One Feared Killed As Soldiers Attack Protesting Youths In Rivers

Date: 07-09-2017 9:47 am (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 7-09-2017 09:47 AM (6 years ago)

The police had reportedly told the protesters to put their demands in writing and submit same to the company, which the youth agreed to do. A youth in Rumuji community, Emohua Local Government Area, Rivers, has been killed by one of the military men attached to Greenville Oil Company during a protest.
According to a reporters, some youth from Rumuji town stormed the premises of Greenville Oil Company in protest against alleged neglect of the host community in the areas of employment and development.
It was also reported that while registering their displeasure over alleged unfair treatment by the management of the company, the military operatives attached to the company had alleged opened fire to scare away the protesters.
The shots fired by the military men, the reports said, saw at least three persons hit by bullets during the protest, which was later calmed by the men of the Rumuji Police Division.

During the protest, Chizam Nyeche, Nna Aloha and one other person, were allegedly hit by stray bullets, as soldiers guarding the company’s premises fired several shots.
The President, Land Owners Youth Association, Chikordi Ojims, said,
“The company has also refused to come for review of terms and conditions by which they acquired land for N5,500 per plot.”

Ojims threatened that the youth would continue the protest if the matter was not properly resolved.
The police had reportedly told the protesters to put their demands in writing and submit same to the company, which the youth agreed to do.

Posted: at 7-09-2017 09:47 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Floyd29 at 7-09-2017 09:56 AM (6 years ago)
Make una stop all this I beg
Posted: at 7-09-2017 09:56 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Patrioti at 7-09-2017 09:59 AM (6 years ago)
Lawless country
Posted: at 7-09-2017 09:59 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 7-09-2017 10:36 AM (6 years ago)
Review of terms?,where una brain dey when they bought the land,abi una wan sell the land 100 times?,this is a communal fraud and all involved should be arrested immediately to annihilate this trend.

Posted: at 7-09-2017 10:36 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 7-09-2017 10:44 AM (6 years ago)
They will simply call them bloody civilians
Posted: at 7-09-2017 10:44 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 7-09-2017 12:28 PM (6 years ago)
seat for una house o
Posted: at 7-09-2017 12:28 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 16-09-2017 03:25 AM (6 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?
Why why?
Na yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 16-09-2017 03:25 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 25-09-2017 12:21 PM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 25-09-2017 12:21 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 25-09-2017 12:22 PM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 25-09-2017 12:22 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 25-09-2017 12:31 PM (6 years ago)
Well, thats your own point of view.
Posted: at 25-09-2017 12:31 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 28-09-2017 07:24 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 28-09-2017 07:24 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero