'I Couldn't Sacrifice The Money For The Love' - Iyanya Opens Up On Breakup With Yvonne Nelson

Date: 16-03-2017 8:47 pm (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 16-03-2017 08:47 PM (7 years ago)

Iyanya has revealed real reasons he broke up with Ghanaian Actress Yvonne Nelson whom he dated for sometime before their relationship hit the rock.

The  singer made this known in an interview with The Nation when asked about whom his dating presently.

“I am not in a relationship and I will tell you why. It’s not that I don’t want a woman in my life but the thing I that being Iyanya alone is so much work,” said Iyanya, who is currently working on his Extended Play which will drop on March 28.
“So much pressure and so much sleepless night. Oh yea lets chill, oh no I gotta go now, I’m flying over this Friday to spend the weekend with you and I be like okay, come over and when she touched down, I have to go somewhere this night. So all that stuffs is really making it hard for me to have a relationship because not everybody is able to accept the fact that I’m going to be in love with somebody who is not going to be around always.”

When asked if not being around caused the split between him and Ghanaian actress Yvonne Nelson he said
“that was the main reason actually, although the media will always be the media. But we broke up because we hardly had time for each other. So, it’s like every time she flies from Ghana to Nigeria during that time I drop Kukere I was hustling and I would do four shows in a day and I will make 2million because I was hustling boy and any call at any time I was going for it. So, I won’t say because I was in love with a woman I’m going to see money and I’m going to lay back.When you have a girlfriend and she’s watching your Snapchat seeing girls back stage hugging you she will be like hell no! I can’t do this shit. And then you finally found a nice girl that’s ready to cope with all that and her parents are like Musician keh? So I just have to do my music and make money.”

Posted: at 16-03-2017 08:47 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tommy70 at 16-03-2017 08:56 PM (7 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 16-03-2017 08:56 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 24magic at 16-03-2017 11:17 PM (7 years ago)
Ok we have heard you
Posted: at 16-03-2017 11:17 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 16-03-2017 11:37 PM (7 years ago)
TWIMC  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 16-03-2017 11:37 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 17-03-2017 12:01 AM (7 years ago)
So to cut the story short all u want na her waist

Posted: at 17-03-2017 12:01 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- victorstic1 at 17-03-2017 12:10 AM (7 years ago)
SO LET MONEY BEAR CHILDREN FOR U, COOK FOR U AND BE UR FAMILY
Posted: at 17-03-2017 12:10 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 17-03-2017 12:21 AM (7 years ago)
nice one
Posted: at 17-03-2017 12:21 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- onyenmeme at 17-03-2017 05:18 AM (7 years ago)
there is time for everything period . provided he does not cheat and just huzzling for money to keep the family ok
Posted: at 17-03-2017 05:18 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- K01abinibi at 17-03-2017 06:43 AM (7 years ago)
You truly av her medicine
Posted: at 17-03-2017 06:43 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- chukkychukky at 17-03-2017 06:47 AM (7 years ago)

Posted: at 17-03-2017 06:47 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 17-03-2017 12:53 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 17-03-2017 12:53 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Natchbaby at 17-03-2017 12:56 PM (7 years ago)
What he is saying in brief is that, he needs a woman who will love him for who and what he is! Yes i agree been a celebrity u've got to do with lot of fans, as a wify or girlfriend u hav to cope wid all this, nd den ur full attention nd supports in his career.
Posted: at 17-03-2017 12:56 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Natchbaby at 17-03-2017 01:00 PM (7 years ago)
What he is saying in brief is that, he needs a woman who will love him for who and what he is! Yes i agree been a celebrity u've got to do with lot of fans, as a wify or girlfriend u hav to cope wid all this, nd den ur full attention nd supports in his career.
Posted: at 17-03-2017 01:00 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- ngfineface at 17-03-2017 01:52 PM (7 years ago)
He's making sense. The most qualified for Iyanya will be an older lady who has seen it all and just want to settle down. See Lola and Peter, Dare Alade and his wife etc. Iyanya should think about it
Posted: at 17-03-2017 01:52 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 17-03-2017 02:51 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 17-03-2017 02:51 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Fazob at 17-03-2017 04:05 PM (7 years ago)
mmmmh okay
Posted: at 17-03-2017 04:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 31-03-2017 06:10 AM (7 years ago)
I dey

Posted: at 31-03-2017 06:10 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 31-03-2017 06:39 AM (7 years ago)
No wahala

Posted: at 31-03-2017 06:39 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 31-03-2017 06:40 PM (7 years ago)
Clap for urself

Posted: at 31-03-2017 06:40 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

4. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

5. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

6. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

7. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper