REVEALED: How Evans Mum Bribed Police Officers To Effect His Release After He Was Arrested In 2006

Date: 26-06-2017 8:56 am (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 26-06-2017 08:56 AM (6 years ago)

Billionaire kidnapper, Chukwumeme Onwuamadike aka Evans, yesterday recanted his story that the bullet wound on his shoulder was from a drug war in South Africa.

The suspect withdrew his earlier narrative after investigators presented him with allegations made against him by a retired police officer in a national daily.

Evans told his interrogators that he got the wound from a gang member during a disagreement in the sharing formula of the heist from a bank raid in 2006.

The suspect also admitted he was arrested by the police after the shootout among his robbery gang members.

He added that his mother, with the help of a policewoman, got him released from police custody 11 years ago.

The retired officer was once the former officer in charge of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS), Ikeja, Lagos State Police Command.

According the policeman, in 2006, Evans was arrested for bank robbery, but his release was later facilitated by a female superintendent of police.

Asked why he didn’t prosecute Evans back then, the officer retorted that there was a female Superintendent of Police (SP), identified simply as Tina, at the Band Section of the Police College, Lagos, who insisted that the police should drop the case and that Evans was her brother.

“But when she was unable to achieve her aim, she travelled to Imo State. Not long after, we got a message from the Imo State Police Command that they had been searching for Evans and asked us to transfer the case to them so they could continue from where we stopped. Since that time, we did not hear anything. We heard he was later released there,” he was quoted as saying.

The police officer explained that in 2006, robbers attacked a commercial bank in Lagos and went to Iganmu, to share the money.
One of those later arrested was Evans. He was shot by one of his gang members. He was arrested because he couldn’t run. He had lost so much blood.
The senior officer said that back then, Evans was known as Chukwudi.

According to the retiree, there was also a time that Evans’ gang robbed three banks at Alaba International Market in 2005.
He urged the leader of the investigators, Assistant Commissioner of Police, Abba Kyari, not to rush Evans’ investigation.
According to him, Evans has links in South Africa, Ghana and other places.

“Bank robbery and hijacking of bullion vans are easy for him and his gang members,” he was quoted as saying.
He alleged that Evans had a penchant for shooting and killing any member he suspected.

One of the police investigators, who interviewed Evans following the newspaper’s report, said: “The bullet wounds are from disagreement over sharing of loot after bank robbery in Lagos in 2006. Evans and his gang members shot one another. Many gang members died, while Evans survived with bullet wounds. Evans has confessed to the bank robbery, shooting and bullet wounds.

“Evans had been lying about how he got that bullet wound for long. But when we showed the newspaper report, he caved in and confessed that the report was true. He said they robbed banks and started shooting one another over sharing of the money. He said that it was his mother, working through the policewoman, who got him out of police custody.”

Posted: at 26-06-2017 08:56 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 26-06-2017 09:16 AM (6 years ago)
The BRIBING of ANY Nigeria Police Officer is NOT news.

It's the NEW NORMAL in Nigeria society.

It ONLY made the news because the OFFER was TOO small and they REJECTED it!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 26-06-2017 09:16 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pricklong at 26-06-2017 09:17 AM (6 years ago)
kill this man  At first this was the man saying they should give him  second chance if you give him one chance is going to kill everybody in Nigeria
Posted: at 26-06-2017 09:17 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingstone80 at 26-06-2017 09:34 AM (6 years ago)
this Evans not ready to repent! GOD'S GRACE UPON YOUR LIFE ARE RUNNING OUT, PLEASE REPENT FROM HEART AND GO TO HEAVEN IF THEY KILL YOU! HELL FIRE IS REAL OOOOO,IF YOU CONTINUE TELLING LIES AND THEY KILL YOU WITHOUT REPENTANCE THEN YOU WILL KNOW WHY DEVIL DON'T WANT TO STAY IN HELL FIRE ALONE!
Posted: at 26-06-2017 09:34 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 26-06-2017 11:44 AM (6 years ago)
I don't even know y they are still wasting time in killing this crook.
Posted: at 26-06-2017 11:44 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bebold at 26-06-2017 11:48 AM (6 years ago)
This guy is brutal and smart criminal and I believe they can use him to arrest so many people in Ladipo, alaba and so many others and then give him raw acid to drink since he was only going after the public and not the crooked politicians bastard
Posted: at 26-06-2017 11:48 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Markeve at 26-06-2017 12:09 PM (6 years ago)
they should silent this evil being bcos b4 we know it he will bribe his way out again such fool should be used as a scale goat.
Posted: at 26-06-2017 12:09 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 26-06-2017 12:20 PM (6 years ago)
BUT WHY DEM NO CHARGE AM TO COURT!! WHAT ALL DIS YEYE ABOUT NA  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-06-2017 12:20 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- ostaino1 at 26-06-2017 12:46 PM (6 years ago)
They should kill this guy now ooo! Before he implicates more people ooo! This guy is a choir master.
Posted: at 26-06-2017 12:46 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Bebold at 26-06-2017 01:03 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ostaino1 on 26-06-2017 12:46 PM
They should kill this guy now ooo! Before he implicates more people ooo! This guy is a choir master.

Why don't you want him to implicate more people eh ? Are you one of them ?
Posted: at 26-06-2017 01:03 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eric2000 at 26-06-2017 01:47 PM (6 years ago)
based on what we know about the Nigerian police,this man might not do jail time o..we know they worship money.. can you imagine that this man has been operating freely in Lagos without any arrest until the inspector general of police sent a special squad from Abuja....The police in Lagos should be thoroughly investigated,...They are all criminals....Nobody steals the amount of money this man collected without police in lagos knowing about it.. This man was not even hiding...
Posted: at 26-06-2017 01:47 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 26-06-2017 02:35 PM (6 years ago)
nawaooo

Posted: at 26-06-2017 02:35 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 26-06-2017 03:27 PM (6 years ago)
Kill him
Posted: at 26-06-2017 03:27 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- osayan1 at 26-06-2017 03:58 PM (6 years ago)
Corruption,am sure they will be planning his release again...
Posted: at 26-06-2017 03:58 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 26-06-2017 04:35 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ostaino1 on 26-06-2017 12:46 PM
Grin Grin Grin   amu robba.....you don dey fear.
Posted: at 26-06-2017 04:35 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 27-06-2017 12:34 AM (6 years ago)
MAKE UNA NEVER KILL AM OOOO, KEEP INVESTIGATING UNTIL MORE IS REVEALED...
Posted: at 27-06-2017 12:34 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

12. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims