I Cannot Be Submissive In A Marriage Where I Contribute To The Bills - Ronke Oshodi

Date: 03-08-2017 11:37 am (6 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 3-08-2017 11:37 AM (6 years ago)

Ronke Oshodi has set the records straight: you can’t expect her to stay submissive and work herself to the bones, like a slave, if she is the breadwinner of the family.

The actress made this comments in new interview with Broadway TV, where she talked about the family setting, her children and career.

Speaking about the family setting, she didn’t mince words.

“It’s not because we don’t want to be in our husband’s house or we are not submissive enough. I am going to pay the NEPA bill, if you don’t have. I will do some certain things, if you don’t have. So, you now come and expect me to cook for you to eat. It’s not going to work. It is just not going to work,” she said, explaining that role reversals should take place in cases where the woman takes on family responsibilities.

Ronke Oshodi would only accept to do house chores and cook as much as the man want, if he provides for the family. But in situations where she contributes significant percentage of the family’s upkeep, then dude better enter kitchen and cook his own food.

“If you are the man and you do absolutely everything, that’s when you can have total control [over] your wife,” she added.

As expected in a country where culinary activity is often deemed as a way of emasculating the typical Nigerian man, folks are already dragging the actress for pissing on the ideals of marriage.

See another sample of the reaction to the actress’ comment:

“U cnt treat ur husband that way bcos he’s not having enough for the family, u as the wife is supposed to assist him that’s why u are his beta half. Don’t bring up ur female children in this manner if not dey will use their hands to destroy their homes.”

You get the point.

Watch the interview below(the juicy part starts from 21minutes)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_xqFAxfhNO4" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_xqFAxfhNO4</a>

Posted: at 3-08-2017 11:37 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tegonwa at 3-08-2017 11:46 AM (6 years ago)
Na True She Talk.Man Suppose Dey Hurstle Well Well To Feed Im Wife.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 3-08-2017 11:46 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 3-08-2017 11:55 AM (6 years ago)
SHE IS 100% CORRECT... I AGREE WITH HER....MEN R PROVIDERS ,WOMEN ARE NUTURERS
Posted: at 3-08-2017 11:55 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- kudoson at 3-08-2017 12:06 PM (6 years ago)
truth is always bitter, bt dat is a simple truth, im a victim, i married 3yrs ago to this young man,  that begged and begged that he will take care of me even whn my dad said no to the marriage, but he continue begging and crying like a baby as  if we dont marry he will die.without kwing that this guy kept so many things to his self. to cut the hole story short. since i step into the marriage i hv been the one doing every thing in the hus, whn i put to birth i was the one  payed for my hospital bills, caring for the baby till date, i hv been the one  feeding my self nd him , i hv been the one paying for the hus rent, paying for our babes day care fees cos i can not take her to work. early the year i borrowed loan from my company so that  he can  start doing  something in other to be supporting me cos it has nt been easy, up to now he can nt account for  1# and im paying for the loan. so guys tell me hw can i be happy and expect me to be the good girl i uses to be.
Posted: at 3-08-2017 12:06 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 3-08-2017 12:38 PM (6 years ago)
ANOTHER YORUBA...............
YORUBA NA YORUBA
AS CHRIST IS THE HEAD OF CHURCH SO IS A MAN THE HEAD OF FAMILY SAYS THE BIBLE!
Posted: at 3-08-2017 12:38 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ainnylove at 3-08-2017 12:44 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: kudoson on  3-08-2017 12:06 PM
truth is always bitter, bt dat is a simple truth, im a victim, i married 3yrs ago to this young man,  that begged and begged that he will take care of me even whn my dad said no to the marriage, but he continue begging and crying like a baby as  if we dont marry he will die.without kwing that this guy kept so many things to his self. to cut the hole story short. since i step into the marriage i hv been the one doing every thing in the hus, whn i put to birth i was the one  payed for my hospital bills, caring for the baby till date, i hv been the one  feeding my self nd him , i hv been the one paying for the hus rent, paying for our babes day care fees cos i can not take her to work. early the year i borrowed loan from my company so that  he can  start doing  something in other to be supporting me cos it has nt been easy, up to now he can nt account for  1# and im paying for the loan. so guys tell me hw can i be happy and expect me to be the good girl i uses to be.
too bad
Posted: at 3-08-2017 12:44 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 3-08-2017 01:25 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ainnylove on  3-08-2017 12:44 PM
too bad
U Nigerians are too fast in judgment without hearing from the defendant. So u have believed even someone u don't even know if  he is a man,woman or a robot.
Posted: at 3-08-2017 01:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 3-08-2017 01:27 PM (6 years ago)
Poster,who is this one??
Posted: at 3-08-2017 01:27 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chimkey at 3-08-2017 01:52 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: kudoson on  3-08-2017 12:06 PM
Some men can be wicked. Sorry sis, may the Lord be your strenght.
Posted: at 3-08-2017 01:52 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 3-08-2017 03:57 PM (6 years ago)
only arrogant women no dey submissive to dem husband
Posted: at 3-08-2017 03:57 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- ruthie at 3-08-2017 04:05 PM (6 years ago)
NOT ENTIRELY CORRECT...
Quote from: gogoman on  3-08-2017 03:57 PM
only arrogant women no dey submissive to dem husband
Posted: at 3-08-2017 04:05 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- kima77same at 3-08-2017 04:14 PM (6 years ago)
These are bundles of divorcees, arogants, rud, husband ridders these are the ones who failed in their marriages, they have colapsed homes. Tell her to teach her children so and her followers.
Posted: at 3-08-2017 04:14 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mjyabah2 at 3-08-2017 04:24 PM (6 years ago)
Lady u are fooling yourself. Who married who - by way of paying bride price, sponsoring traditional and white wedding? Whose home are u living in, whose family did you move to and whose last name did you adopt? After u answer these questions then u can also educate yourself more with the Holy Bible or Islamic teachings on marriage. I hope our responsible women would not heed to your ill-advise. Everybody is not born to get married and have a family, lady u are one of them - an old cargo that wants to be kicked aside forever.
Posted: at 3-08-2017 04:24 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 3-08-2017 07:51 PM (6 years ago)
hmm this babe is about to cause something bad here ooo, young girls will go haywire with this her post Angry Angry Angry

Posted: at 3-08-2017 07:51 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State