Jos killings: Jonathan is weak –Achebe (Page 3)

Date: 30-03-2010 10:57 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 12
- omatu at 2-04-2010 01:51 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: emmacy on  2-04-2010 01:48 AM
4 ur information Achebe is not intrested in Niaja peti politice. He turn down merit award offered to him by the Obasanjo Government. He is well respectable man. White people even worship him

If he is not interested in naija peti politics, then let him not comment on it. 

White people can worship him that is his blessings.  Who exactly are white people?

I like to worship Abba God in the name of my Lord Jesus Christ.

To each his own.  Obasanjo Government merit award will not put food on my table.

Posted: at 2-04-2010 01:51 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raygab at 2-04-2010 07:54 AM (14 years ago)
You omatu or what them dey call you,Thank God say some of my felow Nigerian brother's done help me answer you and this your folishness.If you know waiting Achebe book of Literature help in our Educational system i nor sure say u go dey talk this folish.

Try and look for his books and read, so you can learn how to respect man like chinue Achebe, Wole Soyinka, Fela Anikulakpo Kuti.All this are men of great honorsssssssssssssss.

I dey use pigin english so you go feel me very well Omatu bcs i knw say u nor go school..........You must lack parental upbringing.

Resprct Elders..............ok

RayGab.
Posted: at 2-04-2010 07:54 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Rabiupc at 2-04-2010 09:31 AM (14 years ago)
I think this man is sleeping,when all things happen in Nigeria. Why ? with all this in your mind,keep it, and allow things like this  to happen, about three times in Jos along. And where are you, when these weak people goes every-parts of this country. Asking people support. and denied them-self sleep. For the good sake of this country.
Posted: at 2-04-2010 09:31 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- iyke1 at 2-04-2010 10:30 AM (14 years ago)
passing..........
Posted: at 2-04-2010 10:30 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- noozeph at 2-04-2010 11:09 AM (14 years ago)
I want 2 believe all of us in dis forum are matured why are we calin ourselves names, if one of us does dat lets just correct wit kind words, remember nt 2 follow mad poeple 2 b mad. CHEERS friends.
Posted: at 2-04-2010 11:09 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sheddy0ne at 2-04-2010 11:17 AM (14 years ago)
The fact is that ,what grand papa achebe says is the voice of the people,  fire burn bad rullers,we know them as rullers not learders.
Posted: at 2-04-2010 11:17 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- greatelison at 2-04-2010 11:50 AM (14 years ago)
yea
Posted: at 2-04-2010 11:50 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- willywills at 2-04-2010 02:19 PM (14 years ago)
Achebe has put it straight.
There's no govt in naija.
We went to sleep and allowed criminals and touts corner our commonwealth
Now we have a duty to battle them and redeem our country.
If we fail,today's children and the ones to come will NEVER FORGIVE US.
 There MUST be ELECTORAL REVOLUTION to give power truly to Naija people
in 2011,if they refuse to quit,we'l make it BLOODY for them.
YES! the Rawlings treatment.
Posted: at 2-04-2010 02:19 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- monach at 2-04-2010 02:38 PM (14 years ago)
I beg waitin self if Goodluck waiting him dey do for US, him way strong make he come back thm go dey side dey run mouth as thm like instead way thm go come make will join hands together to change the nation abi him different from people way form Save Nigeria Group i beg make him shout him mouth up.............................................
Posted: at 2-04-2010 02:38 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- AANDAGI at 2-04-2010 03:16 PM (14 years ago)
the fact that someone is a professor doesn't mean that we should accept everythin he is saying, i think the man is wrong for saying jonathan is weak, a professor like him should know how a democracy government is being run.
Posted: at 2-04-2010 03:16 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rasky47 at 2-04-2010 05:02 PM (14 years ago)
Passing
Posted: at 2-04-2010 05:02 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- awoyemilanre at 2-04-2010 05:14 PM (14 years ago)
i know 1 day our dear country, we b like uk, america, annnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnd dubai. yes i no,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,........... pls, pray 4 our dear country, naijaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. Cheesy
Posted: at 2-04-2010 05:14 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- emcy at 2-04-2010 06:32 PM (14 years ago)
omato, no comments today? i have always entertain myself with your cris-cros comments with other NPs.
joke apart, the elderstateman deserves an apology from you. i hope you will not take on me? 'cause you almost did with the INI being the second most sexing in nollywood story.

Posted: at 2-04-2010 06:32 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- malamhimma at 2-04-2010 07:54 PM (14 years ago)
Prof we need more explanation.
Posted: at 2-04-2010 07:54 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- flouxi at 2-04-2010 08:12 PM (14 years ago)
Umu nija pals owner like querrel pass fight.
Posted: at 2-04-2010 08:12 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- donemitex1 at 3-04-2010 12:20 AM (14 years ago)
OMATU MUST BE THE FOOL OF THE MILLENIUM FOR INSULTING OUR DEAR CHINUA.
Posted: at 3-04-2010 12:20 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 3-04-2010 01:01 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: raygab on  2-04-2010 07:54 AM
You omatu or what them dey call you,Thank God say some of my felow Nigerian brother's done help me answer you and this your folishness.If you know waiting Achebe book of Literature help in our Educational system i nor sure say u go dey talk this folish.

Try and look for his books and read, so you can learn how to respect man like chinue Achebe, Wole Soyinka, Fela Anikulakpo Kuti.All this are men of great honorsssssssssssssss.

I dey use pigin english so you go feel me very well Omatu bcs i knw say u nor go school..........You must lack parental upbringing.

Resprct Elders..............ok

RayGab.

If you like him that much, make him Minister of Education or cross-cultural minister.  He needs to use all that novel money of his and set up some good scholarship for Nigerians.

Posted: at 3-04-2010 01:01 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 3-04-2010 01:04 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: willywills on  2-04-2010 02:19 PM
Achebe has put it straight.
There's no govt in naija.
We went to sleep and allowed criminals and touts corner our commonwealth
Now we have a duty to battle them and redeem our country.
If we fail,today's children and the ones to come will NEVER FORGIVE US.
 There MUST be ELECTORAL REVOLUTION to give power truly to Naija people
in 2011,if they refuse to quit,we'l make it BLOODY for them.
YES! the Rawlings treatment.
satan is ready to fill the blood you spill in his blood banks.
 Grin Cheesy Lips Sealed
Posted: at 3-04-2010 01:04 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 3-04-2010 01:08 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: emcy on  2-04-2010 06:32 PM
omato, no comments today? i have always entertain myself with your cris-cros comments with other NPs.
joke apart, the elderstateman deserves an apology from you. i hope you will not take on me? 'cause you almost did with the INI being the second most sexing in nollywood story.
I thought Ini was the first sexiest woman in Nollywood.

I am not going to apologise for the comments I made about Achebe.  I simply made an observation based on the picture presented in the topic at hand.  The picture makes him look like a cross dresser.  He looks like a woman.  If he looks like a woman, it is not an insult, after all women are people too.  He looks like a turkey and an ostrich.

I maintain that I like his literal capabilities and I respect that very much.  His physical appearance is what I commented on and he still looks good as far as I am concerned.  I simply stated what I perceive him to look in this picture.

Achebe hails from Ogidi and he has not done anything for his community Ogidi.  There is no scholarship, etc.

Posted: at 3-04-2010 01:08 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 3-04-2010 01:09 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: donemitex1 on  3-04-2010 12:20 AM
OMATU MUST BE THE FOOL OF THE MILLENIUM FOR INSULTING OUR DEAR CHINUA.
AND YOU MUST BE THE IDIOT OF THE MILLENIUM FOR THINKING THAT WAY ABOUT MY DARLING OMATU.
 Grin Cheesy Tongue Roll Eyes
Posted: at 3-04-2010 01:09 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 12