Buhari Calls On Protesters In London Who Asked Him To #ResumeOrResign To Also Come Back To Nigeria

Date: 26-08-2017 10:19 am (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 26-08-2017 10:19 AM (6 years ago)

President Muhammadu Buhari has called on protesters in London who asked him to #ResumeOrResign to “also come back (to Nigeria) and join us.”

Some Nigerians had staged a protest at Abuja House, London between 5pm on Friday, August 18 and 9am on Saturday, August 19, 2017.

The president returned to the country August 19 at 4.36pm.
“I am very happy with the national prayers that cut across religions and ethnicity; people were praying.

In fact, some groups in London came and sang the national anthem and asked that I should go back home. Indeed, I have come back home. I hope those who went there are not stuck there. (I hope) they will come back and join us.

Those that are stuck there with the Brexit, I hope they have weighed the implications that it won’t affect them, including those that have property there.

Those who are not paying tax here; I hope when they sell their property there, they will bring some of the money here. We need it very badly here,”
Buhari said.

Posted: at 26-08-2017 10:19 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 26-08-2017 10:51 AM (6 years ago)
This man can never change,u are lucky u didn't spend another day there,otherwise they would have u on their head and bring u home
Posted: at 26-08-2017 10:51 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pricklong at 26-08-2017 10:53 AM (6 years ago)
BUHARI GET MOUTH OOOOO
Posted: at 26-08-2017 10:53 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 26-08-2017 11:52 AM (6 years ago)
DEVIL CAN NEVER BE A SAINT!
Posted: at 26-08-2017 11:52 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 26-08-2017 11:58 AM (6 years ago)
Typical comment from someone bought up in the BARRACKS.

He has QUICKLY FORGOTTEN those who VOTED him into POWER!

Nigerians in DISPORA are HARDWORKING and SAVING Nigeria from DROWNING.

Maybe the QUEEN of ENGLAND will be admitted into LUTH for a headache.

Posted: at 26-08-2017 11:58 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 26-08-2017 12:10 PM (6 years ago)
Mtchewww
Posted: at 26-08-2017 12:10 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Twise400 at 26-08-2017 12:15 PM (6 years ago)
he promised 2 make Nigeria a better place during election,, he sud fulfill his promises and dey will all return,, bcos dey all tra
velled wirh dere hard earned money
Posted: at 26-08-2017 12:15 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- james987 at 26-08-2017 05:14 PM (6 years ago)
Stupid talks.. he promised to make 1$ = 1naira under 3months,instead he made history. helped to hype the dollar rate to nearly 1000naira to 1 dollar under few months.. he promised to build coal mine for the easterners where is it? Every year the budget run in trillions where are those funds? Millions of dollars recovered including assets where those monies and assets? Many are just waiting till 2019.. Enough talks without vision. What a cluess Government.
Posted: at 26-08-2017 05:14 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 26-08-2017 07:37 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on 26-08-2017 11:52 AM
DEVIL CAN NEVER BE A SAINT!

HOW HIM BE DEVIL? GIVE ME ONE REASON OR U JUST BE MUMU
Posted: at 26-08-2017 07:37 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- jacklyn111 at 26-08-2017 10:04 PM (6 years ago)
Very intelligent and wise response! Stupid people, most of them have not touched Nigeria soil for the past 10 years!
Posted: at 26-08-2017 10:04 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- kayveetee at 26-08-2017 11:01 PM (6 years ago)
True talk,  mik them come back home mik we suffer the CHANGE together... Cool
Posted: at 26-08-2017 11:01 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mjyabah2 at 26-08-2017 11:10 PM (6 years ago)
This man could be as unrepentant as the devil himself. Those who came to London to chase you home have long returned to Nigeria. Those who joined hands to chase you home from your lopsided "Vitamin taking" location abroad were true Nigerians who love the country more than u do. Those you are asking to come home are those who have built hospitals, Health Centers, Water supply and bought "I pass my neighbor" for their elderly parents and relative in the country u govern. Those u are making the mockery of are the people whose hard work and sweat have sustained lives in a country whose citizens have little or nothing to write home about. You cannot be laughing and joking about such issue that caused the nation a huge embarrassment in the international arena. Please Buhari, grow up and find some strength to design means of tackling the problems facing the people you govern, leave the jabs alone. Because an adage says that "a man does not chase rat while his house burns". It is okay to express some sense of humor but in all seriousness, what you went through during the 104 days in London and what an average Nigerian is going through right now does not call for your untimely jokes.  Get Nigeria on the right track, make Nigeria great again, then and only then can we be ready for your jokes.      
Posted: at 26-08-2017 11:10 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Deprince3 at 27-08-2017 06:13 AM (6 years ago)
THEY COME HOME AND DO WHAT WITH YOU , ARE THEY HOLDING PUBLIC OFFICE.
Posted: at 27-08-2017 06:13 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- tegonwa at 27-08-2017 09:17 AM (6 years ago)
Very Funny.At Least We Have A President With Good Sense Of Humour And A Government That Is Not Responding To Humour.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 27-08-2017 09:17 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chizzyG at 27-08-2017 11:15 AM (6 years ago)
Foolish man.Tribalism and Nepotism are what's killing Nigeria,if not you won't still be the President by now and talking that rubbish in the name of humour
Posted: at 27-08-2017 11:15 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- REALTRUTH at 27-08-2017 02:47 PM (6 years ago)
MY DEAR BUHARI, TO BE IN THE OFFICE OF A PRESIDENT OF A NATION IS NOT A JOKE, TAKE YOUR WORK SERIOUS, AND MAKE A POSITIVE CHANGE IN NIGERIA, THE QUESTION YOU SHOULD ASK YOURSEF IS WHAT WILL YOU BE REMEMBER FOR? IS IT NAGETIVE OR POSITIVE.
Posted: at 27-08-2017 02:47 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

5. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

6. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

7. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

14. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor