“There Is No Excuse Under The Face Of The Earth To Hit A Woman” - Tonto Dikeh

Date: 03-07-2017 11:43 pm (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 3-07-2017 11:43 PM (6 years ago)

Nollywood actress, Tonto Dikeh, who was one of the celebrities who marched against domestic violence alongside the Ooni of Ife’s wife, had something to say about domestic violence when interviewed by GoldmyneTV while on the march.

According to Tonto Dikeh whose marriage to her ex-husband, Olakunle Churchill on grounds of domestic violence amidst other allegations, said there is no excuse under the face of the earth that God has created, for a man should put a hand on his woman.

The actress and mother of one said;

“I think the one issue that actually births the high rate of domestic violence is the fact that we are not talking about it enough. It is the fact that the society is shaming us when we talk about it. So we rather not talk about it, we rather keep it on a hush hush until it is worse.

This awareness will create so many…I am sure a lot of men now will be scared to beat their wives now because this awareness is no joke, there are heavyweights here. It is not about ridiculing men like I always say. It is to make us a better person. It is to make our homes better.

Nobody is saying run out of your homes. I am not preaching divorce. I am preaching that you speak out. because your life matters. Your children’s lives matter and your husband’s life matters.

I don’t think there is any excuse under the face of the earth that God has created that a man should put a hand on his woman. No! There are other options. You can walk away. You can calm down. You can go for therapy. There is so many options than hitting a woman”.

Watch;

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RdZq4Hi43nM" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RdZq4Hi43nM</a>

