years ago)

with ur number abi ? yeye person
Posted: at 14-02-2017 09:58 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- tonext777 at 14-02-2017 10:01 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: kingsbeen on 13-02-2017 11:19 PM
Buhari  is  dead ?

go burry am now....iwo omale jatijati yii
Posted: at 14-02-2017 10:01 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie