LOBATAN! Redeemed Christian Church Of God Bans Aso Ebi And Ungodly Wedding Engagements

Date: 13-08-2017 10:33 am (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 13-08-2017 10:33 AM (6 years ago)

Compulsory uniform outfit, popularly known as Aso ebi, has been outlawed in the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG). Petty lies, usually told at wedding engagement ceremony, have also been declared ungodly and banned forthwith.

Wife of the General Overseer of the church and Mother-in-Isreal, Pastor Folu Adeboye made these known on Saturday at the women’s meeting, which was a part of the activities of the 65th annual convention of the church themed “Halleluyah”.

She stated at the meeting that compelling members of the church to participate in Aso ebi during special programmes in local assemblies was ungodly.

The news that some members of the church without financial power to buy such uniforms, were excluded from the programmes for which the uniforms were sown, was seriously repudiated by the church leadership.

She noted that Aso ebi which should ordinarily be for the family, must not be elevated to the point of making it to overshadow the spiritual life of the congregants.

She warned that such un-Christianly act of keeping church members out of programmes because of Aso ebi, must never be heard again among the women in the church, adding that those caught would be severely sanctioned.

Posted: at 13-08-2017 10:33 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pricklong at 13-08-2017 10:41 AM (6 years ago)
THANK YOU MUMMY G:O MANY WOMEN HAVE USE IT TO BRING SOME WOMERN  DOWN IN THE CHURCH BECAUSE IF YOU CANNOT BUY FROM IT THEY LOOK DOWN ON YOU ALL THOSE THINGS IS TO SHOW UP IN THE CHURCH DEVIL HAND WORK SATAN IN THE MIST OF CHURCH PEOPLE
Posted: at 13-08-2017 10:41 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ehudomalt at 13-08-2017 10:56 AM (6 years ago)
nice move, make i see how person go wed buy cloth for 20 girls, dem go make up wear high heels d eye ur guest, money wey guest go gv u em go share am gv aso ebi,
Posted: at 13-08-2017 10:56 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 13-08-2017 11:21 AM (6 years ago)
Better because many steal because of the ashobi
Posted: at 13-08-2017 11:21 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- tegonwa at 13-08-2017 12:42 PM (6 years ago)
I See Nothing Ungodly There.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 13-08-2017 12:42 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Patrioti at 13-08-2017 02:14 PM (6 years ago)
Very good decision.
Posted: at 13-08-2017 02:14 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 13-08-2017 02:52 PM (6 years ago)
WHY U GO BAN OUR CULTURE WHY!! IF NA OYINBO OWN NOW U NO GO BAN AM
Posted: at 13-08-2017 02:52 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- benosky4 at 13-08-2017 02:57 PM (6 years ago)
TWIMC

Posted: at 13-08-2017 02:57 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mjyabah2 at 13-08-2017 07:02 PM (6 years ago)
I think this man should allow people to make the decisions about their happiness. Just preach the word of God and leave personal life choices alone provided they do constitute havoc in the church. What u would preach is contentment and affordability according to their resources. You cannot make general rule for everybody - there are some people whose social status warrant them to go extra length to celebrate their special days. However, I would suggest that any woman or man who wants to do Aso Ebi should sponsor it penny to penny as part of their wedding cost.
Posted: at 13-08-2017 07:02 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Starnixx at 13-08-2017 10:14 PM (6 years ago)
may God help us
Posted: at 13-08-2017 10:14 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 14-08-2017 02:18 AM (6 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 14-08-2017 02:18 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- braveman at 14-08-2017 05:24 AM (6 years ago)
Some of you always look at endings without reading the contents and always in haste to comment, that's why some comments don't even read meaning...the woman didn't go against Asi Ebi in Worldly engagements but to compulsory such in Church and now exclude people who can't afford it from coming to church Programme is forbidden and not Godly...I think you get that

Posted: at 14-08-2017 05:24 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ruthie at 14-08-2017 05:01 PM (6 years ago)
GOOD ONE
Posted: at 14-08-2017 05:01 PM (6 years ago) | Hero