THE MARRIAGE INSTITUTION ? What could be the Matter these days ??? (Page 2)

Date: 05-04-2010 2:46 am (14 years ago) | Author: Addy Flyhigh Soul
- blings_is_back at 6-04-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on  5-04-2010 03:05 PM
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  5-04-2010 02:31 PM
Marriage is not a thing a person rush into.
To sustains a marriage is been faithful,respect ur partner,Do not underestimates,Patience,Have a good sense of humor and e.t.c.it takes alot of work not an easy task..but sha this post is an old topic.

Thank you so much .  for an old topic many would have missed it who just come to NP like myself  maybe the reason we might have it enlightening  to share with other newer folks even the old ones might wish to look at it from another perspective . Marriage as an institution is important its the bedrock of the society. with the ripple effects outreaching to the widest ends of the society. can we ever exhaust the topic .
Thank God we have wise people like you around to share with

thanks spekay for the compliments............ thats my wifey talking, she is very wise and intelligent, infact she is the younger sister of king solomon of the bible
Posted: at 6-04-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ebony_cutie at 6-04-2010 12:57 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: naijadbest on  5-04-2010 03:50 PM
i dey go marry tomorrow

hope im invited?  Grin
Posted: at 6-04-2010 12:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 6-04-2010 01:22 PM (14 years ago)
ofcourse na
Posted: at 6-04-2010 01:22 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- spekay at 6-04-2010 01:23 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on  6-04-2010 12:37 PM
Agree with Tuks on this one... it all depends on the foundation of the marriage.

If the foundation is not solid enough, its just a matter of getting to the storms before it collapses

Thank you
Lots of things make up the foundation - Essentially mutual and genuine love not lust , readiness or preparedness for commitment , maturity family support among others .
So in a way ...   it might be too intimidating sometimes for small starters
Just like most men get really freaked out making the first baby they sometimes have to be coaxed into it .
then they start liking it .  as time goes by   perhaps ??

Posted: at 6-04-2010 01:23 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 6-04-2010 01:25 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blings_is_back on  6-04-2010 12:51 PM
Quote from: spekay on  5-04-2010 03:05 PM
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  5-04-2010 02:31 PM
Marriage is not a thing a person rush into.
To sustains a marriage is been faithful,respect ur partner,Do not underestimates,Patience,Have a good sense of humor and e.t.c.it takes alot of work not an easy task..but sha this post is an old topic.

Thank you so much .  for an old topic many would have missed it who just come to NP like myself  maybe the reason we might have it enlightening  to share with other newer folks even the old ones might wish to look at it from another perspective . Marriage as an institution is important its the bedrock of the society. with the ripple effects outreaching to the widest ends of the society. can we ever exhaust the topic .
Thank God we have wise people like you around to share with

thanks spekay for the compliments............ thats my wifey talking, she is very wise and intelligent, infact she is the younger sister of king solomon of the bible

LOL  how lucky u

Posted: at 6-04-2010 01:25 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 6-04-2010 01:32 PM (14 years ago)
am the luckiest guy on earth na...
Posted: at 6-04-2010 01:32 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- belindajustins at 6-04-2010 03:57 PM (14 years ago)
marrying is one thing and staying in it is another......there are many vital ingredients dat most marriages lack these days
Posted: at 6-04-2010 03:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebony_cutie at 6-04-2010 04:04 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blings_is_back on  6-04-2010 01:22 PM
ofcourse na

lol, na your own marriage?
whn u go marry sef?
Posted: at 6-04-2010 04:04 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 7-04-2010 03:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ebony_cutie on  6-04-2010 04:04 PM
Quote from: blings_is_back on  6-04-2010 01:22 PM
ofcourse na

lol, na your own marriage?
whn u go marry sef?

e be like say dat bobo don marry o

Posted: at 7-04-2010 03:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 7-04-2010 03:37 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: belindajustins on  6-04-2010 03:57 PM
marrying is one thing and staying in it is another......there are many vital ingredients dat most marriages lack these days

Even the table has turned to say the least .... u dont even know who is protecting who these days who is hunting who '''

and talking of ingredients . . . is that love trust respect . . eternal love promise and all that ???

Posted: at 7-04-2010 03:37 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 7-04-2010 03:41 PM (14 years ago)
Recent Trends .   in Technology

Recent studies in the Information and Electric age seem to be showing that the female species are  more adaptable the prevailing EM radiations that modern technology has brought and the male species have fallen into decline ,, especially in the industrialized areas and parts of the world
The male dominance is still there in the villages and rural areas . 

Could these possibly be factors dictating the turn ?

Posted: at 7-04-2010 03:41 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ericj at 7-04-2010 03:48 PM (14 years ago)
the is a lot to know about marriage and they are very simple
Posted: at 7-04-2010 03:48 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 7-04-2010 04:01 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Ericj on  7-04-2010 03:48 PM
the is a lot to know about marriage and they are very simple

thanks ......
some of the most important ones ..........??

Posted: at 7-04-2010 04:01 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 7-04-2010 05:20 PM (14 years ago)
jus passing
Posted: at 7-04-2010 05:20 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Elikeh at 8-04-2010 12:58 PM (14 years ago)
I believe in marriage .
there is a lot to learn in it besides .  .  it shows us the way to love . to give love and to receive love
A healthy marriage keeps boredom at bay especially at old age
Posted: at 8-04-2010 12:58 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- wunzie at 8-04-2010 05:46 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Elikeh on  8-04-2010 12:58 PM
I believe in marriage .
there is a lot to learn in it besides .  .  it shows us the way to love . to give love and to receive love

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

Posted: at 8-04-2010 05:46 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 8-04-2010 08:52 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on  5-04-2010 02:46 AM

And the LORD God said, "It is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him an help meet for him"

"Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh "

-GEN 2: 18, 24

NIGERIAN MUSIC OLD SCHOOL(DR ) EBENEZER OBEY

But... Alas    Whats happening to the Marriage institution these days being rocked by institutional strife almost everywhere we know of  ?

This is even  more so in the Western countries such as Britain USA Australia and Canada to name just a few 
and also at  home in Nigeria .  Lots of eligible men are suddenly  so damn reluctant to take the sacred vow these days. Few others inside are wanting out . 
Is it all due to the nature of the times -  That the country is so  hard and one is  better off taking care of oneself  first than assuming  a responsibility one is not so sure of sustaining ?
Yet some have been there and have made the most of it .  Do they have a secret of survival or sustenance ?  Other aspirers who are holding on may have a good reason to tarry a while . What have you to share ?? oh btw i am not innocent in any way

Wetin chics carry boys eyes dey see no be wetin go make marriage hungry man pikin. Overbad dey worry dem these days. To horizontally accesible; infact plus vertical accesibility na im dey worry them. Haba. Which young boy wan carry wetin dem don scatter finish put for house?
Posted: at 8-04-2010 08:52 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 8-04-2010 08:56 PM (14 years ago)
Marriage is for two kinds of men:

1. The decided
2. The ignorant

I am neither. Tongue
Posted: at 8-04-2010 08:56 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blings_is_back at 9-04-2010 09:41 AM (14 years ago)
I believe in marriage .

are u married?
Posted: at 9-04-2010 09:41 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Elikeh at 9-04-2010 02:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blings_is_back on  9-04-2010 09:41 AM
I believe in marriage .

are u married?

r u ?
Posted: at 9-04-2010 02:35 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie