Nnamdi Kanu Is Not Speaking For The Igbo, He Is Only Making Noise - AYCF President, Shetima Yerima

Date: 03-09-2017 8:01 am (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 3-09-2017 08:01 AM (6 years ago)

The President of Arewa Youth Consultative Forum (AYCF), Shetima Yerima has urged relevant authorities not to overlook anyone who violates the suspension of the quit notice previously given to the Igbo in the Northern region.

In this interview with Sun News, he said the quit order belongs to the past as the objective has been achieved by Arewa youth.

Reacting to the rejection of the withdrawal of the quit notice, Mr Yerima said,
“how is that my problem? Did I do it for him or in the interest of the country? His rejection of the suspension of the quit notice is not important to me. What we did was to demonstrate that we have a culture. We give respect to our elders and it was to ensure that the country remains together. The country is above anybody. On that basis, his acceptance or not is not important but I know that he also is not speaking for the Igbo. It is a minority view of few people making all sorts of noise. It is not really important to me and I do not want to join issues with them. Nigeria is above everybody and I stand on the path of one united country. We have to build a nation that we can call our own.”

When asked about some other Northern Youth would who have ignored the withdrawal, he said,
“Nobody would do anything. Anybody who does anything, we make sure that the authorities arrest the person. We are in charge. Nobody should be scared of anything. Our youths are reasonable; they are known to respect one another; we listen to our leaders unlike some other parts of the country. But having said that, you can be rest assured that there is no cause for alarm. So, let Nigerians be rest assured that nothing would befall anybody by God’s grace and we are working towards that and we would give the government the maximum support. Our brothers across board, we would make sure that no evil would befall them. That is the position of things.”

When asked about his your position to the allegation that the North is resisting restructuring because her people had been the greatest beneficiaries of the present contentious structure of Nigeria, he said,
“what is the North benefitting? The poverty, backwardness or the system that has marginalized the generality of our people? Certainly, we are not benefitting from what is going on in the country. We are also saying that if the country is not safe, there would not be anything to share.”

On Igbo people…

“A lot of my friends are Igbo people. I have nothing against the Igbo. It did not end there, let me also demonstrate that to you; my first wife is from Calabar, the old South Eastern region. We have two kids. I have a good relationship with the Igbo. I have attended an event organized in memory of Odumegwu Ojukwu in Owerri under the Movement for the Actualisation of the Sovereign State of Biafra (MASSOB) led by Ralph Uwazuruike. For the past five years, I have been going to Owerri. How best would I describe my relationship with the Igbo? During my school days in Lagos State University, Igbo people are my best friends. I am not against the Igbo but I am against any tribe that abuses the sensibilities of my leaders. And this is what prompted the action but thank God, it has come to an end. I still maintain my relationship with my Igbo brothers. All the ethnic groups in this country, I want to appeal to them, let us come together and build a nation of our own. We should know that all of us are being marginalized and what we should do is to come together and build the nation we can call our own. We are all human beings and we are bound to make things right or wrong.”

Posted: at 3-09-2017 08:01 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Patrioti at 3-09-2017 08:19 AM (6 years ago)
" We give respect to our elders and it was to ensure that the country remains together. "

Why is it so important for the North to live together with Igbos and others?
Posted: at 3-09-2017 08:19 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Zaki68 at 3-09-2017 08:37 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Patrioti on  3-09-2017 08:19 AM
" We give respect to our elders and it was to ensure that the country remains together. "

Why is it so important for the North to live together with Igbos and others?
NO ONE WANTS TO LEAVE WITH IGBOS, LET ME TELL YOU SINCE THIS YOUR NNAMDI KANU STARTED HIS HATE SPEECH A LOT OF PEOPLE FROM BENIN, YORUBA, NIGER DELTAN AND OTHERS TRIBES HAVE STARTED SEEN YOU PEOPLE AS DIFFERENT PEOPLE FROM US BEFORE THIS KANU CAME WITH HIS HATE SPEECH OTHER PARTS OF NIGERIANS ALWAYS SEE THE NORTH AS DIFFERENT PEOPLE FROM US BUT THAT HAS CHANGED SINCE YOUR god KANU STARTED HIS HATE SPEECH, LET ME MAKE IT CLEAR TO YOU GUYS FANI KAYODE, FAYOSE, ASARI AND CO DONT LIKE YOU GUYS (BIAFRA) THEY ARE JUST USING KANU TO SCORE CHEAP POLITICAL GAMES WHEN THE CHIPS ARE DOWN YOU GUYS WILL KNOW WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT. 
Posted: at 3-09-2017 08:37 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Knowman at 3-09-2017 11:58 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Zaki68 on  3-09-2017 08:37 AM
NO ONE WANTS TO LEAVE WITH IGBOS, LET ME TELL YOU SINCE THIS YOUR NNAMDI KANU STARTED HIS HATE SPEECH A LOT OF PEOPLE FROM BENIN, YORUBA, NIGER DELTAN AND OTHERS TRIBES HAVE STARTED SEEN YOU PEOPLE AS DIFFERENT PEOPLE FROM US BEFORE THIS KANU CAME WITH HIS HATE SPEECH OTHER PARTS OF NIGERIANS ALWAYS SEE THE NORTH AS DIFFERENT PEOPLE FROM US BUT THAT HAS CHANGED SINCE YOUR god KANU STARTED HIS HATE SPEECH, LET ME MAKE IT CLEAR TO YOU GUYS FANI KAYODE, FAYOSE, ASARI AND CO DONT LIKE YOU GUYS (BIAFRA) THEY ARE JUST USING KANU TO SCORE CHEAP POLITICAL GAMES WHEN THE CHIPS ARE DOWN YOU GUYS WILL KNOW WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT. 

If no one wants to live with the igbos, how come everyone is asking for nnamdi kanus arrest ? For me, I don't believe in one Nigeria where some part of people are slaves while some are kings. Besides , how come so many northerners have oil block more then the south southerners ?
Posted: at 3-09-2017 11:58 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Patrioti at 3-09-2017 02:07 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Zaki68 on  3-09-2017 08:37 AM
You are dick head. Trump won against Hillary Clinton because he outsmarted her with his hate speech. Dr. Nnamdi Azikiwe won election  in South West in the 60's and it  was cancelled because Awolowo introduced the Politics Of Tribalism,  so with his power of Hate Speech, the Great Zik was scheme out to focus in South East ( then Eastern Nigeria ) and Akintola...a Yoruba man won the rescheduled election instead of Zik who won earlier.
Go to YouTube and type: Sir Ahmadu Bello Speech. Then  you see how the Sir Bello the Saduana of Sokoto used hate speech to destroy the Igbos and all Southerners even before foreign press.

If Nnamdi Kanu is using hate speech today, he is still learning because others before him used the same hate speech to got a Fair share of their survival in this your Nigeria. At least his hate speech have open the eyes of many dumb people like you and have keep the North busy in Begging for One Nigeria.
Posted: at 3-09-2017 02:07 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- crocatum at 3-09-2017 02:19 PM (6 years ago)
the interest of everyone should be maintained, Nigeria will not be of any meaning, if we keep power to the few.
Posted: at 3-09-2017 02:19 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 3-09-2017 03:54 PM (6 years ago)
But we know that the heart of some people will never change.. no need to brain wash us.
Posted: at 3-09-2017 03:54 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Sniper101 at 3-09-2017 03:58 PM (6 years ago)
one question I will always ask the silly Biafrans world wide:  do y'all think you'll take rivers state, bayelsa state, delta state, Edo state, cross river state and akwa ibom state along with you if your Biafra is 'eventually' allowed to emerge?  

.....make una no think am o

we no dey go anywhere with una o.......we too we'll like to create our own "Niger Delta Republic".
Posted: at 3-09-2017 03:58 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- idontno at 3-09-2017 04:18 PM (6 years ago)
SHARAP THAT UR DIRTY + KWILI KWILI AND GWORO MOUTH.. ABOKI Like you  Angry
Posted: at 3-09-2017 04:18 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- BusyHorse at 3-09-2017 04:27 PM (6 years ago)
Niger Delta republic, hmmmmm, I kinda like the sound of that, whether Biafra go or not , everybody can not be king, receive sense at once.
shiit happens!
Posted: at 3-09-2017 04:27 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- james987 at 3-09-2017 04:39 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Sniper101 on  3-09-2017 03:58 PM
one question I will always ask the silly Biafrans world wide:  do y'all think you'll take rivers state, bayelsa state, delta state, Edo state, cross river state and akwa ibom state along with you if your Biafra is 'eventually' allowed to emerge?  

.....make una no think am o

we no dey go anywhere with una o.......we too we'll like to create our own "Niger Delta Republic".
On point,their eyes dey on oil.. u make sense.
Posted: at 3-09-2017 04:39 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- maizaxx at 3-09-2017 05:55 PM (6 years ago)
I am from the North but seriously speaking I do not share your views. For starters, you don't have the right to make any generalized public comments about the Igbo's and Kanu. You don't belong to that region as such stop making assertions.
As for the North if the youths listen to you, how come we are having Boko Haram ravaging the North East? After all it has been ascertained that they were spill over things (youths) of politics.
So please minimize your comments to the facts on ground and not just assumptions.
Posted: at 3-09-2017 05:55 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 3-09-2017 10:10 PM (6 years ago)
for once i wanna agree with Shettima, Nnamdi using the power of words wrongly, might cause more trouble than the main action

Posted: at 3-09-2017 10:10 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mjyabah2 at 4-09-2017 12:06 AM (6 years ago)
Mr. Shitima Yerima, you licked your spit by withdrawing the quit order you issued to Igbos. Also, for the simple fact that one section of the country could stand up and flex the muscle of pursuing another section out of their locality means we are not one country. We need to divide the country because no matter how smart we all try or strive to camouflage the ulterior motives behind this "one nation" thing, it's obvious that it is not working out fine for every ethnic group.
Posted: at 4-09-2017 12:06 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mjyabah2 at 4-09-2017 12:29 AM (6 years ago)
Nnamdi Kanu is speaking for the interest of more than 85% of Igbos. The negligible 15 percentile are cheap and sold out political prostitutes and parasites whose consciences have zeroed out. Igbo norms and nuances demand proverbially that, "If a man sees his kinsman's wrapper burning, he should as well throw his own wrapper into the fire".  This a staunch and formidable framework of core and true concept of being your brother's keeper. Everything Igbos have endured in the project called Nigeria resulted from lack of love and disunity amongst the ethnic nations that made up the country. Mr. Yerima, just like u have the opportunity to speak for the Arewa youth, so does NK.
Posted: at 4-09-2017 12:29 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 4-09-2017 07:59 AM (6 years ago)
Exactly, He Isn't In Any Way Speaking For The Igbos.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 4-09-2017 07:59 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aborigine91 at 4-09-2017 08:51 AM (6 years ago)
Yes! Not Igbos! Or perhaps he's speaking for the entirety of Nigeria.
Quite amusing.
Posted: at 4-09-2017 08:51 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Oworen25 at 5-09-2017 10:22 AM (6 years ago)
Am still watching you, but make war no start oh
Posted: at 5-09-2017 10:22 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 5-09-2017 08:06 PM (6 years ago)
ALL THESE PEOPLE SEF...WAR SEEKERS
Posted: at 5-09-2017 08:06 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Floyd29 at 12-09-2017 12:38 AM (6 years ago)
Aboki
Posted: at 12-09-2017 12:38 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Gunmen Reportedly Invade Community, Burn Cars, Houses In Edo

2. Crude Oil Theft: NSCDC Discovers Two Illegal Pipeline Connection Points In Rivers

3. 17Yr Old Student Narrates How He Was Burnt, Electrocuted While Vandalizing Transformer

4. Rivers State Gov. Sim Fubara Vows to Probe Ex Gov Wike's Administration

5. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

6. Davido Specially Celebrates His Uncle Gov Ademola Adeleke of Osun State on His 64th Birthday

7. VIDEO: Mob Apprehend Man Who Was Caught Trying to Detonate a Bomb at a Bank in Jos

8. Netizens React As Tiwa Savage Revealed She Got The Idea of 'Water & Garri' Movie While Drunk

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

3. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

4. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

5. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

6. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

7. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

8. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

9. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony

10. Niger Speaker, Sarkindaji Initiates Mass Marriage For Orphaned Girls Affected By Banditry