Ex-Pope, Benedict XVI, Celebrates His 90th Birthday With A Mug Of Beer (Photos)

Date: 18-04-2017 9:55 pm (7 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 18-04-2017 09:55 PM (7 years ago)

Benedict XVI, who resigned as pontiff in 2013, has celebrated his 90th birthday with a mug of beer and the company of visitors from his native Bavaria in Germany.

Photos by the Vatican newspaper L'Osservatore Romano of the celebration showed Benedict sipping a beer.

His brother, Monsignor Georg Ratzinger, also joined the party and enjoyed a beer.

More below...

Posted: at 18-04-2017 09:55 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Bebold at 18-04-2017 10:02 PM (7 years ago)
If this is Naija pastor in public people will stop going to his church because Naija people believe that pastor do no such thing as drinking  Grin Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 18-04-2017 10:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyeozo at 18-04-2017 10:12 PM (7 years ago)
Please enjoy ma pontif
Posted: at 18-04-2017 10:12 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goodluck-just at 18-04-2017 10:34 PM (7 years ago)
But poster, hw did u kno dat tin is beer?Huh?Huh??? Dem writ am put?Huh?Huh?Huh??
Be careful.
Posted: at 18-04-2017 10:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bebold at 18-04-2017 10:37 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Goodluck-just on 18-04-2017 10:34 PM
But poster, hw did u kno dat tin is beer?Huh?Huh??? Dem writ am put?Huh?Huh?Huh??
Be careful.

Are u blind ? Hypocrites like u are everything oloribruku
Posted: at 18-04-2017 10:37 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 18-04-2017 10:54 PM (7 years ago)
HBD JOOR BABA pOPE,,,
Posted: at 18-04-2017 10:54 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 18-04-2017 10:58 PM (7 years ago)
It is difficult to determine whether Emeritus Pope Benedict was drinking beer as shown in the picture in the absence of any bottle confirming it as beer. The Holy Father might as well be drinking a form of wine, which is permitted in the Christaindom; remember, Our Lord Jesus Christ turned water into wine in Cana of Galileel during a wedding ceremony. The Wine lightens the spirit, but does not intoxitate, it cures certain abdominal discomfort.
Posted: at 18-04-2017 10:58 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 18-04-2017 11:24 PM (7 years ago)
this people funny die
Posted: at 18-04-2017 11:24 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- ikenna520 at 18-04-2017 11:49 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: olowoinlionsden on 18-04-2017 10:58 PM
It is difficult to determine whether Emeritus Pope Benedict was drinking beer as shown in the picture in the absence of any bottle confirming it as beer. The Holy Father might as well be drinking a form of wine, which is permitted in the Christaindom; remember, Our Lord Jesus Christ turned water into wine in Cana of Galileel during a wedding ceremony. The Wine lightens the spirit, but does not intoxitate, it cures certain abdominal discomfort.
Alcohol is not forbidden in catholic church.. its a sin when ur out of comtrol.period!
Posted: at 18-04-2017 11:49 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikenna520 at 18-04-2017 11:50 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: olowoinlionsden on 18-04-2017 10:58 PM
Alcohol is not forbidden in catholic church.. its a sin when ur out of comtrol.period!
Posted: at 18-04-2017 11:50 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dleg at 19-04-2017 05:48 AM (7 years ago)
It is not written anywhere in the bible that drinking alcohol is a sin. Let us not write into bible what is not written there and stop being Religious.

What bible condemned is drunkenness or drunkard. Prov 20:1
Posted: at 19-04-2017 05:48 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 19-04-2017 07:58 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dleg on 19-04-2017 05:48 AM
It is not written anywhere in the bible that drinking alcohol is a sin. Let us not write into bible what is not written there and stop being Religious.

What bible condemned is drunkenness or drunkard. Prov 20:1
. You are right in your conclusion. You should know the difference between Beer and Wine. While wine may become intoxicating if taken beyond reasonable limit, Beer is entirely alcoholic. That's why the Holy Book warns we should not misuse wine to the extent it results in alcoholic condition: Ephesians 5 : 18.
Posted: at 19-04-2017 07:58 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dleg at 19-04-2017 08:48 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: olowoinlionsden on 19-04-2017 07:58 AM
. You are right in your conclusion. You should know the difference between Beer and Wine. While wine may become intoxicating if taken beyond reasonable limit, Beer is entirely alcoholic. That's why the Holy Book warns we should not misuse wine to the extent it results in alcoholic condition: Ephesians 5 : 18.

Beer is not entirely alcoholic. Rather have some content of alcohol like wine. both can not be compare with local gin(ogogoro or sapele water) which is entirely alcoholic. Most beer contain 5%, 7% or 12% alcohol.

Anyway, l don't encourage drinking it because l have stopped drinking it long time ago.........If your right eye causes you to stumble, pluck it out and throw it away from you (Mat 5:29).

l love your response and comment. It should be interaction of knowledge and not abusive.
Posted: at 19-04-2017 08:48 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 19-04-2017 09:13 AM (7 years ago)
HBD
Posted: at 19-04-2017 09:13 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 19-04-2017 08:00 PM (7 years ago)
Hbd
Posted: at 19-04-2017 08:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morolayo at 20-04-2017 04:09 PM (7 years ago)
HBD!
Posted: at 20-04-2017 04:09 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac