BREAKING: Rotimi Amaechi, El-Rufai, Oyegun Hold ’Emergency Meeting’ With Buhari In London

Date: 23-07-2017 10:43 pm (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 23-07-2017 10:43 PM (6 years ago)

Kaduna state Governor Nasir El-Rufai, Minister of Transport Rotimi Amaechi and the chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) John Oyegun, on Sunday held an emergency meeting with President Muhammadu Buhari.

The meeting was held in London on Sunday.

The Governor of Imo state, Rochas Okorocha, was also present.

At a thanksgiving service in Port Harcourt on Sunday, the managaing director of Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC), Nsima Ekere, said the APC chieftains held an emergency meeting with the president in London.

“Today I am overjoyed but believe me just last night I doubted I would be happy today because my very good friends called me thrice in a row, Rotimi Amaechi, Rochas Okorocha and the Chairman of my great party, John Oyegun, to reveal to me they had to make an emergency meeting in London,” TOSTV quoted Ekere to have said.

The meeting was also confirmed by Buhari’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina.

A statement sent to DAILY POST reads: “In a telephone conversation following the meeting of All Progressives Congress (APC) governors and leaders with President Muhammadu Buhari in London Sunday, Governor Rochas Okorocha of Imo State, said the President was very cheerful and has not lost any bit of his sense of humour.

“The governor said the party delegation spent more than an hour with President Buhari over lunch, and it was very clear from the discussions that he followed developments at home very closely.

“He said the President was delighted to receive the delegation and asked each governor about affairs in his state. He also asked the Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, about the state of the railways.

“When asked to react to all the negative things being said about him, the President just laughed, describing such negative reports as lies. Governor Okorocha said President Buhari was completely unperturbed by the cocktail of lies. He, instead, sent his best wishes to Nigerians.

“According to the governor, Nigerians don’t have to worry at all, adding that President Buhari will be back as soon as the doctors give him the green light.

““By our visit to London today, the merchants of lies have been put out of business and Nigerians will not buy the garbage they have been selling. All those who look up to fake news can find better use for their time,” Governor Okorocha noted.

“Governors Umaru Tanko Al-Makura of Nasarawa; Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna; Yahaya Bello of Kogi; and APC National Chairman, Chief John Oyegun, were also in the delegation.”

Posted: at 23-07-2017 10:43 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- nametalkam at 23-07-2017 10:52 PM (6 years ago)
This is taking Nigeria back to the stone ages, governing a country from another country

Posted: at 23-07-2017 10:52 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 23-07-2017 11:14 PM (6 years ago)
Buhari pls and pls again,na beg idey beg u,make u comot for seat make person wey well rule us.everything wey u don scatter,we forgive u.suffry collect paper for UK make u begun stay there
Posted: at 23-07-2017 11:14 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 23-07-2017 11:19 PM (6 years ago)
Oh Thank God For His Recovery But I Do Not Like How He Leaves Osinbajo Out In Such Meetings.E...Eh If He Eventually Comes Back,the IPOB Leader Would Definitely Lose Many Of His Disciples.Too Hopeless Of Him To Have Claimed That PMB Would Never Come Back.Prophetically Hopeless.
Posted: at 23-07-2017 11:19 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 23-07-2017 11:21 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Mykie010 on 23-07-2017 11:14 PM
Buhari pls and pls again,na beg idey beg u,make u comot for seat make person wey well rule us.everything wey u don scatter,we forgive u.suffry collect paper for UK make u begun stay there
Huhu Quite Funny.
Posted: at 23-07-2017 11:21 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingstone80 at 24-07-2017 12:39 AM (6 years ago)
THIS PHOTOS OLD ONE
Posted: at 24-07-2017 12:39 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 24-07-2017 01:10 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Mykie010 on 23-07-2017 11:14 PM
Lol,no body will give him any paper there.they need only the money from him and send him back to zoo.they don't need terrorists more  in their country.
Posted: at 24-07-2017 01:10 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 24-07-2017 02:54 AM (6 years ago)
Up APC!!! No doubt alot of people go still vote for them.. From the look of things we get short memory else buhari for no ever step into aso rock...  With Jonathan no recession,196companies for no close down instead more investments,students abroad find am easy to pay school fees and receive funds from home,business still dey go on,burea de change no go face challenges.. The damages APC has done in an interval of 2 and the half years go take 10 yrs to undone or repair.. And them still dey expect to rule again come 2019... Na bury them wan bury the country... So sad that we are living in the 80s now. The same way buhari tumbled the country then,is exactly what he is doing now.. I doubt if the CIA doesn't have a hand in this. So sad
Posted: at 24-07-2017 02:54 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Upbendel at 24-07-2017 05:42 AM (6 years ago)
WHAT A SHAME TO NIGERIA POLITICIANS!!!! CONSTITUTION/LAWS IS ONLY MET FOR POOR CITIZENS>Sad Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry >:
Posted: at 24-07-2017 05:42 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- kelemann at 24-07-2017 06:09 AM (6 years ago)
I beg, na only one cloth our presido get. Wen next the wife de travel, make she pack new cloths give am naa
Posted: at 24-07-2017 06:09 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Zaki68 at 24-07-2017 06:29 AM (6 years ago)
BuHARI RULES, HE HAS NOT FINISH FLUSHING OUT THE CORRUPT PEOPLE COMPLETELY.
Posted: at 24-07-2017 06:29 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bebold at 24-07-2017 07:20 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Zaki68 on 24-07-2017 06:29 AM
BuHARI RULES, HE HAS NOT FINISH FLUSHING OUT THE CORRUPT PEOPLE COMPLETELY.

Hey you get sense at all ? Abi your brain has been eaten of ? Just questions
Posted: at 24-07-2017 07:20 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulsmit at 24-07-2017 07:38 AM (6 years ago)
Where is his Vice President and not him included in the meeting too...Huh, Something not right
Posted: at 24-07-2017 07:38 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- kaposky at 24-07-2017 07:53 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: tegonwa on 23-07-2017 11:19 PM
Oh Thank God For His Recovery But I Do Not Like How He Leaves Osinbajo Out In Such Meetings.E...Eh If He Eventually Comes Back,the IPOB Leader Would Definitely Lose Many Of His Disciples.Too Hopeless Of Him To Have Claimed That PMB Would Never Come Back.Prophetically Hopeless.
U ALWAYS THINK AND REASON FROM UR SMELLING ANUS, MAY THUNDER FIRE U FROM THAT UR SMELLING ANUS.ANU OFIA
Posted: at 24-07-2017 07:53 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaposky at 24-07-2017 07:55 AM (6 years ago)
A DEAD MAN DINNING WITH THE LIVING MEN
Posted: at 24-07-2017 07:55 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 24-07-2017 08:03 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: christianity on 24-07-2017 01:10 AM
Lol,no body will give him any paper there.they need only the money from him and send him back to zoo.they don't need terrorists more  in their country.
Why Do U Call Nigeria A Zoo?Nigeria Is Our Fatherland O.Hmm.
Posted: at 24-07-2017 08:03 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 24-07-2017 08:18 AM (6 years ago)
Naija is a hopeless country, wic country would this nonsense happen to that the Youths wont go crazy?

Posted: at 24-07-2017 08:18 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- desmedu at 24-07-2017 09:51 AM (6 years ago)
Keep deceiving yourselves,  I thank God for Biafra
Posted: at 24-07-2017 09:51 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- abrakata at 24-07-2017 10:22 AM (6 years ago)
Do you ever think of the life an average man on the street is experiencing in this present administration?  It's only cowards that will vote APC customers I never see anything good with the way n manner they r handling this government.
Posted: at 24-07-2017 10:22 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Spatacuss at 24-07-2017 11:19 AM (6 years ago)
KANU almost drank RAT POISON after seeing this ...  may God help him from heart attack amen ..
Posted: at 24-07-2017 11:19 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming