"I Will Continue To Fight Corruption Whether They Like It Or Not" - EFCC Boss, Magu Declares

Date: 14-04-2017 9:53 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 14-04-2017 09:53 AM (7 years ago)

Acting Chairman of EFCC, Ibrahim Magu, has vowed to continue the war against corruption whether anyone likes it or not. Magu who has been rejected twice by the senate for confirmation, said this when he addressed members of staff of the antigraft agency yesterday, April 13th. Read his statement below.

"We will continue to fight corruption whether anybody likes it or not. Because, we know that, that is the only way we can bring succor to this country. Now that we have found ourselves in this position, please, let us put heads together. My door is completely opened. If something is going on wrong, please come and tell me. If you don’t want to show your face, just write a letter to me. Information is very important. I am alone, if you don’t tell me what is wrong, I would not know. I don’t want to know what is right, just tell us how we can correct the system itself, because the system needs correction every day. People are complaining about corruption in the EFCC, which is not good. We should not allow some individuals to spoil our names here”he said

Posted: at 14-04-2017 09:53 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dynasty4all at 14-04-2017 10:08 AM (7 years ago)
A THIEF IS FIGHTING THIEVES, IT IS VERY INTERESTING
YOU WERE SACKED AS POLICE COS OF CORRUPTION, YOU ARE LIVING IN A HOUSE OF N20M PER ANUM
IF YOU TRULY WANT TO FIGHT CORRUPTION'
START WITH YOURSEL
DON'T SELECT SOME PEOPLE
Posted: at 14-04-2017 10:08 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 14-04-2017 10:11 AM (7 years ago)
NO WONDER THOSE YEYE SENATOR NO LIKE THIS MAN!!    CONTINUE FIGHTING MAN!!
Posted: at 14-04-2017 10:11 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- favourita at 14-04-2017 10:12 AM (7 years ago)
I can't fit laugh Grin Grin Grin thief  wan catch thief Shocked Shocked Na Baba God go expose all of una himself Tongue Embarrassed idiot fellows
Posted: at 14-04-2017 10:12 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 14-04-2017 10:46 AM (7 years ago)
which drama is he acting.
Posted: at 14-04-2017 10:46 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zaki68 at 14-04-2017 10:55 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 14-04-2017 10:08 AM
YOU WERE SACKED AS POLICE COS OF CORRUPTION, YOU ARE LIVING IN A HOUSE OF N20M PER ANUM
START WITH YOURSEL
DON'T SELECT SOME PEOPLE

[/quote
YES YOU WILL HATE HIM BECAUSE HE IS ARRESTING YOUR KINSMEN!!!!! ALL THE MONEY YOU PEOPLE STOLE MUST BE TAKING BACK BY FIRE BY FORCE, I KNOW YOU DIDN'T STEAL NOTHING BECAUSE YOU ARE AS POOR AS EUROPEAN CHURCH RATS, BECAUSE NIGERIAN CHURCH RATS ARE EATING NOW DUE TO CORRUPTION,BUT YOUR KINSMEN WHO HAS STOLEN OUR MONEY MUST RETURN THEM OR FACE HELL FROM MAGU.
Posted: at 14-04-2017 10:55 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bebold at 14-04-2017 11:01 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Zaki68 on 14-04-2017 10:55 AM
START WITH YOURSEL
DON'T SELECT SOME PEOPLE

[/quote
YES YOU WILL HATE HIM BECAUSE HE IS ARRESTING YOUR KINSMEN!!!!! ALL THE MONEY YOU PEOPLE STOLE MUST BE TAKING BACK BY FIRE BY FORCE, I KNOW YOU DIDN'T STEAL NOTHING BECAUSE YOU ARE AS POOR AS EUROPEAN CHURCH RATS, BECAUSE NIGERIAN CHURCH RATS ARE EATING NOW DUE TO CORRUPTION,BUT YOUR KINSMEN WHO HAS STOLEN OUR MONEY MUST RETURN THEM OR FACE HELL FROM MAGU.

You are a tribalistic bastard and son of a bastard, you are one of the cause why our younger generation is still divided, may ur generation be as poor as vulture, may pigs infiltrate ur house hold
Posted: at 14-04-2017 11:01 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 14-04-2017 12:00 PM (7 years ago)
Ok man continue fighting corruption

Posted: at 14-04-2017 12:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 14-04-2017 12:02 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Zaki68 on 14-04-2017 10:55 AM
START WITH YOURSEL
DON'T SELECT SOME PEOPLE

[/quote
WHO IS GOAT NAH?
I WILL TRY AND FIND OUT WHO THIS UNCIRCUMCISED PIG IS, LET HIM LEAVE ME ALONE
Posted: at 14-04-2017 12:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 14-04-2017 01:04 PM (7 years ago)
try ur best and get them in prison
Posted: at 14-04-2017 01:04 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- china4jessy at 14-04-2017 01:09 PM (7 years ago)
All the huge sum of money already recovered, where are they? You are opening  this your big mouth telling us that you are fight corruption. What impact has it shown in the life of my people, Nigerians (poor masses). Hardship is on the increase every day and many are dying because of hunger ,  there is no Job for the youths. Many are going into robbery in order to survive. For about 2 yrs now, this Regime of Buhari has no other good Agenda for Nigeria except 'Corruption'  of which he has never prosecuted the culprits. GOD IS WATCHING YOU PEOPLE.
Posted: at 14-04-2017 01:09 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bebold at 14-04-2017 01:29 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: china4jessy on 14-04-2017 01:09 PM
All the huge sum of money already recovered, where are they? You are opening  this your big mouth telling us that you are fight corruption. What impact has it shown in the life of my people, Nigerians (poor masses). Hardship is on the increase every day and many are dying because of hunger ,  there is no Job for the youths. Many are going into robbery in order to survive. For about 2 yrs now, this Regime of Buhari has no other good Agenda for Nigeria except 'Corruption'  of which he has never prosecuted the culprits. GOD IS WATCHING YOU PEOPLE.

Truth
Posted: at 14-04-2017 01:29 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 14-04-2017 03:00 PM (7 years ago)
Yes,,,,,,Kontinu....
Posted: at 14-04-2017 03:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 14-04-2017 07:03 PM (7 years ago)
Aibegggg
Posted: at 14-04-2017 07:03 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 14-04-2017 09:28 PM (7 years ago)
A case of kettle calling pot black
Posted: at 14-04-2017 09:28 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dleg at 15-04-2017 05:39 AM (7 years ago)
START WITH YOURSEL
DON'T SELECT SOME PEOPLE

Don't you think it is better for a thief to fight thieves than supporting thieves.

Also, he knows the ways, strategies, methods, operations of the thieves. He is the best experience and professional to do the job.
Posted: at 15-04-2017 05:39 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

5. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

6. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria