EFCC Arrests Whistle-blowers Over False Information

Date: 17-05-2017 4:17 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 17-05-2017 04:17 PM (6 years ago)

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, on Tuesday, May 16, 2017 arraigned the duo of Buhari. Fannami and Ba-Kura Abdullahi on two separate one count charge before Justice M. T Salihu of the Federal High Court Maiduguri, for allegedly giving false information to the agency under the whistleblowing policy. Fannamit had misled the EFCC with the information about illegally acquired monies purportedly buried at the residence of one Ba’a Lawan but the information turned out to be false after the execution of a search warrant.

The accused person pleaded not guilty to the charge. Counsel to the prosecution Alkassim Ja’afar asked for a trial date and prayed the court to remand the accused person in the prison custody pending trial. Justice Salihu adjourned the matter to June 7 and 8, 2017 for hearing and ordered the accused to be remanded in the prison custody.

On his part, Ba-Kura Abdullahi also gave false information to the effect that large sum of money in naira and foreign currencies were buried in the residence of Ba’a Lawan. Justice Salihu adjourned his case to June 7 and 8, 2017 for commencement of trial and ordered the accused to be remanded in the prison custody.

Posted: at 17-05-2017 04:17 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 17-05-2017 06:06 PM (6 years ago)
Una don blow whistle enter wahala,,,,now na whistle go blow u guys,,,,
Posted: at 17-05-2017 06:06 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 17-05-2017 06:46 PM (6 years ago)
Next
Posted: at 17-05-2017 06:46 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- thefrancis at 17-05-2017 07:22 PM (6 years ago)
u see urself
Posted: at 17-05-2017 07:22 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Goodluck-just at 17-05-2017 07:35 PM (6 years ago)
9ja get english die, lol,, different regimes wit different grammers, buhari don com wit d grammer of whistle blower,. Ok oo.  But na whistle go blow dem now in kirikiri....
Posted: at 17-05-2017 07:35 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- realbaby2 at 17-05-2017 07:43 PM (6 years ago)
Nigeria with there wahala. If you whistle blow problem if you no whistle blow they will say you see you no talk. Which way nigeria.
Posted: at 17-05-2017 07:43 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- chukkychukky at 17-05-2017 07:44 PM (6 years ago)
u go blow penalty wen ball never enter 18

Posted: at 17-05-2017 07:44 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- realbaby2 at 17-05-2017 07:48 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: chukkychukky on 17-05-2017 07:44 PM
u go blow penalty wen ball never enter 18
hahahaahahahhaah. Lollllllll. You funny
Posted: at 17-05-2017 07:48 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- kacylee at 17-05-2017 08:46 PM (6 years ago)
this EFCC bad ooo, they should have still hidden their identity... im sure there is truth in their whistle blowing

Posted: at 17-05-2017 08:46 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 18-05-2017 04:02 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: morgan1 on 17-05-2017 06:06 PM
Una don blow whistle enter wahala,,,,now na whistle go blow u guys,,,,
Posted: at 18-05-2017 04:02 PM (6 years ago) | Hero