Call For Nigerian Husbands To Test Their Children Paternity DNA Sparks Debate Online

Date: 08-06-2017 9:40 am (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 8-06-2017 09:40 AM (6 years ago)

For some days now, there’s been a virtual war going on social media platforms available to Nigerians, and it’s all because of DNA drama.
This war was sparked when ‘Ila Otu’ Facebook group admin, Ben Victor, shared a message on his wall from one of his readers.
However, this message which revealed Ben’s follower who has been abroad for a while and recently returned to Nigeria, plan to carry out a DNA test on all his kids to ascertain their paternity, asking to be referred to a good hospital to carry out the test because he has been suspecting his wife might not have been faithful to him all the years he’s been away, sparked the DNA drama/war.
This post got mixed reactions from Facebook users, as some felt he had no right to conduct a DNA test without his wife’s knowledge, especially considering that he left her lonely for years and he was most likely not 100% faithful to her while he was away.
Soon after he shared the post, Ben got a threat from a female reader who cautioned him against bringing up the DNA test issue and warned him that he was going to destroy a lot of marriages if he continues advising men to test their kids. This led to a lot of arguments; some in support of men taking all their kids for DNA test because a lot of women are no longer faithful. There were those who were against the test and the drama has been going on since last night till now.
It never stopped there, as Ben’s Facebook group, Ila Otu, with more than  25,000 followers was reported to Facebook and has now been taken down.
Meanwhile, one of the DNA test argument that caught our attention is from a Facebook user called Mama Denzel. She wrote that if a man requests to carry out a DNA test on your kids and you know he isn’t their father, the next course of action should be to kill him.
Another user wrote that it is illegal to conduct a DNA paternity test on your child/children without the consent of your partner according to the Human tissue act of 2004 (UK
However it seems the DNA test has been conducted anyway, as the result showed that out of the 5 children the lady in question bore him, he’s only the father of one.

Posted: at 8-06-2017 09:40 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jeonleon at 8-06-2017 09:58 AM (6 years ago)
Please, let sleeping dogs lie, before you send some men in Nigeria to early grave... 
Posted: at 8-06-2017 09:58 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 8-06-2017 10:00 AM (6 years ago)
99.99% of Naija women cheats,call her married or not.so its essential.
Posted: at 8-06-2017 10:00 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 8-06-2017 10:49 AM (6 years ago)
This is another form of whistle blowing.
Women how bad izit for a man to confirm his products?
Women pls cheat on the men ~ not getting pregnant, (if ur fish brain tells u it's wright) and not the child by denying the child legitimate parent.

Posted: at 8-06-2017 10:49 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 8-06-2017 10:53 AM (6 years ago)
Hmmmm.. See matter, abeg who wan do DNA test make e go do ooo, no make am public matter, the way this Naija women dey yan sef, fear catch me.. U go phyuk another man come carry the pikin give husby and you think that's fair enough because you feel the man has also been cheating.... Hmmm, na wa ooo, women's brains are still EVOLVING, just wonder how many centuries more it'd take for it to fully develop....
Posted: at 8-06-2017 10:53 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 8-06-2017 11:41 AM (6 years ago)
supported...i know of one lady back in nigeria...she was pregnant for 1 guy when she went to the guy he refused ask her to abort it....she went to the second guy she slept with that one said she is not ready...then she went to the third innocent guy he accepted the pregnancy and marry her...babes get mind and she sealed the secret...Nd the guy will be thinking is the child
Posted: at 8-06-2017 11:41 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 8-06-2017 01:24 PM (6 years ago)
I think i like that..
Posted: at 8-06-2017 01:24 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- pricklong at 8-06-2017 01:40 PM (6 years ago)
I wellcome DNA in Nigeria
Posted: at 8-06-2017 01:40 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 8-06-2017 02:38 PM (6 years ago)
good

Posted: at 8-06-2017 02:38 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 8-06-2017 02:42 PM (6 years ago)
na una know
Posted: at 8-06-2017 02:42 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- HSEMAN1 at 9-06-2017 09:32 AM (6 years ago)
ALL NIGERIAN MEN IN FACT ALL AFRICA MEN SHOULD DO DNA TEST ON ALL THEIR CHILDREN, WHY WILL YOU FATHER A CHILD OR CHILDREN THAT ISNT YOUR. WOMEN OF NOW ARE DAYS ARE GREAT CHEAT DESPITE BEEN MARRIED. MARRIAGE NOW IS FOR THE GOOD OF WOMEN COS THEY DO THANK GOD THAT THEIR HUSBAND WILL CARRY ALL THE RESPONSIBILITIES IN THE HOUSE.

VERY SOON THERE WILL BE MORE OF BABY MAMA THAN GETTING MARRIED COS IT IS CHEAPER AND MORE PEACEFUL TO HAVE BABE MAMA THAN A WIFE AT HOME.

Posted: at 9-06-2017 09:32 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 9-06-2017 10:51 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: proly on  8-06-2017 11:41 AM
supported...i know of one lady back in nigeria...she was pregnant for 1 guy when she went to the guy he refused ask her to abort it....she went to the second guy she slept with that one said she is not ready...then she went to the third innocent guy he accepted the pregnancy and marry her...babes get mind and she sealed the secret...Nd the guy will be thinking is the child

which tribe is the lady  lol
Posted: at 9-06-2017 10:51 AM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- BournIdentity at 9-06-2017 11:16 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 9-06-2017 11:16 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 9-06-2017 11:18 AM (6 years ago)
@ gogoman I taya,,,., she dey into the business, full time.. NobsmallTin Shocked
Posted: at 9-06-2017 11:18 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osayan1 at 26-06-2017 07:50 PM (6 years ago)
Hmmm,watin enter some men brain
Posted: at 26-06-2017 07:50 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac