Man Allegedly Beats His 7-Year-Old Son To Death In Port Harcourt, Rivers State (SEE PHOTOS)

Date: 20-05-2017 10:49 pm (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 20-05-2017 10:49 PM (6 years ago)

A young man has been arrested for allegedly beating his 7-year-old son to death in Port Harcourt, Rivers state.

According to multiple online sources, the man accused his child of stealing N3200 on Friday night and beat him till 1am on Saturday. The little boy was found lifeless this morning after the father tried to wake him up to run an errand for his pregnant wife.

It was gathered that the boy had been maltreated by his father and step-mom since his mother left, including being starved on a daily basis.

An Instagram user, @srigeorgeom who witnessed the incident, wrote; What a cruel world. This week Tuesday, between the hours of 8 to 9 am. I saw crowd of people around my vicinity gathered this little boy, so I stopped by and inquired what happened. They told me this little boy on his way to school, stole doughnut from a shop. The people whom he stole the doughnut even gave him more of it and mineral and asked him to go. They all claimed that his father and stepmum have the habit of starving and beating him to stupor on daily basis.

I saw so many scars on his body.I took the boy to my house, interviewed him, and he told me so many things. How he has been suffering since his mother left his father. I gave him some biscuits, asked him to come and eat at my place anytime and promised to see his father this week before he left for school just to wake up this morning with shouting that his father has beaten him to death. His father has finally killed him. This happened in Port Harcourt, Rivers State, Nigeria

Posted: at 20-05-2017 10:49 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- realbaby2 at 20-05-2017 11:01 PM (6 years ago)
Nawaooooooo. Rip son.
Posted: at 20-05-2017 11:01 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- waffibabe at 21-05-2017 12:03 AM (6 years ago)
When living your abusive husband,never leave your child behind.go wherever you are going with your child if u love your child
Posted: at 21-05-2017 12:03 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 21-05-2017 12:34 AM (6 years ago)
but why???. poor boy
Posted: at 21-05-2017 12:34 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 21-05-2017 01:34 AM (6 years ago)
So pathetic, rip to d poor boy,and as for the stupid Father, may he never be alive to witness the cry of a baby again in his life
Posted: at 21-05-2017 01:34 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 21-05-2017 01:37 AM (6 years ago)
OMG!!!!  Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 21-05-2017 01:37 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 21-05-2017 07:00 AM (6 years ago)
I blame d mother for this Boy's death,how can she leave this innocent boy behind wit an animal,,this is terrible.
Posted: at 21-05-2017 07:00 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Blessed75 at 21-05-2017 07:42 AM (6 years ago)
I blame d mother for this Boy's death,how can she leave this innocent boy behind wit an animal,,this is terrible.

You don't blame the mother what if the father of the little boy refuse her to take the boy what will she do ?
Posted: at 21-05-2017 07:42 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tottori51 at 21-05-2017 08:48 AM (6 years ago)
it's terrible!!  R.I.P.   Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 21-05-2017 08:48 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 21-05-2017 08:52 AM (6 years ago)
Rip
Pls jail him
Posted: at 21-05-2017 08:52 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 21-05-2017 09:21 AM (6 years ago)
NA THE MAN BORN HIM PIKIN!! HE NO WON KILL AM PURPOSELY NA ..  WE SHOULD ALL BLAME POVERTY
Posted: at 21-05-2017 09:21 AM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- AmazingMarie at 21-05-2017 10:32 AM (6 years ago)
may his soul rest in peace
Posted: at 21-05-2017 10:32 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- concentrate at 21-05-2017 11:01 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: waffibabe on 21-05-2017 12:03 AM
When living your abusive husband,never leave your child behind.go wherever you are going with your child if u love your child
My sister, some women are so dumb. This issue of domestic violence, nobody can tell me he/she never knew his/her spouse is a violent person. I don't even make friends with violent people not to talk of dating one. They all knew their partner has violent tendencies and thought they could handle it. Now it is either the useless man kills the wife of the child. May the blood that boy haunt that man to his grave.
Posted: at 21-05-2017 11:01 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 21-05-2017 12:39 PM (6 years ago)
Looks like the father hates the child because of what the mother did, it is not the child's fault.

As parents, they should not be quick to punish a child, what is important is addressing the root cause of the problem, not being quick to punish, for example the child might be taking things because of inadequate nurture, since his mother is absent. 
Posted: at 21-05-2017 12:39 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 22-05-2017 11:47 AM (6 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 22-05-2017 11:47 AM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. "Simi And Adekunle Gold Make Me Regret Being Single" – Tiwa Savage Opens Up

2. BREAKING: Kaduna Assembly Probes El-Rufai’s Loans, Directs Committee To Summon Ex-Gov

3. BBN Star, Tuoyo Replies Moet Abebe, Reveals How Much He Spent At A Club

4. Panic As Gunmen Invade Ekiti LG Secretariat

5. “Person Wey Get You, Get Somebody” – May Edochie Praises Rita Edochie On Her Birthday

6. Police Foils Cable Theft, Arrest One Suspect In Katsina

7. Bayern Munich v Arsenal: UEFA Champions League Q/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

8. Nigeria's Foreign Exchange Reserves Decrease in Less Than a Month, Hits Lowest Level

9. Tinubu's Govt Now Pays About N600bn Monthly For Fuel Subsidy - Rainoil CEO, Ogbechie Confirms

10. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

11. Adanma Luke Suspended By Movie Producers (AMP) As They Begin Probe of Junior Pope’s Death

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

7. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video