"You Are A Son Of Darkness" - APC Replies P'square On Ban On Video Shooting Abroad

Date: 18-07-2017 8:28 am (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 18-07-2017 08:28 AM (6 years ago)

The All Progressives Congress, APC, youth renaissance group has reacted to Peter Okoye of P-square’s perceived ‘insult’ on the Federal government of Nigeria.

The brothers via their Instagram pages had questioned the federal government’s purported move to ban production of music videos abroad.

They said the federal government was trying to control what it never supported, adding that one day, a law would surface that will monitor how they sleep with their wives.

Reacting in a statement signed by the APC youths national secretary, Collins Edwin, the group described Peter Okoye as a “son of darkness.”

According to APC, “We read the scurrilous remarks credited to Mr Peter Okoye of the Psquare group against the Federal Government’s job-saving policy in the entertainment industry with great anger and vexation.

“Least of all persons to make scathing remark against the government is the Psquare group which the local content policy of the Federal Government dusted-up from the valley of obscurity.

“Where was Peter Okoye or Psquare brand in 1999 when foreign music dominated our airwaves? If not for the government policy which mandated all broadcast stations in Nigeria to pay attention to Nigerian music by playing 95 percent of Nigerian songs every day, would Peter Okoye or Psquare be known to anybody in Nigeria today?

“Or would they have competed with better American music which dominated our airwaves then?

“After the government have used its policy to brush them up from nothing to something; instead of giving opportunity to other people, they are taking Nigerian jobs to foreign countries through the shooting of music videos abroad.

“Now that government have intervened to raise great and better entertainers again, Peter Okoye has the gut to insult the entire Federal Government by calling our great leaders ‘Ndi Ala’ which means mad and stupid people. How dare you say that Psquare?

“We, therefore, urge the security agencies in the country to arrest Mr Peter Okoye for disrespecting our government and bringing it to a disrepute.

“If you cannot produce in Nigeria and hire Nigerians, then leave the industry. We must export Nigerian culture to the outside world through our music and videos.”

Posted: at 18-07-2017 08:28 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 18-07-2017 08:37 AM (6 years ago)
nawa o..ontop one...highly unnecessary
Posted: at 18-07-2017 08:37 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- desmedu at 18-07-2017 08:52 AM (6 years ago)
It's u the apc lead government and other hopeless politicians and their cohorts that are sons and daughters of darkness,  how many of you have their children schooling in the zoo called Nigeria and how many of you patronise our hospitals in Nigeria,  even ur so called president,  and ur here talking about producing movies or videos. All hail Biafra, the land of the rising sun
Posted: at 18-07-2017 08:52 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- freethinker at 18-07-2017 09:04 AM (6 years ago)
COLLINS EDWIN YOU ARE A BIG DISGRACE TO YOUR GENERATION.
VIDEOS WILL NOT BE PRODUCED ABROAD BUT WHEN GOVT OFFICAILS ARE SICK, THEY GO ABROAD FOR TREATMENT, DOES IT MEAN WE DON'T HAVE DOCTORS AND HOSPITALS IN NIGERIA?
LET THEM PATRONISE THEM.
WHERE IS YOUR PRESIDENT?
Posted: at 18-07-2017 09:04 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 18-07-2017 09:09 AM (6 years ago)
COLLINS EDWIN OR WHATEVER, WHERE ARE YOUR CHILDREN, ABROAD STUDING RIGHT?
IN OTHER WORD THERE IS NO GOOD SCHOOL IN NIGERIA?
BUHARI'S CHILDREN AND ALL GOVT OFFICALS EXCEPT FEW ARE STUDYING ABROAD.......
DO YOU KNOW WHY CHANGE BEGINS WITH ME DID NOT WORK?
I WILL TELL YOU, THE PERSON THAT INTRODUCED IT, THERE IS NOTHING LIKE CHANGE IN HIS LIFE, HE IS A BAD EXAMPLE............
Posted: at 18-07-2017 09:09 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sammyathz at 18-07-2017 09:10 AM (6 years ago)
this man just dey vomit rubbish blabbing rubish
ngwa if it is easy to sing enter studio
bad bell na I'm go kill you
you politicians should depend on the doctor here to treat you
put you kids in Nigerian school
and go around in our local textile materials and aba made shoes before you begin to talk about who shoots videos in Nigeria and who doesn't
Posted: at 18-07-2017 09:10 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- tegonwa at 18-07-2017 09:12 AM (6 years ago)
Once A Naija Artist Reaches That So Called 'top'.His Greatest Fear Is The Fear Of Up And Coming Artists,especially The Ones They Percieve As Too Bright And Promising.They Want To Remain 'On Top' At All Costs.And What Do They Do To Continue Their Domination;they Use The Money At Their Disposal To Kill The Zeal Of These New Brighter Talents.They Fish U Out;sign U On But Deny U Every Opportunity Of Full Musical Expression And Gains.They Shoot Their Videos In Countries Where They Know That These Upcoming Artists Can Hardly Afford To Go.They Use Their Money To Employ More Sophisticated Production Personnels Overseas Rather Than Improve Nigerians Latent In Audio-Visual Talents.APC's Move This Time Isn't A Bad One.If Clearance Peters Shoots For An Upcoming Artist In Enugu Or Anywhere In Nig, Let Him Shoot For Psquare Too In Enugu Or Anywhere In Nigeria.In That Way;a Level Playing Ground Would Be Created And Nigerians Would See That There Are Youngsters Whose Talents Can Make Psquare Feel Hopeless,musically Hopeless.
Posted: at 18-07-2017 09:12 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Upbendel at 18-07-2017 09:19 AM (6 years ago)
All the New generational Musician lead by P. square, have promoted the positive image of this country more than all the ambassadors, political appointees home and abroad far back to 90s, shame on the Nigerian government no kickback from the musicians and movies industries................thereby call for sanctions on outside Nigeria movie and Musicians shoots, as developed as America most of the Hollywood movies are shoot outside the country, part of James bond was in Golden Triangle  Thailand Jacky  Chan movies involved more than three countries.
When the medical tourism start to claim the life of Ogas without remedy, no survival no matter the highly placed medical doctors………….Nigeria politicians will wake up and develop our infrastructures.  
Posted: at 18-07-2017 09:19 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- crocatum at 18-07-2017 09:43 AM (6 years ago)
satanic politicians from darkness, trying to destroy the good, people like PSquare are doing, they wont succeed, we are marching on.
Posted: at 18-07-2017 09:43 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Patrioti at 18-07-2017 09:44 AM (6 years ago)
Boko Haram means western education is forbidden.  The directive from FG under this Muslim Brotherhood party called APC which produce a President that is ruling from hospital bed in another country is doing his best to obey the Horror House of Saud in Saudi Arabia by Islamatizing Nigeria. These are the steps they are taking to take away our freedom and democracy and institute their Sharia and more moves will soon surface.
1. Disregarding the killing of Herdsmen across the country.
2. Forcing the Open Graze Bill down our throat.
3. Removing of Christian Religious Knowledge ( CRK ) from the school syllabus while forcing students to learn Islamic Studies.
4. Planning to Ban shooting music videos abroad thereby trying to stop the Westernerzation of Nigerians as education is Haram for them.
5. Will be: Media Blackout...they will soon be sensoring whatever anyone want to post in social media.  

APC under Buhari who have kept the people that " Selected " him...sorry voted him into power incommunicado is taking Nigeria back to Stone Age.
Posted: at 18-07-2017 09:44 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- euwilliams at 18-07-2017 10:19 AM (6 years ago)
Mr Edwin needs money and he is very jealous.
Posted: at 18-07-2017 10:19 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zaki68 at 18-07-2017 10:27 AM (6 years ago)
DID YOU GUYS READ THE FULL STORY OR JUST THE HEADLINES WHATS THE BUSINESS OF APC IN THIS ISSUE, HOW MANY SOUTH AFRICAN MUSICIANS HAVE COME TO SHOOT MUSIC VIDEO IN NIGERIA? ANYWAY MOST OF THE IGBOS IN THIS FORUM ARE JUST LIKE FREETHINKER A FOOL AT 50.IF YOUR HEROS JONATHAN AND PDP HAD FIXED OUR HEALTH SYSTEM BUHARI WILL NOT BE IN OTHER LAND FOR TREATMENT, IF THEY HAD FIXED OUR SCHOOLS THEIR KIDS WILL NOT GO ABROAD FOR EDUCATION, JONATHAN FIXED THE CRK AND ISLAMIC STUDIES PROPERLY YOU GUYS AND CAN AKA CRIMINAL ASSOCIATION OF NIGERIA ARE HEAR SHOUTING THEY HAVE REMOVED CRK FROM THE CURRICULUM INSTEAD OF RESEARCHING YOU IDIOTS ARE HERE SHOUTING YOU PEOPLE WILL REMAIN IN DARKNESS FOR A LONG TIME ACCORDING TO THE SCRIPTURE MY PEOPLE PERISH BECAUSE OF LACK OF KNOWLEDGE.
Posted: at 18-07-2017 10:27 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 18-07-2017 11:20 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Zaki68 on 18-07-2017 10:27 AM
DID YOU GUYS READ THE FULL STORY OR JUST THE HEADLINES WHATS THE BUSINESS OF APC IN THIS ISSUE, HOW MANY SOUTH AFRICAN MUSICIANS HAVE COME TO SHOOT MUSIC VIDEO IN NIGERIA? ANYWAY MOST OF THE IGBOS IN THIS FORUM ARE JUST LIKE FREETHINKER A FOOL AT 50.IF YOUR HEROS JONATHAN AND PDP HAD FIXED OUR HEALTH SYSTEM BUHARI WILL NOT BE IN OTHER LAND FOR TREATMENT, IF THEY HAD FIXED OUR SCHOOLS THEIR KIDS WILL NOT GO ABROAD FOR EDUCATION, JONATHAN FIXED THE CRK AND ISLAMIC STUDIES PROPERLY YOU GUYS AND CAN AKA CRIMINAL ASSOCIATION OF NIGERIA ARE HEAR SHOUTING THEY HAVE REMOVED CRK FROM THE CURRICULUM INSTEAD OF RESEARCHING YOU IDIOTS ARE HERE SHOUTING YOU PEOPLE WILL REMAIN IN DARKNESS FOR A LONG TIME ACCORDING TO THE SCRIPTURE MY PEOPLE PERISH BECAUSE OF LACK OF KNOWLEDGE.

GROW UP MAN, STOP EXHIBITING IGNORANCE HERE, EVERY TIME JONATHAN THIS JONATHAN THAT, IS JONATHAN THE ONLY PERSON THAT HAD RULED THAT COUNTRY.
WHEN BUHARI WAS MILITARY HEAD OF STATE WHAT HAS HE DONE?
HE HAS BEEN IN OFFICE NOW FOR 2 YRS, WHAT HAS HE DONE?
CAN'T HE FIX THE HEATH SECTION AS YOU SAID?
IGBOS ARE FAR BETTER THAN YOUR PEOPLE IN EVERY AREA.
COMPARING YOUR PEOPLE WITH IGBOS IS LIKE COMPARING KEMI ADEOSUN WITH DR. NGOZI OKONJO-IWEALA
Posted: at 18-07-2017 11:20 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larryyoungstar at 18-07-2017 12:29 PM (6 years ago)
zaki68 or wat ever u called ur self u are d wost goat I have ever seen no mater how d northerners try to do all d rubbish in Nigeria dey can never stop begging in d streets u all are begers nd notin will change it.
Posted: at 18-07-2017 12:29 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Henrybobo at 18-07-2017 01:17 PM (6 years ago)
Very senseless post... Believe me Jonathan that u are accusing did better, ok let's even agree with u for a moment, wat would it take d so called A PC to build at least one very high standard hospital for the time being the d president can stay in. Instead de prefer to carry all our money and build industries and schools outside d country, they should better leave Peter alone nonsense

Posted: at 18-07-2017 01:17 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybobo at 18-07-2017 01:18 PM (6 years ago)
Very senseless post... Believe me Jonathan that u are accusing did better, ok let's even agree with u for a moment, wat would it take d so called A PC to build at least one very high standard hospital for the time being that d president can stay in. Instead de prefer to carry all our money and build industries and schools outside d country, they should better leave Peter alone nonsense

Posted: at 18-07-2017 01:18 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kmoore at 18-07-2017 01:37 PM (6 years ago)
APC, youth or what ever you are called. You and your leaders are fool. Real Madness is in your heads foolish leaders. You see that because of your Government bad leaderships no one is ever afraid to your Evil Orders, what have you done for Nigerians,Look at our communication Systems and Electricity. Shame on this  APC Youths for Supporting evil.  Look at Just Ghana for here for example  how their communication network and electricity  with Good health management and many more is working well for them . WHILE YOUR government IS SEATING DEAD BANNING C.R.K, Music production abroad etc, No Go and ban people from putting dead body in mortuary. Oh i morn Nigeria right from the day i had that dream of division. Your Children All Studies abroad, Medical Care Abroad,Investment Abroad, Food importation Abroad. Cars and wears and other human needs you go abroad and now you want to stop others from participating abroad. This Government is a fool. My dream in 2010 is now in view. Nigeria must divide no one will accept Infrastructure is a scam. Mark My Word. Let Buhari and Osibanjo continue to be fulling each others. The Rain of Division has already Started and the Flood of it kind will soon swallow Nigeria and will bring it to an end. Sure Biafra for Real.
Shepke
Posted: at 18-07-2017 01:37 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- starzx at 18-07-2017 02:07 PM (6 years ago)
SEND ALL YR CHILDREN BACK HOME TO STUDY IN  NIGERIA USELESS SO CALLED LEADERS.MAD AND CORRUPT POLITICIANS, CRIMINALS IN POWER  . OKOYE IS RIGHT ALL OF U SHOULD STOP TAKING TREATMENT IN ABROAD AND TAKE TO UR DOCTORS IN NIGERIA. MAD PEOPLE
Posted: at 18-07-2017 02:07 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- starzx at 18-07-2017 02:09 PM (6 years ago)
If he is son of darkness then wht are u people? Mad animals in parliament.
Posted: at 18-07-2017 02:09 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 18-07-2017 03:33 PM (6 years ago)
first time i see almost all the contributors saying something with same mind and thought and its a thing of joy that these visionless fools will come to understand that the youths are no longer stupid.u decide for them how to live their lives and ambitions,while they have no say in how u ppl looth what equally belongs to them in ur persopnal account overseas.
stupid and visionless vagabonds
Posted: at 18-07-2017 03:33 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. See Remarkable Transformation Of Nigerian Couple That Wows Many

2. World Cup Kiss Scandal: Disgraced Spanish FA Chief, Luis Rubiales Facing 2.5 Years In Prison

3. BREAKING: Military Declares Professor, Woman, Others Wanted Over Soldiers’ Killing In Delta

4. Comedian, Seyi Law And Wife Celebrate 13th Wedding Anniversary With Romantic Photos

5. VIDEO: Actress, Toyin Abraham Reunites With Senior Collogue, Bukky Wright

6. Adesua Etomi Pens Romantic Birthday Message To Husband, Banky W On His Birthday

7. Pres. Tinubu Offers Slain Soldiers’ Children Scholarships

8. Labour Party Offers Peter Obi 2027 Presidential Ticket Unopposed

9. Proud Father Of 5 Daughters Hails Natural Skin Color Of His Daughter Without Glowing Cream

10. Air Peace Boss, Onyeoma Says Earning N200k Salary In Nigeria Is Better Than £2000 In The UK

11. Police Arrest Witch Doctor, 25 Others Linked To Snatching Of 79 Cars In Rivers

12. Popular Gospel Singer, Dunsin Oyekan Allegedly Engages Lover Secretly, Set To Remarry

13. How Police Neutralise Two Notorious Bandits In Benue

14. Two Killed As Police Engage In Gun Battle With Notorious Bandits

15. Rescued Kaduna Schoolchildren To Reunite With Families Today

16. "He Slept With My Girlfriend" – KWAM 1 Ex-Drummer Kunle Ayanlowo Continues To Drag Him

17. “Two Broke People Dating Should Be A Crime” – Cynthia Morgan Claims

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. VIDEO: Nigerian-Born UFC Fighter, Israel Adesanya Launches Real Estates Business In New Zealand

4. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

5. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

6. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

7. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

8. 'Nigeria Will Be Consumed If Kanu Dies In Custody' – IPOB Warns

9. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

10. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him