"I Will Allow My Daughter To Have A Boyfriend From Age 15" - Kenny Saint Brown

Date: 12-08-2017 6:54 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 12-08-2017 06:54 PM (6 years ago)

Songstress Kenny Saint Brown, has revealed the age her daughter will be allowed to date.

Speaking with Saturday Beats, Kenny, who was formerly married to One half of popular 80’s group, Remedies Eddy Montana and bore two kids for, revealed she her girls will be allowed to date at the age of 15.

In her words:
‘man-hood Envy’ is a stage theorised by Sigmund Freud regarding female psycho s*xual development, in which young girls experience anxiety upon realization that they do not have a man-hood. However, the singer said that her Philosophy lecturer in school defined it as a stage in a young girl’s life when she realises that she attracts the member of the opposite s*x.

She continued:

“When I was in the university, I took a course in Philosophy and they taught us that there is a particular age that girls start dating and they call it the age of ‘man-hood Envy’.

It is not that the girls are necessarily looking for s*x, it is just a stage in their life whereby they realise that they are pretty and they can be attractive to a guy. For me, once my daughter is 15 years old then it is okay for her to date. It is not that they would be walking around holding hands but it has to be a civil and responsible relationship. I am not a regular parent, I feel it is okay for a female child to be aware that she is attractive to guys and she should also know that the guy would woo her.

That was the age it happened to me and I would be a wicked mother to expect that at the age of 15, my daughter would not have someone wooing her or telling her the usual lies guys tell ladies.

Posted: at 12-08-2017 06:54 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tegonwa at 12-08-2017 07:01 PM (6 years ago)
Hopeless Generation.Too Hopeless!Nawaa O!
Posted: at 12-08-2017 07:01 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 12-08-2017 08:12 PM (6 years ago)
So u will allow your daughter at 15 to be exposed to the usual lies guys tell ladies. Hope she doesn't date a paedophile.
Posted: at 12-08-2017 08:12 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Starnixx at 12-08-2017 11:00 PM (6 years ago)
that's OK oo
Posted: at 12-08-2017 11:00 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ehudomalt at 13-08-2017 11:22 AM (6 years ago)
madamu madamu hw many times i call u??
Posted: at 13-08-2017 11:22 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- tegonwa at 13-08-2017 12:27 PM (6 years ago)
But Her Daughter Is Pretty.Hmmm Nawaa O!
Posted: at 13-08-2017 12:27 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 13-08-2017 01:52 PM (6 years ago)
it is well.
Posted: at 13-08-2017 01:52 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 13-08-2017 03:06 PM (6 years ago)
VERY WISE TALK MADAM!!  BECAUSE SHE WILL DO IT ANYWAY ....   MAKE FOOL DEY DOOL DEMSELF
Posted: at 13-08-2017 03:06 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- ngfineface at 13-08-2017 09:53 PM (6 years ago)
You started early and ended early yet that did not tell you early exposure is bad abi? Why don't you teach her the way of God instead? Why not let her use her spare time to acquire some skills that will help her in future? Na wa.
Posted: at 13-08-2017 09:53 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- DeboNero at 14-08-2017 10:21 AM (6 years ago)
B4 nko? Delinquent mother!!
Posted: at 14-08-2017 10:21 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ruthie at 14-08-2017 12:31 PM (6 years ago)
SHE HAS A POINT....MOST CHILDREN PRETEND LIKE CRAZY...SO IF SHE ALLOWS HER, SHE CAN GUIDE HER THROUGH IT ALL.
Posted: at 14-08-2017 12:31 PM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

6. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

10. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

11. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

12. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

13. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

14. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

15. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

16. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

19. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

20. BREAKING: Tragedy As 4 Year Old Boy Dies In Abuja School Amid Suspicion Of Foul Play

10. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So