None Of My Kids Studied Abroad - Ekiti State Gov., Ayodele Fayose Boasts On Son's Graduation Day

Date: 22-07-2017 7:53 am (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 22-07-2017 07:53 AM (6 years ago)

Ayodele Fayose, governor of Ekiti state, on Friday said all his children are studying in the country.

According to Lere Olayinka, spokesman of the governor, Fayose said this at Covenant University, Ota, Ogun state, while attending the convocation ceremony of Ayorogbayimika, his son.

The governor said the standard of education in the county will improve if public office holders enrol their children in Nigerian universities.

He said the country would save foreign exchange if public officers are compelled to have their children school in the country.

“Even children of President Muhammadu Buhari that they told us lived a modest life attended universities abroad,” he said.

“Shouldn’t President Buhari have lived by example by enrolling his children in universities in Nigeria?”

The governor said there was no reason for children of public office holders to study outside Nigeria, except in cases where the courses they are interested in are not offered in the country.

“We talk and do. Whatever we say is what we practice. Apart from the fact that none of my children attended schools abroad, I have never travelled out of the country for medicare,” Fayose said.

“Even though the views of people like us might not be popular among the powers that be because we say the truth and act the truth, we won’t stop telling them what they do not like to hear and one of such is that the only way to improve the standard of education in the country is for children of holders of public office to experience what children of ordinary Nigerians are experiencing in schools in the country.

“During my first tenure as governor, I took my son from a private school and enrolled him in SUBEB model primary school in Ado Ekiti. Today again, I am here to witness the graduation of my son and I make bold to say here that none of my children attended a tertiary institution outside Nigeria.

“That should be the spirit not a situation where someone is the minister of education in Nigeria and his children are schooling abroad. And by enforcing this too, we will be saving Nigeria a lot of foreign exchange being wasted on medical and academic tourism.”

The governor said he would continue to ensure that Ekiti maintains its position as “leaders in the education sector.”

Posted: at 22-07-2017 07:53 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tuscanT at 22-07-2017 09:14 AM (6 years ago)
Why is it always attack on Buhari why!!! It is always personal attack instead of political. BUHARI Don't make  laws that affect the ordinary man on the street. Nigerians need to be educated how Nigerians democracy system work in the Country. Saraki flaut his son graduation in London and the education sector in his state is a disaster, Saraki is in charge of the law that affect the man on the street, Saraki has the highest corrupt aligation level against him today everything has was falled in dead water. Before you attack Buhari for any things look at the role of Senate president I guess it might help your opinion.your all need to start thinking

Posted: at 22-07-2017 09:14 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 22-07-2017 09:38 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: tuscanT on 22-07-2017 09:14 AM
Why is it always attack on Buhari why!!! It is always personal attack instead of political. BUHARI Don't make  laws that affect the ordinary man on the street. Nigerians need to be educated how Nigerians democracy system work in the Country. Saraki flaut his son graduation in London and the education sector in his state is a disaster, Saraki is in charge of the law that affect the man on the street, Saraki has the highest corrupt aligation level against him today everything has was falled in dead water. Before you attack Buhari for any things look at the role of Senate president I guess it might help your opinion.your all need to start thinking

You dey mind those idiots!!   na  BUHARI be dem problem
Posted: at 22-07-2017 09:38 AM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Henrybobo at 22-07-2017 10:05 AM (6 years ago)
WHY? It's simple because he is the head nd is supposed to lead by example

Posted: at 22-07-2017 10:05 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- warribimboye at 22-07-2017 10:23 AM (6 years ago)
Me Tuscan T, simply understand buhari and saraki are in d same boat of corruption that's why he is free of all allegations,
Posted: at 22-07-2017 10:23 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 22-07-2017 11:40 AM (6 years ago)
Nice
Posted: at 22-07-2017 11:40 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Bebold at 22-07-2017 12:13 PM (6 years ago)
Fayose for president  Angry Angry Angry Grin Grin Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 22-07-2017 12:13 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lodigliani at 22-07-2017 12:42 PM (6 years ago)
Ah mr ekiti state, what is your money meant for. And even d one u stole. Dont worry still dwy lie...na ascent they make them stay at home. I mean study in 9ja. Your eye will soon see ween.
Posted: at 22-07-2017 12:42 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- christianity at 22-07-2017 03:15 PM (6 years ago)
very good
Posted: at 22-07-2017 03:15 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Upbendel at 22-07-2017 03:22 PM (6 years ago)
HEAD OF A YAM BELONGS TO THE HEAD OF THE FAMILY..................GOOD OR BAD................."HE CARRY'S IT"
Posted: at 22-07-2017 03:22 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Markeve at 22-07-2017 03:46 PM (6 years ago)

bcos buhari and his crue members are evil and more corrupt than d pdp.
Posted: at 22-07-2017 03:46 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- euwilliams at 22-07-2017 05:18 PM (6 years ago)

[/quotes

Buhari is the first Leader
Posted: at 22-07-2017 05:18 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 22-07-2017 07:43 PM (6 years ago)
Very Good.Oh Covenant University?Alright But Make Sure He Studies For Masters And Phd In Nigeria Too.Quite Hopeful You Will.Hopeful And Not Hopeless.
Posted: at 22-07-2017 07:43 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sniper101 at 23-07-2017 12:18 PM (6 years ago)
true talk!

indeed, the education sector of the Nation will surely improve when, and ONLY when, public office holders are mandated to enrol their children/wards in Nigerian schools.

[for once, Mr Ekiti have said something sensible]
Posted: at 23-07-2017 12:18 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- buston01 at 23-07-2017 02:01 PM (6 years ago)
Why u no send am go university like LAUTECH...... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-07-2017 02:01 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- CHRISETTE at 24-07-2017 08:08 PM (6 years ago)
Nice one tell them truth
Posted: at 24-07-2017 08:08 PM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

4. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

5. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

6. “Man Wearing Wig” - Blessing CEO Causes Commotion Online With Her Recent Dance Video

7. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

8. Emotional Moment Nigerian Lady Based in UK Surprising Returned Home After 14yrs (Video)

9. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

10. How Police Inspector Aliyu Taofeek Sent Patrick Chinemerem to His Early Grave in Lagos

11. Shocking Video: Anambra Man Flogged to De@th by His Kinsmen Over Dispute on Family Property

12. FCCPC Raids Supermarkets in Port Harcourt, Seizes Underweight And Re-bagged Rice

13. About 118 Inmates Escape After Heavy Rainstorm Destroyed Prison in Niger State

14. Suspects Arrested Over Murder of 46yrs Old British-Nigerian Man, Okechukwu Iweha in London

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper