FG Has Something To Hide Regarding The Rescue/Release Of The Chibok School Girls - Chibok Girl Uncle

Date: 14-05-2017 6:21 am (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 14-05-2017 06:21 AM (6 years ago)

Peter Joseph who is an Uncle to one of the 21 Chibok School girls released in October last year, has alleged that the Federal government has something to hide regarding the rescue/release of the 21 and 82 Chibok school girls respectfully. Speaking in a recent interview with Al Jazeerah, Peter says since his niece was released last October, his family have not been allowed to meet at length with her or speak to her on her experiences at the Boko Haram camp.

According to Peter, the Federal government has stopped the girls from speaking about their experience. He says this suggests that there is something the Federal government is hiding.  Although the Federal government had previously stated that the girls are being kept away for full de-radicalization and total re-integration, reorientation and rehabilitation.

Speaking on Al jazeerah, Joseph alleged that the girls are now in another form of prison as they cannot meet with their family members and loved ones.

"It was a great honor and privilege when we heard that our sister was released last October but we are not very much impressed with the way the government is handling the whole rehabilitation process. Since my niece's release, I have met her just once when I traveled down to Chibok last December. We are not even aware of how the rehabilitation process is going on. Nobody is allowed to see them. It is like another imprisonment.
I do talk to her on phone. She is allowed to talk for two or three minutes and then she would be cut off. There is no chance to ask her certain questions. The last time I spoke to her she said she was coming home for a break because we have an uncle in Abuja, but all of a sudden, she called to say she wasn't coming again. Communication tends to be a problem. I asked her if there is a way we her family members can come and see her and she said no they are not allowed to receive anybody. Only females members can sneak in to see them sometimes but males are not allowed in".

Peter refuted claims by the Minister of Women Affairs that the girls can leave the rehabilitation center at anytime.

“I think the Women Affairs minister is not saying the truth about this. What does she mean by the girls can leave at anytime they want when they don’t even allow family members or people that are concerned about them to come close to them? I wish she was here so that I would be able to ask her some questions personally because this thing has been bothering us the members of the family. The fact still remains that the Nigerian government needs to be open to the family members; they need to be open to everyone that is concerned. We don’t get it. I mean, are you trying to hide something? Is there something they don’t want us to hear from the girls? What are they hiding from us?”

Peter says he thinks the girls are being kept away from their family members because there is something the Federal Government doesn't want the Family members to know

“I think there is something that the Federal Government does not want us to know. The fact that the girls are popular doesn't mean that their family cannot see them. No matter how popular you are, without your family I don't think your popularity makes any sense. My heart is telling me that there is something the government doesn't want everybody to know. Even when they went to Chbok, they were not allowed to go to their houses.
They were kept in government facilities in Chibok and anyone who visited them was made to sign a register, state the village where they came from, whom they wanted to see and then a time limit was given, after which you were asked to leave and there were certain things that you were not allowed to ask the girls. You can’t ask them about their experiences in Sambisa Forest. I mean, we don’t get it. Even now that 82 girls have been rescued, what has the government done about them? Up till today, the families have not met the girls.”

Watch the video below:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IWbqO-eTZPM" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IWbqO-eTZPM</a>

Posted: at 14-05-2017 06:21 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgan1 at 14-05-2017 07:25 AM (6 years ago)
Mr Peter,dont worry they will soon be back home and i bet u that most of d girls wont like to return to that Chibok community,,,
Posted: at 14-05-2017 07:25 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- kswagger at 14-05-2017 07:40 AM (6 years ago)
Oga peteru , you no get sense at all girls  wey don dey expose to rape,torturing,guns,bombs,ghetto, under some notorious armed terrors, na im u want make she come straight home... U need rehab bro...

Posted: at 14-05-2017 07:40 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimmygal at 14-05-2017 08:39 AM (6 years ago)
does this man have sense at all?
Posted: at 14-05-2017 08:39 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 14-05-2017 08:40 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 14-05-2017 08:40 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 14-05-2017 09:10 AM (6 years ago)
Noted
Posted: at 14-05-2017 09:10 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 14-05-2017 12:43 PM (6 years ago)
noted
Posted: at 14-05-2017 12:43 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 14-05-2017 03:03 PM (6 years ago)
But it is obvious that the fg is hiding something... Who doesn't know that,they planned the kidnap with BH..
Posted: at 14-05-2017 03:03 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 14-05-2017 03:39 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: slimmygal on 14-05-2017 08:39 AM
YOU ARE THE FOOLISH ONE HERE, PIG
GROW UP
Posted: at 14-05-2017 03:39 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 14-05-2017 07:05 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 14-05-2017 03:39 PM
YOU ARE THE FOOLISH ONE HERE, PIG
GROW UP
you're nothing but an idiot
Posted: at 14-05-2017 07:05 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 14-05-2017 07:52 PM (6 years ago)
hmmm. we are watching.
Posted: at 14-05-2017 07:52 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- sue55 at 14-05-2017 09:45 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: kswagger on 14-05-2017 07:40 AM
Oga peteru , you no get sense at all girls  wey don dey expose to rape,torturing,guns,bombs,ghetto, under some notorious armed terrors, na im u want make she come straight home... U need rehab bro...
- the guy is making sense.  The world is so corrupt now my fellow Nigerians.  If there is nothing hidden,  at least the should allow their family members to visit them if it's once a week.  Think twice.  Jonathan couldn't recurs the girl but now ?
Posted: at 14-05-2017 09:45 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Blessed75 at 15-05-2017 06:38 AM (6 years ago)
Only the abokis and Yorubas like to support evil 
Posted: at 15-05-2017 06:38 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KennyFidel at 15-05-2017 07:15 AM (6 years ago)
these girls need sometimes to total rehabilitation unless they will be committing atrocities, oga Peter, go and sit down.   
Posted: at 15-05-2017 07:15 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 15-05-2017 10:33 AM (6 years ago)
Oga peter
Posted: at 15-05-2017 10:33 AM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

8. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

9. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

10. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

11. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

12. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

13. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

14. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

15. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

16. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

17. How Bandits Storm Kaduna Community In Fresh Attack, Killed 23 Persons

18. Banner Calling Out "Home Wrecker" With Her Face & Work Place Display On Plastered By A Roadside

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model