Why I Will Remain A Virgin Till Marriage - 33yrs Old Nigerian American Actress, Yvonne Orji

Date: 24-08-2017 8:16 am (6 years ago) | Author: Grace Garland
- at 24-08-2017 08:16 AM (6 years ago)

Her character, Molly, indulges in lots of sex in HBO’s Insecure. But 33-year-old Yvonne Orji is saving herself for marriage, as she explains her dedication to her Christian faith in a new interview.

Orji says she’s happy to talk about the subject in hopes that it’ll help people understand, telling People: ‘I wasn’t going to hide it just because I’m on TV,’

“I’m open, because why not?” she tells PEOPLE. “I’m grounded in who I am.”

She adds, “Before any of the fame happened, I sat down with myself and with God and thought, when I make it, how do you want me to represent you while I’m here?” .

The HBO star says she answered her own question: “It was like, OK, I know why I’m here. It’s to make you proud.” Orji says she’s always more than willing to explain her decision to anyone who inquires.

“People ask about it because they’re curious, or they may not understand,” she says. “How will they ever get understand if I don’t talk about it? I can inform your curiosity, as opposed to everyone being in the dark and just sort of creating their own narrative about it.”

Posted: at 24-08-2017 08:16 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- OkeEyitayo at 24-08-2017 08:23 AM (6 years ago)
At 33 u are not wise to keep your secret secret, then u are fool. Announcer
Posted: at 24-08-2017 08:23 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- tegonwa at 24-08-2017 08:35 AM (6 years ago)
Very Good.It's Hard To Find Such Nowadays Especially In These Days That Have Many Pricklongs And Goggomen.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 24-08-2017 08:35 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ikponmwanosa at 24-08-2017 08:37 AM (6 years ago)
I dey from for you plz wait for me
Posted: at 24-08-2017 08:37 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Patrioti at 24-08-2017 08:45 AM (6 years ago)
Virgin with a flattened chest like slippers which suggests that more than 15 men have suck the hell out of it in course of her dating and dumping relationships.
Posted: at 24-08-2017 08:45 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ruthie at 24-08-2017 08:51 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: tegonwa on 24-08-2017 08:35 AM
Very Good.It's Hard To Find Such Nowadays Especially In These Days That Have Many Pricklongs And Goggomen.Nawaa O!
[/quote Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin na true , she try
Posted: at 24-08-2017 08:51 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 24-08-2017 08:52 AM (6 years ago)
HER LIFE HER CHOICE NO ONE'S BUSINESS....I MUST SAY, I AM VERY IMPRESSED...GOD WILL BRING THE RIGHT MAN FOR YOU MADEAR
Posted: at 24-08-2017 08:52 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Otikadinje at 24-08-2017 09:46 AM (6 years ago)
Can this be true ?

Posted: at 24-08-2017 09:46 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 24-08-2017 11:34 AM (6 years ago)
At the age of 33 years and a virgin? She must be a liar of the century. With such good upbringing, lot of men would have long been interested in marrying her at the age of  18, 20, 22, or 25. Men fall in love with such girls at once. How come nobody is in interested in marrying her despite being well cultured? Then, something must be wrong.
Posted: at 24-08-2017 11:34 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 24-08-2017 05:25 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Otikadinje on 24-08-2017 09:46 AM
Can this be true ?
It May Be True.
Posted: at 24-08-2017 05:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac