SUBEB Chairman Locks Out Directors, Others For Coming Late To Work In Cross River (PHOTOS)

Date: 28-07-2017 5:00 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 28-07-2017 05:00 PM (6 years ago)

Some staff of the Cross River State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB) who came late to work today, Friday 28th July 2017, were locked out by the Executive Chairman of the board, Dr. Stephen Odey. It was gathered that upon the SUBEB Chairman’s arrival only 2 out of 20 staff in Directorate cadre and 26 staff out of 75 on salary grade level 7 to 13 had reported for duty, while 10 out of 15 junior staff were present.
Speaking while expressing his disappointment, Odey said he was displeased with the attitude of staff towards work and that the action was to instil discipline among staff and ensure quick service delivery to all stakeholders.
 He said; “I was not impressed when I got here by 8 o’clock and most offices were locked, nobody should force us to do our work. People are looking for this job, you have it and you are taking it for granted.”  He advised staff to be punctual and remain committed while warning that those who go against the rules will face disciplinary action. “I will pardon you today without query because this is the first time, next time would not be the same, we should all try to support government efforts by showing commitment to work and being at our duty post at all times,” he warned. While stressing the need to enthrone commitment and efficiency, he said all civil servants are to be at their duty post from 8 is to 4 pm daily.

Posted: at 28-07-2017 05:00 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tegonwa at 28-07-2017 05:09 PM (6 years ago)
My Dear SUBEB Chairman, That Is Not A Very Civilized Way Of Going About It.Times Are Hard And Some Of Them Did Not Choose To Be Late.Be More Reasonable And Diplomatic With Them If You Want To Get The Best Out Them Instead Of Being Too Nosey And Bossy.Bossily Hopeless!
Posted: at 28-07-2017 05:09 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 28-07-2017 05:09 PM (6 years ago)
My Dear SUBEB Chairman, This Is Not A Very Civilized Way Of Going About It.Times Are Hard And Some Of Them Did Not Choose To Be Late.Be More Reasonable And Diplomatic With Them If You Want To Get The Best Out Them Instead Of Being Too Nosey And Bossy.Bossily Hopeless!
Posted: at 28-07-2017 05:09 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 28-07-2017 05:39 PM (6 years ago)
good one! civil servants are lazy
Posted: at 28-07-2017 05:39 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 28-07-2017 05:43 PM (6 years ago)
better!! i hate late comer
Posted: at 28-07-2017 05:43 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- kacylee at 28-07-2017 06:21 PM (6 years ago)
u dont pay them salary and u still expect them to come to work early, some of them might have trekked to work sef

Posted: at 28-07-2017 06:21 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- braveman at 29-07-2017 07:36 AM (6 years ago)
Some unreasonable fellow will still blame the Chairman I can see some busy body Nigerian Youths typing nonsense, and you want this country to be better while you are supporting trash! How will govt workers be coming late to work Bcus it's govt job? When many unemploy graduates and vibrant hearts are working hopelessly about, to hell with whosoever said what this man did is wrong!

Posted: at 29-07-2017 07:36 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- braveman at 29-07-2017 07:38 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: kacylee on 28-07-2017 06:21 PM
u dont pay them salary and u still expect them to come to work early, some of them might have trekked to work sef

When they paid what's there impact...I guess you haven't been to LOcal Govt Secretariat before, some people even forget that they are staff when it's been long they go to work but salary keeps coming in...they ruin the govt, govt paying and they work not...that's there problem

Posted: at 29-07-2017 07:38 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wazubia at 29-07-2017 07:10 PM (6 years ago)
only good news of the day.  it is well.
Posted: at 29-07-2017 07:10 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac