BIAFRA: Why I Asked For Guns From US-Based Nigerians – Nnamdi Kanu Reveals (Video)

Date: 27-06-2017 10:40 am (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 27-06-2017 10:40 AM (6 years ago)

Embattled Leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), Nnamdi Kanu, has said that the reason he demanded bullets and guns from a group of US-based Nigerians in the past was not to hurt anyone but for self-defense against the incessant attacks on Igbos by the Fulani herdsmen.

According to him, self-defense was recognized by all known laws at the United Nations (UN).

He stated this during an interview with Adrian Kriesch of German TV station – Deustche Welle.

Kanu said: “I am sure you have heard of the Fulani herdsmen killing people all over the place. How do you intend to defend yourself against Fulani herdsmen without guns and bullets?

“They have been killing our people, molesting our women, destroying crops in the farms and no one does anything about it. Is that how human beings are supposed to live?

“Self-defense is recognized even by all the known laws at the UN.

“We are fighting for independence, not fighting physically with guns and bullets. We are fighting in terms of our agitations; we are fighting in terms of our belief; we are fighting in terms of our consistency to ensure that we free, because we are not free.

“As a free people, we can afford to make life better for our people. Right now, we cannot do that because of how Nigeria is structured and because of the flawed foundation Nigeria rests.”

On the referendum, he said: “if the government does not agree to that, there will be no elections in Biafra land. No more elections here.

“They can put whoever they like in office. They can do whatever they like with their political positions. We will not engage in any political process.”

On his detention, he said: “I was not treated fairly because in Nigeria, people behave like animals; they are not disciplined enough; they are not mentally developed enough to run a transparent civil society.

“They have a fiddle mindset where you have the ruling class and a multitude of poverty-stricken people who never utters any word in rebeliion or to even ask questions about their plight.

“That is one thing we are determined to challenge.”
He concluded by saying: “what we are asking the world to recognize is that we want to live in peace and not in pieces. Allow Biafra to exist. We were existing before the British came. Just allow us to go back to what we were before.

“No African came to Europe to create countries. So, for somebody to just come in here and say ‘you, you, you, and you from today your name is Nigeria’ is simply laughable.”

See video below:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hI3K9fVmBNA" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hI3K9fVmBNA</a>

Posted: at 27-06-2017 10:40 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- euwilliams at 27-06-2017 11:17 AM (6 years ago)
you are correct Bros, and our God will surely grant it for us.
Posted: at 27-06-2017 11:17 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 27-06-2017 11:39 AM (6 years ago)
Yes, the govt has failed to protect her pple from herdsmen leaving them with the option of self-defence.

Posted: at 27-06-2017 11:39 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zaki68 at 27-06-2017 11:59 AM (6 years ago)
YOU GUYS SHOULD LISTEN TO THE ORIGINAL VIDEO AND JUGDE FOR YOURSELVES HE IS JUST LYING.
Posted: at 27-06-2017 11:59 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 27-06-2017 12:05 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Zaki68 on 27-06-2017 11:59 AM
YOU GUYS SHOULD LISTEN TO THE ORIGINAL VIDEO AND JUGDE FOR YOURSELVES HE IS JUST LYING.

HMMMM, YOU THINK THIS BRAINWASHED LOTS WILL LISTEN TO YOU ABI....? ME I JUST DEY LOOK THEM, COURT TRIAL LOADING....!!!
Posted: at 27-06-2017 12:05 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 27-06-2017 12:06 PM (6 years ago)
NNAMDI KANU ABI WETIN BE UR NAME... YOU CAN NEVER STOP ELECTION IN THE SOUTH EAST COME 2019, GO AND WRITE THAT DOWN SOMEWHERE....!!!
Posted: at 27-06-2017 12:06 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osayan1 at 27-06-2017 12:07 PM (6 years ago)
God help.us
Posted: at 27-06-2017 12:07 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- robertedo3 at 27-06-2017 12:14 PM (6 years ago)
this boy called  kanu  is a cheap lier anyway its the press that is given you cheap popularity , who are you to stop election in the south east ?
Posted: at 27-06-2017 12:14 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- sandra78 at 27-06-2017 01:35 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: robertedo3 on 27-06-2017 12:14 PM
this boy called  kanu  is a cheap lier anyway its the press that is given you cheap popularity , who are you to stop election in the south east ?

Sit at home order has done everything bro...... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 27-06-2017 01:35 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 27-06-2017 01:54 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Zaki68 on 27-06-2017 11:59 AM
SEND US THE ORIGINAL VIDEO
Posted: at 27-06-2017 01:54 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 27-06-2017 01:56 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: robertedo3 on 27-06-2017 12:14 PM
WE ARE DETERMINE, WE ARE NOT GOING BACK UNLESS THEY DO WHAT HE SAID HERE, REMEMBER EVEN IBB SAID THE SAME THING YESTERDAY...........
SO BETTER SHUT UP YOUR GUTTER............
Posted: at 27-06-2017 01:56 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 27-06-2017 03:01 PM (6 years ago)
my hero

Posted: at 27-06-2017 03:01 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 27-06-2017 03:31 PM (6 years ago)
if there is no election in the east, a state of emergency would be declared and military administrators would be sent to the states
Posted: at 27-06-2017 03:31 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gocworldwild at 27-06-2017 04:05 PM (6 years ago)
ALL THE PLAY HATERS, SHAME TO YOU ALL, THAT WHY THE COUNTRY WILL NEVER MOVE FORWARD.

BECAUSE IS HE AN IBO MAN, THAT BRING THE PASSIONATE HATRED ON HIM. BECAUSE HE CALLS FOR BIAFRA.

READERS AND WRITERS, WHEN WILL YOU GUYS OPEN YOUR EYES TO REALITY? BIAFRA IS OUR COUNTRY.

WEATHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT IT HAVE COME TO STAY, THERE NOTHING ANY OF YOU CAN DO ABOUT IT.

ALL HAIL BIAFRA !!!
Posted: at 27-06-2017 04:05 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- christianity at 27-06-2017 05:03 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 27-06-2017 03:31 PM
if there is no election in the east, a state of emergency would be declared and military administrators would be sent to the states
A times I don't understand the way u talk,state of emergency for what?have u been in the western world?if yes,then tell me where u see ppl being forced to vote.if those that u want to govern says that they don't need to east their own time to go and vote for someone that only cares about them during vote is it a crime anywhere in the world? So what are u talking about military? Let them choose by themselves among themselves simple.
Posted: at 27-06-2017 05:03 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zaki68 at 27-06-2017 05:48 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 27-06-2017 01:54 PM

HERE IS THE ORIGINAL VIDEO LISTEN CAREFULLY
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1XU2JtlUF6M" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1XU2JtlUF6M</a>
Posted: at 27-06-2017 05:48 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Zaki68 at 27-06-2017 05:49 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 27-06-2017 01:54 PM

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XI95DOvNb8Y" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XI95DOvNb8Y</a>
Posted: at 27-06-2017 05:49 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 27-06-2017 06:00 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Zaki68 on 27-06-2017 05:48 PM
HERE IS THE ORIGINAL VIDEO LISTEN CAREFULLY
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1XU2JtlUF6M

HAHAHAHAHAHA.... OMG...!! NOW I AM UNDERSTANDING BETTER WHY THAT DUDE THAT CALLS HIMSELF FREETHINKER AKA DYNASTY4ALL AKA BAROS 2017 WILL NEVER EVER RECEIVE SENSE UNTIL THE DAY HE LEAVES THIS EARTH... JUST IMAGINE WHAT I JUST HEARD COMING FROM  A LITERATE GUY LIKE NNAMDI KANU, ''AFTER BIAFRA IS ATTAINED, THEN THE WORLD WILL COME TO AN END, JUST ASK ANY WHITE MAN, THEY WILL TELL YOU BIAFRA IS THE LAST MIRACLE'' SERIOUSLY  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked?? THIS IS THE UTTER NONSENSE THIS GUY FEEDS YOU BRAINWASHED LOTS, ARE YOU GUYS phyukING KIDDING ME? I WON'T EVEN BOTHER WATCHING NO MORE.... WTF....!!!
Posted: at 27-06-2017 06:00 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samybrowne at 27-06-2017 07:25 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on 27-06-2017 12:06 PM
NNAMDI KANU ABI WETIN BE UR NAME... YOU CAN NEVER STOP ELECTION IN THE SOUTH EAST COME 2019, GO AND WRITE THAT DOWN SOMEWHERE....!!!

Bro not that he can stop it completely, perhaps some will still vote, but remember from the united nations law on state free and fair election, votes are considered voile if it doesn't come up to 25% of the Masses vote,

e.g a state that has 30 million people and total vote is counted to be 9 million don't you think there was no election in that state ? and that is sue-able according to the UN LAW. because the right and voices of over 20 million people can not be trapped down upon. in a well democratic country as Nigeria is claimed to be
Posted: at 27-06-2017 07:25 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 27-06-2017 07:35 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: samybrowne on 27-06-2017 07:25 PM
Bro not that he can stop it completely, perhaps some will still vote, but remember from the united nations law on state free and fair election, votes are considered voile if it doesn't come up to 25% of the Masses vote,

e.g a state that has 30 million people and total vote is counted to be 9 million don't you think there was no election in that state ? and that is sue-able according to the UN LAW. because the right and voices of over 20 million people can not be trapped down upon. in a well democratic country as Nigeria is claimed to be
'

I DIG YOU AND THANKS FOR THE INFO... BUT I REITERATE THAT NNAMDI KANU CANNOT MAKE THAT HAPPEN, WE SHALL SEE......!!!
Posted: at 27-06-2017 07:35 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac