Man Shares Inspirational Story Of How He Sponsored An Orphan He Met During NYSC Through University

Date: 05-04-2017 6:31 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 5-04-2017 06:31 AM (7 years ago)

Facebook user, Emeka Nobis, took to his page to share his inspirational story. Read below:

"I served my fatherland after university in Omagwa, Rivers State. I taught Physics and Mathematics to SS 3 students of Community Secondary School, Imogu. That was where I met Wali Endurance. I passed out in 2005. He is the kind of student a teacher would love to have. Punctual, obedient, and enterprising, he became a student I loved. He won my heart when he promised me never to fall to the temptation of exam malpractice. Imagine a situation where your mates were allowed to cheat because their parents pay mercenaries or put them into special rooms. I returned to Omagwa in 2011 to learn that NC couldn't go to university because no one could sponsor his education after the death of his parents. My wife and I decided there and then to take on the responsibility. It wasn't rosy all through, having to pay fees, doll out feeding allowances and monies for books and others. I remember selling my car in 2015 so that I could pay his fees. I'd been stretched financially and I couldn't get loan from the company where I was working. The only option left was to sell the Toyota Camry. When I resigned from my job, he was a bit worried. I told him not to bother that he would finish schooling, even if it meant working my hands to the bones. Today, NC joined other graduands during the convocation ceremony at University of Port Harcourt. As we took pictures, drank and danced, my heart leapt for joy to see the pride in the eyes of his siblings and extended family. A few tears escaped my tear ducts. While leaving, I left a few words with him, "Since I've helped to light your own candle, do well to light the candles of others, even if it is one soul." I'm very happy today. God knows I'd love to be like Bill Gates because when I hear what he does for humanity through his philanthropic gestures, I pray for such. But I rest in the fact that I do what I can at my own level while I depend on God to enlarge my coast. When we touch hearts around us in the small ways we can, we bathe the world with kindness and peace".

Posted: at 5-04-2017 06:31 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chukkychukky at 5-04-2017 07:12 AM (7 years ago)
good

Posted: at 5-04-2017 07:12 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 5-04-2017 08:24 AM (7 years ago)
Wow ..congratz to him
Posted: at 5-04-2017 08:24 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- eva45AYZ at 5-04-2017 08:36 AM (7 years ago)
Nice .....gesture
Posted: at 5-04-2017 08:36 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- chimkey at 5-04-2017 09:31 AM (7 years ago)
Good one, and may the oil in your pot never dry in Jesus name, amen
Posted: at 5-04-2017 09:31 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- akinmanchy at 5-04-2017 12:06 PM (7 years ago)
So sweet! God bless u

Posted: at 5-04-2017 12:06 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 5-04-2017 01:17 PM (7 years ago)
NobsmallTin,,                                                       
Posted: at 5-04-2017 01:17 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 5-04-2017 03:40 PM (7 years ago)
God bless u
Posted: at 5-04-2017 03:40 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Buncho at 6-04-2017 06:35 PM (7 years ago)
Good one
 bro
joooo oooo
Posted: at 6-04-2017 06:35 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 8-04-2017 05:13 AM (7 years ago)
Roll Eyes .,,,,                                                                          
Posted: at 8-04-2017 05:13 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State