Media Consultant, 'Tunde Praise' Robbed In Gbagada Traffic In Lagos - Photos

Date: 21-04-2017 8:31 am (7 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 21-04-2017 08:31 AM (7 years ago)

During heavy downpour Thursday, Music consultant and PR expert, Tunde Praise was robbed in traffic along the Gbagada expressway in Lagos. Narrating his experience, Tunde wrote;

'Glory to God. Please read carefully, this will help someone. Not less than forty five minutes ago I was robbed exactly in Gbagada express way by area boys. it was raining heavily and sure there will be traffic , they came close to window told me to wind down and give them money, I was scared, so many things was running through my mind, what if I rolled down and they pulled out a gun or stab me. I didn't rolled down. Before I know what was happening they were banging my car and shouting'.

'I tried to see if I can move quickly by overtaking the car before me , the traffic was really heavy , sure I can move. They came to the other side of the window ,smash my glass , took away my laptop and the money I had in the car (I placed that on the down board shed -- had like 20k or so there)  Anyways, I'm fine and well. But this is my point . I don't understand why security agencies will disappear from the road when it's raining anytime its raining there will be traffic and its sure a perfect time for this boys to rob. The government should please beef up security in Lagos.

'Caution  Please don't drive when its raining ..I will not again abeg, especially on that express road. Don't drive at night and roll down your glass. Don't drive by the side of the road stay in the middle lane.  Its real , these boys are robbing and hurting people.  Finally ..am fine and well.  Even though am still very much shaken..this is my first robbery experience.  Thank you Jesus'.

Posted: at 21-04-2017 08:31 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- mikel504 at 21-04-2017 09:54 AM (7 years ago)
http://dutykid.com/?ref=106852
Posted: at 21-04-2017 09:54 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 21-04-2017 02:46 PM (7 years ago)
Tifs everywhere,,,,make God protect us ni oo,,,
Posted: at 21-04-2017 02:46 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 21-04-2017 08:05 PM (7 years ago)
Lack of security
Posted: at 21-04-2017 08:05 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

2. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

3. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

4. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

5. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

6. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

7. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

8. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

9. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son