TF !?? Covenant University Suspend 200 Students For Missing Easter Youth Alive Fellowship Programs

Date: 26-04-2017 8:21 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 26-04-2017 08:21 PM (6 years ago)

One of the covenant university students has revealed the the uni has suspended over 200 students for missing the Esther Youth Alive Fellowship (YAF) programmes on campus

He said, “We were going for the services in the morning and night and people were getting tired of it because we were also preparing for exams. So, the Vice- Chancellor got angry and ordered that those who missed the services be sanctioned."

“Some were suspended for four weeks and those who had missed eight services for the four days got a year.”

Another 300-level student said some of them have been prevented from sitting for exams and they had no means of protesting the sanctions which he said was ‘unfair’.

“The mood in school is really tense. Though students are not protesting but they are angry because you are preparing for an exam you’re not sure you will sit for, until the paper starts.

“They stopped me from sitting for a paper last week because I did not go for a service and I don’t know if I will be allowed in today either.”

Posted: at 26-04-2017 08:21 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 26-04-2017 08:26 PM (6 years ago)
Advance secondary school
Posted: at 26-04-2017 08:26 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- princevinco at 26-04-2017 08:37 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 26-04-2017 08:26 PM
Advance secondary school
You made the above statement without knowing fact about covenant university. A university that was rated 2nd of all the universities in Nigeria and 1st of all the private universities in Nigeria that you are calling an advanced secondary school. Mention universities that boast of facilities that covenant university has.

Posted: at 26-04-2017 08:37 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Greg3262 at 26-04-2017 08:55 PM (6 years ago)
Boarding school part 2...didn't u know de rules bfre u went dere?
If ani of u is still a first year student better go buy jamb oo...it still on sale till may 5th
Posted: at 26-04-2017 08:55 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Greg3262 at 26-04-2017 08:57 PM (6 years ago)
If ani of u is still a first year student better go buy jamb oo...it still on sale till may 5th
Posted: at 26-04-2017 08:57 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Goodluck-just at 26-04-2017 10:00 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: princevinco on 26-04-2017 08:37 PM
You made the above statement without knowing fact about covenant university. A university that was rated 2nd of all the universities in Nigeria and 1st of all the private universities in Nigeria that you are calling an advanced secondary school. Mention universities that boast of facilities that covenant university has.

my broda is dat y dey wil decide to suspend ova 200 students just bcus of church service?Huh??
Wat if som of d students ar muslem dat does'nnt attend church service?Huh?
Dis covenant stuff shud use deir brain ooo.
Posted: at 26-04-2017 10:00 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goodluck-just at 26-04-2017 10:03 PM (6 years ago)
Oboy dis one is serious oooo......
Posted: at 26-04-2017 10:03 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goodluck-just at 26-04-2017 10:03 PM (6 years ago)
And kison, beneno, gogoman, buncho, morgan1, will still say i shud nt blame this on buhari?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?
Just look at d situation first...........chai?Huh?Huh?Huh? Buhari.... See wat u hav caused now?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh???
Posted: at 26-04-2017 10:03 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goodluck-just at 26-04-2017 10:05 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Greg3262 on 26-04-2017 08:57 PM

But i tink we need to ask buhari for mor info on dis oo
Posted: at 26-04-2017 10:05 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Otikadinje at 26-04-2017 10:20 PM (6 years ago)
Too hash ooo, but if you can't endure the hardship please come back home Grin Grin (D

Posted: at 26-04-2017 10:20 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 26-04-2017 11:04 PM (6 years ago)
@Gogoman u ar right,,,,that's what we call it,,,Advance secondary school,,,,,
Posted: at 26-04-2017 11:04 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- starzx at 26-04-2017 11:19 PM (6 years ago)
YOU PEOPLE ARE FRUSTRATING GOVERNMENT UNIVERSITIES TO GIVE ALL THIS DULLANTS  WIT ONLY MONEY NO BRAIN THE WHOLE OPPORTUNITIES ABI? NW U ARE EVEN IMPOSING SOM STUPID LAWS IN UNIVERSITY, IS IT A SECT OR A CULT ? MUST EVERY ONE GO THERE TO LEARN PASTORING OR WHT ARE THEY REALLY LEARNING IN ALL THIS PRIVATE RUBBISH CALLED VARSITY ?
Posted: at 26-04-2017 11:19 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- starzx at 26-04-2017 11:20 PM (6 years ago)
THEY MATHEMATICS
Posted: at 26-04-2017 11:20 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- starzx at 26-04-2017 11:23 PM (6 years ago)
THE MATHEMATICS GOVERNMENT UNIVERSITIES STUDENTS WILL SOLVE THIS PRIVATE VARSITIES' ARE YET TO LEARN. FASHION PARADE AND EXHIBITION CENTER,ONLY DRY SKULLS. LONG LIVE GOVERNMENT UNIVERSITIES.
Posted: at 26-04-2017 11:23 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- starzx at 26-04-2017 11:44 PM (6 years ago)
SEE THEIR DRESSING LIKE THEY  GOING TO CLUB.CONVE KO NANT NI!!. DRY SKILLS.
Posted: at 26-04-2017 11:44 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- dleg at 27-04-2017 05:09 AM (6 years ago)
If you know the rules and law, don't break them. If this is part of the rules or laws that were given and signed to obey them, then you have to do what you signed for.

Perhaps, it is part of the rules to attend all christian school activities that is being organised.
Posted: at 27-04-2017 05:09 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- starzx at 27-04-2017 07:26 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: dleg on 27-04-2017 05:09 AM
If you know the rules and law, don't break them. If this is part of the rules or laws that were given and signed to obey them, then you have to do what you signed for.

Perhaps, it is part of the rules to attend all christian school activities that is being organised.
FIRST OF ALL IF IS A CHRISTIAN UNIVERSITIES THEY SHOULD STOP PROVOKING WIT THE KIND OF DRESSING THEY WEAR TO SCHOOL,OK?  STOP DECEIVING URSELF. WE ALL KNW WHT IS HAPPENING IN ALL THIS LESBIAN CLUB UNIVERSITIES OK?! NT EVEN IN GOVERNMENT UNIVERSITIES U SEE GIRLS DRESS THIS KIND OF INDECENT DRESSING U SEE MOST OF THEM  DRESS BCOS DADDY HAS MONEY TO BUY RUBBISH FOR THEM.
Posted: at 27-04-2017 07:26 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- starzx at 27-04-2017 09:04 AM (6 years ago)
  IS IT BY HVING THE WHOLE FACILITIES OR KNOWING HW TO USE THEM THT MATTERS? WIT ALL THOSE FRUSTRATED RICH MEN CHILDREN THT CAN'T EVEN CLEAN THEIR ASS , HW DO U MANAGE TO TEACH THEM AND MAKE THOSE FACILITIES USEFUL? TAKE THOSE FACILITIES TO PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES AND SEE IF NIGERIA WILL NT BE PRODUCING INTELLECTS EVERY DAY IN OUR PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES!.  WASTING TYM WIT ALL THESE CLUB GIRLS IN PRIVATE VARSITIES'.
Posted: at 27-04-2017 09:04 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- starzx at 27-04-2017 09:08 AM (6 years ago)
 IS IT BY HVING THE WHOLE FACILITIES OR KNOWING HW TO USE THEM THT MATTERS? WIT ALL THOSE FRUSTRATED RICH MEN CHILDREN THT CAN'T EVEN CLEAN THEIR ASS , HW DO U MANAGE TO TEACH THEM AND MAKE THOSE FACILITIES USEFUL? TAKE THOSE FACILITIES TO PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES AND SEE IF NIGERIA WILL NT BE PRODUCING INTELLECTS EVERY DAY IN OUR PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES!.  WASTING TYM WIT ALL THESE CLUB GIRLS IN PRIVATE VARSITIES'.
Posted: at 27-04-2017 09:08 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 27-04-2017 09:45 AM (6 years ago)
For wat
Posted: at 27-04-2017 09:45 AM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

7. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

8. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria