Kemi Olunloyo Allegedly Arrested By Pastor David Ibiyeomie & Detained at Prison In Port Harcourt

Date: 16-03-2017 4:49 pm (7 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 16-03-2017 04:49 PM (7 years ago)

Controversial social media journalist, Kemi Olunloyo has been allegedly arrested and detained at a prison in Port Harcourt.
The award winning investigative journalist took to her page @HNNAfrica and wrote
"Dear Media, friends, fans. I was driven by the NPF to Port Harcourt on orders of the IG. Pastor David Ibiyeomie says I criminally defamed him because I posted a letter his church member sent to me alleging corruption and adultery. Both newsmakers refused to answer the allegations but
Ibiyeomie called me several times to threaten me with lawsuits, death from above and misfortune. Church spokesman did the same with Danielle Ogbeche of Daily Post too.
I have been charged with a cybercrime along with a Rivers state journalist who simply syndicated my story. 500 blogs did. Cybercrime? in the Nigerian constitution and remanded in prison. Next week 23rd I appear in court again for a second bail attempt.
 I will be in this Port Harcourt prison till then. THE PEN IS MIGHTIER THAN THE SWORD. #Journalism is not a crime. I love you all. Pls trend #FreeKOO #FreeMadamHNN. @ludovicca_iacinno pls tell the world. Tweet it to the Toronto Sun's @Joe_warmington. Pls every one let Joe know. I'm in high spirits.
The NPF recommended NO bail. Police is never your friend in Nigeria. I will always be a proud international investigative journalist. I will not see my phone again for a week. Off to a Nigerian prison. Mass Comm students never give up. I don't need my powerful connections.
I want the law to run its course. GOD BLESS #FREETHESHEEPLE #KEMIOLUNLOYO

Posted: at 16-03-2017 04:49 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 24magic at 16-03-2017 04:55 PM (7 years ago)
Nawa what's happening in NIGERIAN churches this period
Posted: at 16-03-2017 04:55 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 16-03-2017 05:17 PM (7 years ago)
Heaven strikes back.

Nigeria and Christianity are in the headlines in 2017.

One scandal after another.  There is a TIME and SEASON for EVERYTHING under the SUN.

This is the SEASON for Christian Nigeria.

Will the TRUE men and women of God please STAND UP.
Posted: at 16-03-2017 05:17 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eric2000 at 16-03-2017 05:51 PM (7 years ago)
free speech under attack in Nigeria...The continuous attack on the Nigerian people's ability to get information is troubling..The day any politician, pastor or government official don't like that a journalist exposes their misdeeds, they use the Nigerian police who don't know their job to harass them...Nigerian has to stand up regardless of who is harassed
Posted: at 16-03-2017 05:51 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 16-03-2017 05:54 PM (7 years ago)
This is so unfair, person wey una suppose put for psychiatric hospital una carry am go lock for prison, so unfair!!

Posted: at 16-03-2017 05:54 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- freethinker at 16-03-2017 06:10 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: akinmanchy on 16-03-2017 05:54 PM
This is so unfair, person wey una suppose put for psychiatric hospital una carry am go lock for prison, so unfair!!
I CONCUR
Posted: at 16-03-2017 06:10 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ignis99 at 16-03-2017 06:53 PM (7 years ago)
If they are not guilty they won't be locking people up and down. Revenge belongs to God if they are innocent.
Posted: at 16-03-2017 06:53 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okuboye at 16-03-2017 07:41 PM (7 years ago)
sharraaap, what do u know about journalism. this can only happen in lawless country.
Posted: at 16-03-2017 07:41 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 16-03-2017 08:23 PM (7 years ago)
I honestly don't know who to belive,
But If she happens to be lying why won't the pastor ignore her and focus on his pastoral work rather than shutting her up with the help of corrupt Naija police?.

Posted: at 16-03-2017 08:23 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tommy70 at 16-03-2017 09:02 PM (7 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 16-03-2017 09:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Otikadinje at 16-03-2017 10:10 PM (7 years ago)
Result of over sabi make you relax there small make we for hear word Grin Grin

Posted: at 16-03-2017 10:10 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 16-03-2017 10:34 PM (7 years ago)
Nawaooo for nija police...I taught this battle.suppose to be GOD'S battle.....I find it difficult to understand Christians this days....honestly. ..a lot is happening
Posted: at 16-03-2017 10:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 16-03-2017 11:30 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: okuboye on 16-03-2017 07:41 PM
sharraaap, what do u know about journalism. this can only happen in lawless country.
Go tell ur mama make she sharaaap u bingo, oh sorry dat ur neighbor just inform me say 40feet container fall on top ur mama last year. I for send u go meet ur papa but the old dirty bastard is a hopeless, homeless drunk and the idiot still get dementia join. Guy I pity ur family

Posted: at 16-03-2017 11:30 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 17-03-2017 12:31 AM (7 years ago)
CHURCH CHURCH I DEY LOOK UNA
Posted: at 17-03-2017 12:31 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- chukkychukky at 17-03-2017 06:36 AM (7 years ago)
good, her own don too much

Posted: at 17-03-2017 06:36 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- K01abinibi at 17-03-2017 06:49 AM (7 years ago)
Her mouth don dey leak since! There are some toes u dont step on
Posted: at 17-03-2017 06:49 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- OLOWOBABA10 at 17-03-2017 08:14 AM (7 years ago)
THIS LADY NEEDS HALOPERIDOL
Posted: at 17-03-2017 08:14 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- joseusi007 at 17-03-2017 08:33 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 17-03-2017 12:31 AM
CHURCH CHURCH I DEY LOOK UNA
Islam Islam blood sucking  religion.
From the moon god of war allah to blood thirsty prophet Mohammed. To Usman Dan fodo the killer of innocent in order to convert them
Posted: at 17-03-2017 08:33 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 17-03-2017 01:06 PM (7 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 17-03-2017 01:06 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 17-03-2017 02:10 PM (7 years ago)

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin. And she is saying we should trend till she gets help. Story. She's in the right place
Posted: at 17-03-2017 02:10 PM (7 years ago) | Hero