Posted: at 3-07-2017 11:43 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- osayan1 at 4-07-2017 12:06 AM (6 years ago)
tonto we do hear,abeg
Posted: at 4-07-2017 12:06 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- andyx99 at 4-07-2017 01:05 AM (6 years ago)
goin political? she might be lucky to get an ambassador , though not qualify to come out on this platform cause she is full of lots of shit already
Posted: at 4-07-2017 01:05 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- starzx at 4-07-2017 01:10 AM (6 years ago)
MAD TOKUNBO ,! BT THERE IS EXCUSE TO INSULT A WOMAN FIT TO GIVE BIRTH TO TEN OF YR TYPE PUBLICLY?!! GO AND GET A HUSBAND SECOND  HAND USE.
Posted: at 4-07-2017 01:10 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- starzx at 4-07-2017 01:15 AM (6 years ago)
BT INSIDE THE FACE OF THE EARTH U CAN TELL LIES AND INSULT UT ELDERS ONES AND EVEN THROW WICKED AND BASELESS ACCUSATION ON THEM?! OLODORABATA!! THT YR WEED IS TOO CHEAP GET A BETTER ONE FRM A DIFFERENT SUPPLY. TELL YR GANG MAKE UNA GO BAF U CNT REMOVE A SPECK FRM OTHER OTHER PEOPLES EYES WHEN U HV A LOG INSIDE YR OWN.
Posted: at 4-07-2017 01:15 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- starzx at 4-07-2017 01:20 AM (6 years ago)
NOLLYWOOD IS NW A ZONE FOT PROSTITUTE SO THE ATR TRYING TO GO SPOIL POLITICS THE MORE THAN IT IS ALREADY. WIT OUR SENATR CAUGHT HANDS DOWN WIT HIS POT BELLY IN AN HOTEL  , NOLLYWOOD HAD DISCOVERED THERE IS WORK THERE FOR THEM TOO.
Posted: at 4-07-2017 01:20 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ostaino1 at 4-07-2017 03:19 AM (6 years ago)
But there is an excuse for a woman to hit her husband?  Go have a life. Cheap prostitute.
Posted: at 4-07-2017 03:19 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- sakponome at 4-07-2017 04:13 AM (6 years ago)
women also abuse men in relationships, it is a two thing. seen it up close.
Posted: at 4-07-2017 04:13 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- tegonwa at 4-07-2017 04:23 AM (6 years ago)
Look who is talking. There is every excuse on the face of the earth to respect and submit to your  husband.Go back  to Churchill and stop your fake countenance of being happily divorced.And she's Igbo...So hopeless! Lips Sealed
Posted: at 4-07-2017 04:23 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 4-07-2017 06:09 AM (6 years ago)
TONTO I DISAGREE WITH BYOU ON THIS ONE
IT IS NOT GOOD TO BEAT A WOMAN BUT ONCE IN WHILE MAN CAN LOSE HIS TEMPER COS SOME WOMEN ARE UNCONTROLLABLE, THEIR MOUTH IS AUTONOMOUS
Posted: at 4-07-2017 06:09 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 4-07-2017 06:37 AM (6 years ago)
TONTO IS TALKING FROM WEED  AND MARIJUANA POINT OF VIEW WHICH SAYS A MAN SHOULD NOT BEAT HIS WIFE BUT FEED HER WITH WEED AND MARIJUANA
Posted: at 4-07-2017 06:37 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- euwilliams at 4-07-2017 06:56 AM (6 years ago)
Domestic violence is bad and real, two of sisters died on it. It is not what to remember but some women abuses it now, you don't know which one to believe.
Posted: at 4-07-2017 06:56 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divapero at 4-07-2017 07:08 AM (6 years ago)
Nollywood prostitute go get a life. This is Africa and we have our customs and tradition, don't be deceived by what the whites are preaching about not beating women because they too used to treat women even worst. It is not because they have changed that they must influence us to follow their ways. So stop all this preaching because u are simply wasting your time, we will continue the beatings because even in the jungle other animals are submissive to the lion because it is the most powerful . so women too must be submissive to men to avoid beating. Those who want to challenge a man or bring the western culture  here in Africa like u,  must be dealt with mercilessly.
Posted: at 4-07-2017 07:08 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- willyking at 4-07-2017 07:27 AM (6 years ago)
Go learn manners b4 going into another marriage, u see why the ghost president of nigeria said is wife belong to the kitchen, as worst as economy situation arm robber kidnapper bad leaders the country nigeria is falling none of u stupid mannerless women could come up with a good reason to protest against bad leader and lawlessness, now u people are here disgracing ur self telling people how mannerless and useless u her u people should go and learn manners and u should know who u her african women u can never be taller than ur african husband i know that what u people want, none of u is better than ur mother who brought u up she keep her home,go back to them and learn, because no matter how u think or believe u know what wight women knew u can never change an african man..u people should use ur time 4 better things and stop being stupid...
Posted: at 4-07-2017 07:27 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 4-07-2017 07:34 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: tegonwa on  4-07-2017 04:23 AM
Look who is talking. There is every excuse on the face of the earth to respect and submit to your  husband.Go back  to Churchill and stop your fake countenance of being happily divorced.And she's Igbo...So hopeless! Lips Sealed
ARE YOU NOT TIRED OF SENDING YOUR WIVES AND SISTERS TO EUROPE TO SLEEP WITH SNAKES, DOGS AND HORSES IN THE NAME OF MAKING MONEY?
MAYBE NEXT TIME YOU WILL SEND YOUR MAMA
Posted: at 4-07-2017 07:34 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- starzx at 4-07-2017 07:53 AM (6 years ago)
TONTO AND HER SUMMER TOUR! WIT HER c*@tS JUNKIES FOLLOWING BEHIND.ABEG GO BAF !! INSTEAD GO AND LEARN MANNERS OR GO TO TB JOSHUA I THINK U ARE POSSESSED SINCE THIS YR SAGA STARTED.U NEED CLEANSINGS.ANUOFIA !!
Posted: at 4-07-2017 07:53 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- osayan1 at 4-07-2017 08:09 AM (6 years ago)
 Undecided
Posted: at 4-07-2017 08:09 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ignis99 at 4-07-2017 08:54 AM (6 years ago)
She is so hypocritical, I don't believe anything from her mouth, besides she is a loose Cannon. So morally bankrupt to advise.
Posted: at 4-07-2017 08:54 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- concentrate at 4-07-2017 08:59 AM (6 years ago)
only weak pathetic men beat their wives. real men protect their wives.
Posted: at 4-07-2017 08:59 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 4-07-2017 09:45 AM (6 years ago)
SEEN
Posted: at 4-07-2017 09:45 AM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

2. Man Catches His Wife In Bed With Another Man, Stabs Her To Death With Knife In Imo

3. American Idol Star, Mandisa Lynn Hundley Found Dead At Her Nashville Home

4. 45-Year-Old Man, Samson Adedokun Defiles His 16-Year-Old Daughter Inside Their Home In Lagos

5. IMF Urges Nigeria To Remove Fuel Subsidies: Here's Why

6. Man Detained For Trying To Sneak Into London-Bound Airplane

7. Five-Year-Old Boy Dies After Falling From Fence While Playing With His Friends In Lagos

8. Tragic As Suspected Fulani Militia Kill Plateau State Uni Student, Dading James Jordan

9. Eight Nigerians Arrested For Assaulting Police During Drug Raid In Northern Cape, S/Africa

10. Fatal Collision Claims Two Lives, Leaves Three Injured On Ijebu-Ode-Ore-Benin Expressway

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

4. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

7. Tragedy As Two Teenage Girls Drown As Canoe Capsizes In Niger State

8. Actor, Yul Edochie Mocks Comedia, AY Makun Over His Failed Marriage

9. PDP NEC Meeting: Tensions Rise Within Wike’s Camp As Gov. Makinde Dumps G-5 Governors

10. Alleged Naira Abuse: Singer, Davido Reacts To Cubana Chief Priest’s Bail