Man Who Was Dragged & Handcuff To Police Van Claims They Found An Empty Packet Of Cigarette On Him

Date: 19-05-2017 10:15 am (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 19-05-2017 10:15 AM (6 years ago)

The bus driver policemen handcuffed to their van in Benin in this story, the Edo State capital, and dragged along the road has said the officers found only an empty packet of cigarette on him. He added that the N3,000 and handset he had on him were removed and had not been returned to him.
While speaking with journalists, he said he was on his way to 1st East Circular Road when he was flagged down by policemen on patrol from Esigie Police Station. He said:
“I stopped and they searched my vehicle and found nothing except an empty packet of cigarette. While the search was on, the passenger in my vehicle took to his heels. “The policemen then pounced on me despite my cry that they should tell me what my offence is. “They handcuffed me to their vehicle and started dragging me along after giving me the beating of my life, while onlookers were wailing, demanding to know from them what my offence was.
“It was at a private hospital that I regained consciousness. I enquired from the hospital staff who brought me there and chained me to the bed and was told officers from Esigie Police Station. “Meanwhile, the N3,000 that I had on me and my handset were removed and have not been returned to me.
“I was later transferred to the State Criminal Investigation Department, SCID, before I was later brought to the office of the Assistant Inspector General of Police, who is now investigating the matter.”

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=szh-BqWxjxg" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=szh-BqWxjxg</a>

Posted: at 19-05-2017 10:15 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dynasty4all at 19-05-2017 11:04 AM (6 years ago)
TRUST ZOO POLICE, THEY WILL PUT ONE OR TWO ALLEGATION ON HIM TO JUSTIFY THEIR EVIL.....
WATCH OUT.......... I KNOW THEM
Posted: at 19-05-2017 11:04 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 19-05-2017 11:05 AM (6 years ago)
So the guy nor be even armed robber? shai naija is dead and gone,no justice for the poor that is the reason why police treat people like that...
Posted: at 19-05-2017 11:05 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bensow at 19-05-2017 11:07 AM (6 years ago)
NA GOD GO PUNISH THE POLICEMEN WEY DO THIS THING.THEIR GENERATION GO GET HEART FAILURE THE DAY WEY PERSON NO DEY HOUSE.AND NA REAL ARMED ROBBER GO USE DEM GET PROMOTION FOR THEIR GANG
Posted: at 19-05-2017 11:07 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- concentrate at 19-05-2017 11:11 AM (6 years ago)
Everyone will quickly believe this guy and condemn the Nigerian police without waiting to hear the police perspective of what transpired between them and the young man but if it were a woman who just got beaten by her husband this same people will want to hear from the wife beater.
Posted: at 19-05-2017 11:11 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ladyhap at 19-05-2017 12:07 PM (6 years ago)
There are two commotions here
who and whom to believe despite say I so much hate policemen. Is the man wrong or right since we've not heard from the police.
Posted: at 19-05-2017 12:07 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- amazinspace at 19-05-2017 12:40 PM (6 years ago)
Police is ur friend
Posted: at 19-05-2017 12:40 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- eric2000 at 19-05-2017 03:29 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: concentrate on 19-05-2017 11:11 AM
Everyone will quickly believe this guy and condemn the Nigerian police without waiting to hear the police perspective of what transpired between them and the young man but if it were a woman who just got beaten by her husband this same people will want to hear from the wife beater.
open your eyes. You are speaking like somebody that don't live in Nigeria...the actions of the Nigerian police recently is responsible for these assumptions...everybody is a victim of similar treatment or worse. The Nigerian police no longer go after criminals because they are afraid to challenge actual criminals...Their job now is to harass citizenS  and extort monet from them..Thanks to social media we are seeing a little bit of it.. Majority of their nefarious activities are not making the headlines....They thieves...As a Nigerian ,arm robbers don't scare me ,police do...
Posted: at 19-05-2017 03:29 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 19-05-2017 05:16 PM (6 years ago)
Police Huh?? chaiii,,, i worry for naija police oo
Posted: at 19-05-2017 05:16 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 19-05-2017 05:54 PM (6 years ago)
So without any offence or evidence u chained him like that, we get serious problem or this country.
Posted: at 19-05-2017 05:54 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 19-05-2017 06:55 PM (6 years ago)
2bad
Posted: at 19-05-2017 06:55 PM (6 years ago) | Hero