Mercy Aigbe’s Attitudes Did Not Show She Either Loved Or Respected Her Husband (See Proofs)

Date: 12-05-2017 9:16 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 12-05-2017 09:16 PM (6 years ago)

These past few days have been a so saturated in the Nigerian internet world. A lot of events occurred and one of  the major trending issues is the Mercy Aigbe - Lanry Gentry marital scuffles.

First and foremost, there is something important we take note of. When there is an issue between a man and his wife, our wise 'traditional' elders advise that we approach the issue delicately and with tact. The reason being that you might see a husband and his wife spitting fire and brimstone on each other  during  the day time in public, and when it's night time, there they are together on their matrimonial bed entangled romantically.

We all can remember the Tiwa Savage and Tee Billz scandal a while ago. We can say they are now back together (of course, we are happy for them!)

But as it stands now we will focus Mercy and Lanry!

WHO IS LYING, AND WHO IS THE SAINT?
When the smoke of  the rumours initially appeared, Mercy's 'body languages' suggested to us that everything was fine with her and her home. She keeps posting beautiful-looking pictures on her social media pages that informed the world that she was a happy woman living in a blissful home.

But of course, things changed almost immediately, and many people felt she did all that just to protect her home.

A lot of developments on the issues have risen. The latest which is Mercy herself telling the media that Lanry beats her consistently and that she still coughs blood. She didn't stop there, she also insisted on many occasions  that her estranged husband cheats on her too!

Mercy, in the latest interview granted to Broadway TV revealed that she stayed back in the abusive relationship with Lanry because she loves him, because of her children, and because many others were looking up to her as a role model.

BACK TO LANRY
Lanry although made us to believe there was nothing like abuses in their home and made Instagram posts in this regard. Though as it is now, we all know what was the norm and what always transpired in their home.

Unfortunately for him, his claims did not stop the police from inviting him over and putting him behind bars.

However, there is something we want to draw people's attention to, and that is: LOVE between them.

Lanry says: I LOVE her, I never beat her.
Mercy claims: I LOVE him, that's why I stayed.

DID MERCY REALLY LOVE AND RESPECT LANRY?
The main question to ask Mercy is if she truly went into the marriage for love or for the money and gains.

In this present era that we are in where everyone seems to live a virtual life on social media. We know how social media users especially celebrities put up everything that happens to them on the internet for the whole world to note and see.

Lovers display affections and proclaim love for each other on social media. Birthday wishes, family’s time-out, parties, get –together and so on.

But a check on Mercy Aigbe's estranged husband's Instagram page shows that he usually post several pictures of him and Mercy on several occasions – We can however say there is love in his heart towards her and his entire family.

However, a similar check on Mercy Aigbe's Instagram page shows she hardly post pictures of  herself and her husband on her page, but rather pictures of her frolicking with several unknown male companions with several types of close physical touches by either she or her male companions. Photos at fun spots, parties and so on.

We all know Mercy Aigbe is a social media queen and a popular Nollywood actress. But let’s understand that if she claims she loved her husband and respected him so much, we should have more of the so-called love display on her social media timelines, which she never did.

We hope everything goes on well with either party, but whenever issues of this nature comes up online, especially when celebrities are involved, let’s be careful in taking sides and getting to the root of the matter before throwing darts.

Posted: at 12-05-2017 09:16 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pricklong at 12-05-2017 09:42 PM (6 years ago)
thank  you marry concillor.
Posted: at 12-05-2017 09:42 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pricklong at 12-05-2017 09:42 PM (6 years ago)
thank  you marry concillor.
Posted: at 12-05-2017 09:42 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- owolaborn at 12-05-2017 09:49 PM (6 years ago)
I never knew she was even married untill the domestic abuse wahala started
Posted: at 12-05-2017 09:49 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- concentrate at 12-05-2017 10:42 PM (6 years ago)
My brother, the situation is what it is. In as much as there is threat to life, people must take sides. We must learn to openly condemn evil before it becomes a norm. Bad things will keep gaining ground because good people don't come out to condemn it. Let us even assume she doesn't love her husband like you claimed, let us further assume she cheats on him. my brother, the question is; doesn't he cheat too? is she the only one cheating? how many times has she beaten him to the extent of breaking his silly skull for cheating? It's not like there is no law in this country. If you feel you dont want this woman again you have the liberty to go to court for annulment not resorting to assaulting a defenceless woman. Mind you,  This is the same woman that just celebrated his daughter's birthday. How many women does that? how else is she suppose to express her love? or do you think it's every woman that accepts another woman's child?we should be our brothers keeper. if someone have done something wrong, tell him to his face, tell him this thing is wrong or else he will think he has your support. No one should justify, tolerate or turn a blind eyes to domestic violence. Security is everybody's business. Let's be our brother's keeper. Together we can kick out domestic violence. Yes we can!
Posted: at 12-05-2017 10:42 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Asterimou at 12-05-2017 11:15 PM (6 years ago)
PEOPLE FEEL SO MUCH COMPASSION FOR A WOMAN THAN A MAN. WHEN THEY MADE THE LEAST CRY, MILLIONS CONDEMN THE MAN IMMEDIATELY EVEN BEFORE HEARING FROM HIM. LET US BE HONEST. SOME WOMEN ARE THE DEVIL THEMSELVES UNLESS YOU HAVE NEVER BEEN WITH A WOMAN. WOMEN WILL MAKE THE WORLD PITY THEM WHEREAS IF YOU LOOK DOWN WELL, THEY ARE THE FAULT AND DEVIL. SOME WOMEN HAVE VERY DANGEROUS AND UNTAMED TONGUE THAT IF YOU DON'T CONTROL YOURSELF, YOU MIGHT HIT THEM. A WOMAN CAN LIE IN YOUR FACE WHEN EVEN THE EVIDENCE IS AS CLEAR AS DAYLIGHT. SOME USES ALMOST EVERY ADVANTAGES THEY HAVE; EDUCATION, INFLUENCE, POPULARITY AND SO ON. THE POSTER EVIDENCE IS VERY CLEAR. IN THIS EAR WHERE A WOMAN WILL DO EVERYTHING TO BE IN THE HEART OF A RICH MAN, MEN NEED TO BE VERY CAREFUL. WITHOUT BEEN TOLD, WHEN YOU FOLLOW MERCY POST ON SOCIAL MEDIA, YOU WILL KNOW SHE IS AFTER THE MONEY THAN LOVE. SHE SPEND CASH ON CLOTHES AND JEWELRIES AND POST EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM. BEAUTIFUL AND CELEBRITY WOMEN ARE HARD TO LOOK AFTER.
Posted: at 12-05-2017 11:15 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 13-05-2017 02:18 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Asterimou on 12-05-2017 11:15 PM
PEOPLE FEEL SO MUCH COMPASSION FOR A WOMAN THAN A MAN. WHEN THEY MADE THE LEAST CRY, MILLIONS CONDEMN THE MAN IMMEDIATELY EVEN BEFORE HEARING FROM HIM. LET US BE HONEST. SOME WOMEN ARE THE DEVIL THEMSELVES UNLESS YOU HAVE NEVER BEEN WITH A WOMAN. WOMEN WILL MAKE THE WORLD PITY THEM WHEREAS IF YOU LOOK DOWN WELL, THEY ARE THE FAULT AND DEVIL. SOME WOMEN HAVE VERY DANGEROUS AND UNTAMED TONGUE THAT IF YOU DON'T CONTROL YOURSELF, YOU MIGHT HIT THEM. A WOMAN CAN LIE IN YOUR FACE WHEN EVEN THE EVIDENCE IS AS CLEAR AS DAYLIGHT. SOME USES ALMOST EVERY ADVANTAGES THEY HAVE; EDUCATION, INFLUENCE, POPULARITY AND SO ON. THE POSTER EVIDENCE IS VERY CLEAR. IN THIS EAR WHERE A WOMAN WILL DO EVERYTHING TO BE IN THE HEART OF A RICH MAN, MEN NEED TO BE VERY CAREFUL. WITHOUT BEEN TOLD, WHEN YOU FOLLOW MERCY POST ON SOCIAL MEDIA, YOU WILL KNOW SHE IS AFTER THE MONEY THAN LOVE. SHE SPEND CASH ON CLOTHES AND JEWELRIES AND POST EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM. BEAUTIFUL AND CELEBRITY WOMEN ARE HARD TO LOOK AFTER.
That's d fact,,,you've said it all,,
Posted: at 13-05-2017 02:18 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- victorstic1 at 13-05-2017 06:53 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Asterimou on 12-05-2017 11:15 PM
U ARE VERY CORRECT MY GUY, I STILL BELIEVE MERCY HAS DONE A LOT OF THINGS THAT MADE THAT MAN TO GO TO THAT EXTENT, AND FROM HER LOOKS AM SURE SHE WILL HAVE A RAZOR BLADE MOUTH THAT LED TO THE BEATING NO DOUBT ABOUT THAT.
Posted: at 13-05-2017 06:53 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- starzx at 13-05-2017 07:11 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: victorstic1 on 13-05-2017 06:53 AM
U ARE VERY CORRECT MY GUY, I STILL BELIEVE MERCY HAS DONE A LOT OF THINGS THAT MADE THAT MAN TO GO TO THAT EXTENT, AND FROM HER LOOKS AM SURE SHE WILL HAVE A RAZOR BLADE MOUTH THAT LED TO THE BEATING NO DOUBT ABOUT THAT.
Posted: at 13-05-2017 07:11 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- princevinco at 13-05-2017 08:43 AM (6 years ago)
Of a truth, there is no smoke without fire, the man would have highly provoked to raise his hand to beat his wife. Some men cannot endure when their wives abuse them and some women are fond of abusing their husbands. The problem starts wen love is lacking among couples. Any man who loves his wife will never have the mind to raise his hands against her and a woman who loves her husband will never open her mouth to abuse him. So the main problem with Mercy and her marriage is the lack of love between she and her husband.

Posted: at 13-05-2017 08:43 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- princevinco at 13-05-2017 09:19 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: angelzizi on 13-05-2017 08:57 AM
No man has a right to beat up a woman for any reason, she's not your kid for crying out loud, she's your wife and your equal!!!! If you love a woman you will never hit her!  That Gentry guy is a scam just like Churchill these low confidence men see their wives as their acquisitions that's the reason they feel at liberty to hit and molest them at will. For all of you taking Gentry or Rudery's side, put your sisters in Mercy's shoes. Say no to domestic violence, a weak insecured man hits but a real confident man love and nurtures. If you can't love her, leave her!!!
What you said above are all correct but you need to balance it, no woman has the right to abuse and disrespects her husband what's so ever be the reason. It is one negative action that leads to another negative action which is all wrong. Any woman that takes pleasure in abusing her husband will equally attract the man's wrath. Are you married? If your wife will open her mouth to abuse you, you will surely lose your temper one day.

Posted: at 13-05-2017 09:19 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- schmit at 13-05-2017 09:32 AM (6 years ago)
God go help dem
Posted: at 13-05-2017 09:32 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- bensow at 13-05-2017 09:46 AM (6 years ago)
The speed in which the police invited and arrested the husband just because Mercy cried out shows how connected "a married woman is connected without her husband's impact"There are big guys that mercy knows that wants their interest and impact aknowledged.These nollywood actresses are glorified prostitutes at the beck and call of politicians,generals and wealthy business moguls.How many of us will feel confortable if your wife or even gilfriend is this connected?
She  has been very unfaithful and for that cause the husband had obviously physically challenged her.There are certain things i can negotiate with my wife but certainly not when there is an extra-marital affair question fropm her end.I am an Edo man and i know the likes of mercy who will capitalize on fame to go unnecessary extra mile satisfying fantasies.
Posted: at 13-05-2017 09:46 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- crocatum at 13-05-2017 10:02 AM (6 years ago)
Noted, this are intelligent observations.
Posted: at 13-05-2017 10:02 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 13-05-2017 12:53 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: princevinco on 13-05-2017 08:43 AM
Of a truth, there is no smoke without fire, the man would have highly provoked to raise his hand to beat his wife. Some men cannot endure when their wives abuse them and some women are fond of abusing their husbands. The problem starts wen love is lacking among couples. Any man who loves his wife will never have the mind to raise his hands against her and a woman who loves her husband will never open her mouth to abuse him. So the main problem with Mercy and her marriage is the lack of love between she and her husband.
Posted: at 13-05-2017 12:53 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 13-05-2017 03:17 PM (6 years ago)
Drama
Posted: at 13-05-2017 03:17 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 13-05-2017 04:23 PM (6 years ago)
Season film,,,,,,
Posted: at 13-05-2017 04:23 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Jeonleon at 13-05-2017 06:23 PM (6 years ago)
You know one thing with women is they always try to tell us the definition of a "real and confident man".....

Very soon, we'll be hearing things like "oh,  a real and confident man should always wash his wife's pants, and always cook for her"...or this one "a real man should help in Bosom feeding the baby"....

How do you know what a real man should be? Are you a MAN?!!!
Posted: at 13-05-2017 06:23 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Asterimou at 15-05-2017 10:51 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: angelzizi on 13-05-2017 11:35 AM
There was no report of Mercy being abusive towards her estranged husband rather cooked up stories and lies of promiscuity. Don't forget the guy at first denied ever hitting her, if she was in the wrong,  he wouldn't have..I understand and agree with you that some women can drive a man to the point of beating them but there's always an option of walking away and if it becomes constant there's an option of divorce or separation but let me tell you the truth, a woman that is truly loved by her husband will always respect him .  this issue of verbal abuse from women normally arises from the husband being rude and disrespectful. A respectful husband can never be disrespected by his spouse .
I still remember the poster said Mercy never posted any of her family's or husband photo on her Instagram page. Whereas, the man always post photos of his family and wife. I think this fact should be clear to her fans. Its an open evidence. When a woman refuses to post his husband photos, its either she does not love him or she is marketing herself and portraying herself to be single and available. generally, perhaps you are talking from experience, but nobody's comment should be considered childish simple because you didn't share their views. It could be they also are talking from experience. do not think that every man is created to control their anger. Hence, some women should know the strength of her husband to know where to draw the line. The Bible said that a woman should have DEEP respect for her husband. I don't think any man, no matter how provoked he is to lay his hands on a respectful and obedient woman. A place in the Bible even said that some women can be so annoying that living in the desert is better than living with them. Women need to learn to marry for love and be submissive to their husband. Trust Nigerian women, 95% will marry a millionaire even when they know he is easily provoked or even that he got his money from unquestionable means. When they do that, they will enjoy the money in public and cry in silence. when they can't bear it no longer, they cry out and call the cops and people will like you will cry foul with them and hate the man because he didn't grant any media house an interview to hear his side of the story like Tiwa, Tonto and Mercy did. what is the number one cause of a man's death? Women!
Posted: at 15-05-2017 10:51 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac