Lagos Court Dissolves Marriage of Popular Nollywood Actor, Emeka Ike

Date: 02-03-2017 3:08 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 2-03-2017 03:08 PM (7 years ago)

A Lagos Island Customary Court, South West Nigeria Thursday formally dissolved the marriage between Nollywood actor, Emeka Ike and his wife, Suzanne Emma. The court ordered the estranged lovers to go their different ways.
The three-man panel presided by Chief Awo Awosola, dissolved the 17-year old marriage while delivering judgment in a petition filed by Suzanne. Other members of the panel are Mrs. Opeyemi Olanrewaju and Mr Kehinde Jacob Olayinka.

The court while delivering judgment in the suit marked LCC/15/2015, filed by Suzanne against Emeka Ike, said
“from all evidence before the court, the marriage between the couple had broken down, and it is irreconcilable, consequently, the marriage is hereby dissolved”.

The court granted Emeka Ike custody of the four children, but ordered that their mother should be granted unhindered access to them. The court also stated that any party that is dissatisfied with the judgment should appeal within 30 days.

The court also received a photocopy of a bank draft of N300 dated July 20, 2016, which Suzanne used in refunding the bride price, paid to her family during their marriage. Suzanne, in her petition accused Emeka Ike of beating her incessantly, molestation, and torture, which she said she could no longer endure. But Emeka in his response, pleaded with the court not to dissolve the marriage. He denied ever beating, molesting or torturing his wife. He informed the court that his wife had moved out of their matrimonial home five times without any reason.

He also told the court that the only time the devil entered their marriage, was when his wife paid the children’s school fees.
Suzanne who said she is not thinking of a second marriage, advised other women who are going through what she experienced, to be bold. The separated couple had their marriage contracted at Alagbole area, Lagos, in 2014. The dissolved marriage is blessed with four children.

Posted: at 2-03-2017 03:08 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Otikadinje at 2-03-2017 03:38 PM (7 years ago)
Shameful that you can't hold on for sake of those children.

Posted: at 2-03-2017 03:38 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 2-03-2017 03:43 PM (7 years ago)
better to separate than to live together like animals or savages
Posted: at 2-03-2017 03:43 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Isima1010 at 2-03-2017 04:13 PM (7 years ago)
Wife beater
Posted: at 2-03-2017 04:13 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 2-03-2017 04:19 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Isima1010 on  2-03-2017 04:13 PM
Wife beater
PIG, PRAY LET SUCH NOT HAPPEN TO YOU.
WHEN WIFE START SEEING ANOTHER PERSON, WHAT DO U EXPECT?
MARK MY WORD, SHE WILL LATER REGRET EVERYTHING...........
SHE WANT TO TASTE EVERY DICK, AND HARRY..FORGETTING THAT AGE IS NO LONGER ON HER SIDE............
Posted: at 2-03-2017 04:19 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 2-03-2017 05:39 PM (7 years ago)
HMMMM so common in nigeria
Posted: at 2-03-2017 05:39 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 2-03-2017 06:00 PM (7 years ago)
Awww so sad. I hate to hear about failed marriage and broken home, but it's well. Good luck to both parties

Posted: at 2-03-2017 06:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- nelsoncolumbus at 2-03-2017 06:01 PM (7 years ago)
Emeka .... Emeka ike.... emeka... how many times i call u.... i sure sa u da count am... y u go d fom.. undertaker inside ur room... y..y..y... no try am again ooh... fine woman... fine children.. women go for love.... not money.
Posted: at 2-03-2017 06:01 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- akinmanchy at 2-03-2017 06:03 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on  2-03-2017 04:19 PM
Quote from: Isima1010 on  2-03-2017 04:13 PM
Wife beater
PIG, PRAY LET SUCH NOT HAPPEN TO YOU.
WHEN WIFE START SEEING ANOTHER PERSON, WHAT DO U EXPECT?
MARK MY WORD, SHE WILL LATER REGRET EVERYTHING...........
SHE WANT TO TASTE EVERY DICK, AND HARRY..FORGETTING THAT AGE IS NO LONGER ON HER SIDE............
Mumu freethinker, thunder fire u wherever u are. I know say na inside one dirty toilet u dey dey comment, toilet cleaner, modern day slave.

Posted: at 2-03-2017 06:03 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 2-03-2017 06:06 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: uboy13 on  2-03-2017 05:35 PM
freethiker what a name.. As if you were in their house your name said it all but next time think well
My guy u no know say freethinker na mad man? The guy don craze since 1990, he's a moda phycking homeless on the street of Amsterdam

Posted: at 2-03-2017 06:06 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Fertymor at 2-03-2017 06:59 PM (7 years ago)
Why now, if truly Mr. Emeka Ike did all the accusation, she that have be patient for the past 17 years should have endure it for the sake of the children, I don't take her complain because that is not an excuse. She took the wrong step.
Posted: at 2-03-2017 06:59 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 2-03-2017 07:55 PM (7 years ago)
@FREETHINKER BABA MAD MAN LOL
Posted: at 2-03-2017 07:55 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Chericoco at 2-03-2017 08:24 PM (7 years ago)
I pity the kids. Some african men are not worth marrying. It's not easy to walk away. I congratulate you Madame.
Posted: at 2-03-2017 08:24 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- litoulalu at 2-03-2017 08:36 PM (7 years ago)
 woman remember that there is know home that is perfect. your husband may be wrong something for his action at home please understand me sometime you may be the cause of his action sometimes also. i am a married man sometime i offend my wife and i said sorry. sometime she offend me most of the time she don't even say sorry but we still keep moving on. that life. please, please, woman don't give your home for another woman to come in, remember the yrs it's took  you to stand you home  please  mother. for the sake or just look at your lovely children eyes. please pick your things and go back to your husband. stop thinking the past or what your husband have done to you at the past please woman. mark my word woman? any woman or friends that told you to leave you husband. does not need your happness in life. please please please...... thanks ask you read this comment. MAY GOD bless EMEKA IKE, HIS WIFE AND HIS CHILDREN IJN AMEN......
Posted: at 2-03-2017 08:36 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- danielsony at 2-03-2017 09:22 PM (7 years ago)
Emeka, if she wants to go let her go wetin concern me, I don't give a demn.
Posted: at 2-03-2017 09:22 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oways at 2-03-2017 10:17 PM (7 years ago)
Why our so called celeb marriage dont last?
Posted: at 2-03-2017 10:17 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tynafix at 3-03-2017 09:08 AM (7 years ago)
why would you say shameful? her you in her shoes?Huh?
Quote from: Otikadinje on  2-03-2017 03:38 PM
Shameful that you can't hold on for sake of those children.
Posted: at 3-03-2017 09:08 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- soladunga at 3-03-2017 10:04 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 3-03-2017 10:04 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 3-03-2017 10:59 AM (7 years ago)
Finally...but woman this is not the right step at all
..if at all that your claims are real...why can't you forgive and forget and give him second chance....is it because the money doest flow anymore or you have someone you think is better than your husband. ...there's and adage that said if a woman marry 2 husband you know the one is better.....I always tell people that divorce is not the best option rather go down on your kneels...pray for your husband. Is women that hold marriage....may GOD help you

Posted: at 3-03-2017 10:59 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- sugarbaby2392 at 3-03-2017 12:32 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 3-03-2017 12:32 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac