Pastor Arraigned In Court For Trying To Rape A Church Member

Date: 02-08-2017 1:28 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 2-08-2017 01:28 PM (6 years ago)

An Idi-Ogungun Customary Court, Agodi, Ibadan, on Wednesday dissolved the 15-year-old marriage between Nike Adenekan, a prophetess and her pastor husband, Adekunle Adenekan, over an attempt to rape church member. Nike filed a divorce suit before the court, seeking dissolution of her 15-year-old marriage to Adenekan, on grounds of telling lies, immoral acts and threat to life. In his judgment, the court’s President, Chief Mukaila Balogun, dissolved the marriage and gave custody of the only child of the union to the petitioner.
Balogun restrained the defendant from further attending the petitioner’s church. He also ordered him to pay N3, 500 as monthly allowance for the maintenance of the child
The petitioner alleged that her husband tried to rape an 18-year-old church member who lives with her. Nike narrated how the defendant on three occasions, tried to rape one of her church member, who resides with her.
“My lord, there was a night my husband left me in the bed and climbed on the girl who was sleeping on the floor. “When I caught him, my husband said he wanted to kill a mosquito on the girl’s body and pleaded with me to forgive him. “The girl also told me that my husband, on two occasions, attempted to rape her at night when I went to church for special prayers. “Also, a particular woman in my church told me that daddy (Adenekan) wanted her to be his concubine and threatened to stop coming to my church if daddy continues disturbing her. “He is in the habit of lying; I never trusted him and cannot fold my hands watching him to destroy my church.“ Nike told the court.
She pleaded with the court to grant her request for a divorce, saying she had made up her mind to end the union and that no one could convince her to change her mind.
Responding, Adenekan, who claimed to be a pastor, however, pleaded with the court not to grant Nike’s request, saying she had suffered with him and still wants her as his wife.
Adenekan, who was silent on the allegation of attempted rape, prayed the court to assist him to intervene in the matter.

Posted: at 2-08-2017 01:28 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tegonwa at 2-08-2017 01:41 PM (6 years ago)
Even Yoruba Pastor Dey Do Chuku Chuku.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 2-08-2017 01:41 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 2-08-2017 02:04 PM (6 years ago)
yeyerobas and women,no wonder an area boy that lives under the bridge is capable of marrying up to 5 wives.buy tray for each of them,and they start hustling pure water in the traffic.wasted tribe.
Posted: at 2-08-2017 02:04 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Starnixx at 2-08-2017 11:36 PM (6 years ago)
na so d congi hole an reach him explode so soon
Posted: at 2-08-2017 11:36 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

3. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

4. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

5. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

6. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

7. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

8. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

9. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

10. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake