Evangelical Christian Leaders Says Gay People Are To Blame For Hurricane Harvey

Date: 08-09-2017 10:53 am (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 8-09-2017 10:53 AM (6 years ago)

Even with the overwhelming evidence that supports climate as a factor in the devastating storm and subsequent flooding, a handful of evangelical Christian leaders have suggested that gay people are to blame for Hurricane Harvey.

Minister Kevin Swanson, said Houstson had sinned by having a
“very, very aggressively pro-homosegxwal mayor.”
“Jesus sends the message home, unless Americans repent, unless Houston repents, unless New Orleans repents, they will all likewise perish,” he told his radio show. “That is the message that the Lord Jesus Christ is sending home right now to America.”

This is coming after Christian radio personality Rick Wiles linked Houston’s progressive attitudes with the storm. �
Here’s a city that has boasted of its LGBT devotion, its affinity for the segxwal perversion movement in America. They’re underwater,”
he said.
Sharing her thought on the debate, Ann Coulter, a media pundit and climate change sceptic, tweeted;

However,  Annise Parker, a former mayor of Houston and one of the first across the US to hold a position of power and be openly gay replied to Coulter’s tweet by tweeting:
“Darn it, I thought no one knew I had a super power over weather,” she wrote.

Posted: at 8-09-2017 10:53 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Floyd29 at 8-09-2017 11:00 AM (6 years ago)
God never start to deal with you people yet, you people go and be begging God now the wast is yet to happen.
Posted: at 8-09-2017 11:00 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 8-09-2017 11:17 AM (6 years ago)
I hate people that hate God

Posted: at 8-09-2017 11:17 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 8-09-2017 11:42 AM (6 years ago)
Another story for the gods
Posted: at 8-09-2017 11:42 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- tegonwa at 9-09-2017 03:38 AM (6 years ago)
True.There Is A Spiritual Angle To It.Let There Be A Change In Our Spiritual Lives,please.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 9-09-2017 03:38 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yawa_don_gas at 16-09-2017 03:46 AM (6 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?
Why why?
Na yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 16-09-2017 03:46 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Floyd29 at 20-09-2017 02:03 AM (6 years ago)
Of course they are to be blamed
Posted: at 20-09-2017 02:03 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 20-09-2017 03:06 AM (6 years ago)
Wat goes around comes arounds
Posted: at 20-09-2017 03:06 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 20-09-2017 11:45 AM (6 years ago)
Wettin come concern me for this one now
Posted: at 20-09-2017 11:45 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 20-09-2017 11:54 AM (6 years ago)
NAWA O..
Posted: at 20-09-2017 11:54 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 25-09-2017 10:43 AM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 25-09-2017 10:43 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 28-09-2017 07:28 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 28-09-2017 07:28 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero