JUST IN! MMM Nigeria Launches Promo Task Contest -See Details

Date: 03-08-2017 4:45 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 3-08-2017 04:45 PM (6 years ago)

The money-making scheme, Mavrodi Mundial Moneybox (MMM), that collapsed months ago, has launched a weekly promotional stunt, obviously aimed at wooing old and unsuspecting new ‘investors’.
A letter displayed on the pages of participants of the scheme, urges them to invite new members. Members must invite new participants and register them as referrals to qualify for the contest.
They have the opportunity to win cash prizes between N30,000 and N500,000, under an exercise the Ponzi scheme masterminds call, “Promo-Task Contest’
The letter reads in part: “MMM Nigeria launches Promo-Task Contest.
“MMM Nigeria launches the first Promo-Task Contest – which a relevant section has been created for the contest in the Personal Office.
“Winners are selected based on the number of points received for completing promo-tasks. Whoever receives the biggest number of points becomes the winner.
“The contest period is from Monday to Sunday while at the end of each week; winners are announced and awarded Mavros (cash prizes) available for output.
“In the first contest, there are 50 prizes. First place will win N500,000; second place N300,000 and third place winner will take home N200,000.
“Fourth place to 10th place winner get N100,000 each; 11th to 30th place wins N50,000 each while participants who placed 31th to 50th wins N30,000 each.
“Members can complete both online and offline tasks with focus to promoting the community and contribute to growth of the scheme.
“The promo-task contest is a serious tool aimed at community growth, and as such, would be continuously adjusted and refined to enable MMM Nigeria to overcome.”
The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) recalls that the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and the Central bank of Nigeria (CBN) have warned Nigerians against participating in the scheme which they described as a “Ponzi” scheme.
The scheme has been mired in controversies after it placed a one-month freeze on all withdrawals from the scheme on December 13, 2016.
The scheme, however, made a comeback on January 13 and quickly placed a limit to the number of withdrawals from old-confirmed mavros (money), drawing wild condemnation from members and making many of them walk away.

Posted: at 3-08-2017 04:45 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 3-08-2017 04:53 PM (6 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin THEY WAN GIVE PEOPLE HEART ATTACK ABI?
Posted: at 3-08-2017 04:53 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 3-08-2017 04:56 PM (6 years ago)
fake ponzi
Posted: at 3-08-2017 04:56 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- james987 at 3-08-2017 05:10 PM (6 years ago)
Oya over to those people we been dey support mmm with their entire life.. make una go invest again.. no silence abeg.. where dem dey?
Posted: at 3-08-2017 05:10 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 3-08-2017 05:23 PM (6 years ago)
HAHAHAHAHAHA... CHALE I STILL DEY LAUGH ONE GUY LIKE THAT WEY AFTER TRYING SO HARD TO CONVINCE ME FOR HOURS COME YAN ME ''NO WORRY YOU'LL COME RUNNING TO ME SOON TO BEG TO JOIN'' AND I RESPONDED ''NO WORRY, YOU'LL COME CRYING TO ME PRETTY SOON & I WON'T FEEL ANY PITY FOR YOU'' WE ARGUED FOR HOURS AND I TOLD HIM I KNOW SO MUCH ABOUT PONZI SCHEMES DATING AS FAR BACK AS 2008, BUT HE THOUGHT I DIDN'T KNOW WHAT I WAS SAYING, IN THE END, HE LOST CLOSE TO 5 MILLION NAIRA... I DIDN'T HEAR PIM FROM HIM TILL TODAY...
Posted: at 3-08-2017 05:23 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 3-08-2017 05:37 PM (6 years ago)
Everything For Naija Na Ponzi.Even Dis One Wey Talk Say Dem Go Splash Cash For Comments Na Ponzi Too.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 3-08-2017 05:37 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 3-08-2017 05:42 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: tegonwa on  3-08-2017 05:37 PM
Everything For Naija Na Ponzi.Even Dis One Wey Talk Say Dem Go Splash Cash For Comments Na Ponzi Too.Nawaa O!

No worry... Dem go soon pay you.......! Just be HOPEFULLY HOPEFUL.....!!!
Posted: at 3-08-2017 05:42 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 3-08-2017 05:45 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on  3-08-2017 05:42 PM
No worry... Dem go soon pay you.......! Just be HOPEFULLY HOPEFUL.....!!!
Nawaa O! Hahaha Na Which Kain Thief For Afternoon Be Dis.Hahaha Dis People Na Tifu Tifu O!
Posted: at 3-08-2017 05:45 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- TEMICOOL1 at 3-08-2017 06:13 PM (6 years ago)
Run! run!! run!!! more than 440, i new one of them still owning me cash, he never even join MMM then oo, them be real thief ooo......a word is enough for the wise
Posted: at 3-08-2017 06:13 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Starnixx at 3-08-2017 06:38 PM (6 years ago)
Nigerians na fake people make una forget about easy money
Posted: at 3-08-2017 06:38 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 3-08-2017 11:54 PM (6 years ago)
MMM kor,,,,,,,,NNPC ni???   why 9ja people mumu like dis now?Huh?
Posted: at 3-08-2017 11:54 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- osayan1 at 4-08-2017 05:23 AM (6 years ago)
they won faintbsome naijas abi
Posted: at 4-08-2017 05:23 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

8. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

10. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

11. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

12. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

13. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

14. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

15. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

16. Banner Calling Out "Home Wrecker" With Her Face & Work Place Display On Plastered By A Roadside

17. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

18. How Bandits Storm Kaduna Community In Fresh Attack, Killed 23 Persons

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model