"You Won’t Achieve Your Aim In My lifetime" Bruratai Tells Biafra Agitators

Date: 07-03-2017 8:30 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 7-03-2017 08:30 AM (7 years ago)

Tukur Buratai, chief of army staff, has told those agitating for an independent state to “forget it.” Of the groups clamouring for sovereignty, the campaigns of Independent People of Biafra (IPOB) and the Movement for the Actualisation of the Sovereign State of Biafra (MASSOB) are the most pronounced.

They have even had the cause to clash with security agents.

Speaking in Abuja after receiving an award conferred on him by a coalition of over 80 civil society organisations (CSOs), Buratai said the army would not condone any act that could lead to the disintegration of the country.

He also promised that insurgency would soon be a thing of the past......

Posted: at 7-03-2017 08:30 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 7-03-2017 08:43 AM (7 years ago)
Okay may God help u
Posted: at 7-03-2017 08:43 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- WhaleDog at 7-03-2017 09:52 AM (7 years ago)
Not only in your lifetime Mr. Chief of staff .Biafra will never until the end of the world comes to fruition .It's a dream and let the agitators keep dreaming .

Posted: at 7-03-2017 09:52 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ignis99 at 7-03-2017 09:59 AM (7 years ago)
So Biafra is so important to you like this, even to the extent you are swearing with your life, this is interesting my dear . Good luck my dear.
Posted: at 7-03-2017 09:59 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OLOWOBABA10 at 7-03-2017 10:44 AM (7 years ago)
TALK IS CHEAP , YOU CANNOT DEFEAT COMMON BOKO HARAM
Posted: at 7-03-2017 10:44 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 7-03-2017 10:59 AM (7 years ago)
Biafra was never realised during ojukwu's lifetime, it will NEVER, EVER be realised. Just like someone said, 'it was a dream' and will remain so FOREVER!

Posted: at 7-03-2017 10:59 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 7-03-2017 11:04 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: OLOWOBABA10 on  7-03-2017 10:44 AM

"talk is cheap"! You can tell that to biafrans who have been talking this nonsense for more than 40 years now!

Posted: at 7-03-2017 11:04 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- 24magic at 7-03-2017 11:11 AM (7 years ago)
You aren't God my dear, when it's God's time no human being can stop it. Time heals all wounds
Posted: at 7-03-2017 11:11 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- saintony at 7-03-2017 11:12 AM (7 years ago)
Misleading Headline... well if it can't be achieved in his lifetime then it will be achieved in his death time. What must be must be no matter how long it may take.
Posted: at 7-03-2017 11:12 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- akinmanchy at 7-03-2017 11:50 AM (7 years ago)
Ok I don hear u

Posted: at 7-03-2017 11:50 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- mensch at 7-03-2017 01:03 PM (7 years ago)
Because they decide to be peacefull 

That is why you can talk like you are anything.
Posted: at 7-03-2017 01:03 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kingsbeen at 7-03-2017 02:39 PM (7 years ago)
That  is why I'm always  happy  to see boko haram  kill zoo Soldier and it will  continue 
Posted: at 7-03-2017 02:39 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- jeroba1 at 7-03-2017 08:58 PM (7 years ago)
wetin I go talk.
Posted: at 7-03-2017 08:58 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Papayoski at 7-03-2017 11:49 PM (7 years ago)
No laws in Nigeria. Cus this tyrant no go com out com dey open mouth dey talk nonsense. God help u bt until   continue dey support buhari wey no go com back again to dis country
Posted: at 7-03-2017 11:49 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- sugarbaby2392 at 9-03-2017 04:22 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Larry28 on  7-03-2017 08:43 AM
Okay may God help u
na so
Posted: at 9-03-2017 04:22 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 9-03-2017 04:23 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: WhaleDog on  7-03-2017 09:52 AM
Not only in your lifetime Mr. Chief of staff .Biafra will never until the end of the world comes to fruition .It's a dream and let the agitators keep dreaming .
u can say that again
Posted: at 9-03-2017 04:23 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 9-03-2017 04:23 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: ignis99 on  7-03-2017 09:59 AM
So Biafra is so important to you like this, even to the extent you are swearing with your life, this is interesting my dear . Good luck my dear.
no mind am
Posted: at 9-03-2017 04:23 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 9-03-2017 04:24 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: OLOWOBABA10 on  7-03-2017 10:44 AM
he follow self for boko
Posted: at 9-03-2017 04:24 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 9-03-2017 04:25 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  7-03-2017 10:59 AM
Biafra was never realised during ojukwu's lifetime, it will NEVER, EVER be realised. Just like someone said, 'it was a dream' and will remain so FOREVER!
hmmm
Posted: at 9-03-2017 04:25 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 9-03-2017 04:25 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  7-03-2017 11:04 AM
"talk is cheap"! You can tell that to biafrans who have been talking this nonsense for more than 40 years now!
LOl
Posted: at 9-03-2017 04:25 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac