EFCC Confirms Move To Extradite Former Minister Of Petroleum, Diezani Alison-Madueke -Details

Date: 14-09-2017 1:03 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 14-09-2017 01:03 PM (6 years ago)

Nigeria's foremost anti-graft agency, EFCC, on Wednesday confirmed that plans were in place to extradite a former petroleum minister, Diezani Alison-Madueke.
Several Nigerians have called for her extradition from the UK, after different corruption allegations were levelled against her.

Properties worth billions of Naira linked to her have since been forfeited to the federal government, many permanently.

Speaking on Wednesday while addressing journalists, civic groups and others, the EFCC acting chairman, Ibrahim Magu, confirmed the moves to extradite Mrs. Alison-Madueke.

“I want you to know that nobody will go unpunished. We are even seeking to extradite Diezani, but investigations are still ongoing,” Mr. Magu said.

“We have reached a level where nobody can stop us in the fight against corruption, but we all must realise that we are all stakeholders, and this fight is for the future generation.”

He added that all Nigerians must play their roles, “because EFCC can only do its best; but we must support the agency, and the law should take its course, policies should be strengthened, and punishment must be meted out in good time.”

Mr. Magu also blamed recent separatist agitations in Nigeria on corruption.

“Every evil that is happening now is caused by corruption: agitations, strikes, whatever. Corruption has chased our good human resources out of the country. It is the duty of this generation to correct the evils caused by corruption.”

The anti-graft chief also spoke on corruption among members of his organisation.

“I want you to tell us if there is corruption in the EFCC,” he said. “It makes no sense if people are fighting corruption and they are corrupt. So, tell us, don’t keep quiet.”

Posted: at 14-09-2017 01:03 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Floyd29 at 14-09-2017 01:08 PM (6 years ago)
I beg EFCC make un bring this woman to book.
Posted: at 14-09-2017 01:08 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 14-09-2017 01:09 PM (6 years ago)
ITS BETTER SHE IS TRIED IN THE UK O! IF NOT NA ONE CHANCE WE DEY IF WE BRING HER HERE...CORRUPT JUDICIAL SYSTEM NO GO ALLOW THE CASE TO ITS FRUITION.
Posted: at 14-09-2017 01:09 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 14-09-2017 01:47 PM (6 years ago)
Please bring back that IJAW woman and jail her troway key

Posted: at 14-09-2017 01:47 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ejikeiyo at 14-09-2017 05:00 PM (6 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 14-09-2017 05:00 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OkeEyitayo at 14-09-2017 05:45 PM (6 years ago)
dispossess her
Posted: at 14-09-2017 05:45 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- kacylee at 15-09-2017 07:47 AM (6 years ago)
extraditing the mama ole isnt the best, it will only favour her considering the Naija factor

Posted: at 15-09-2017 07:47 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 15-09-2017 11:44 AM (6 years ago)
Am still lookig at you
Posted: at 15-09-2017 11:44 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 16-09-2017 05:42 AM (6 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?
Why why?
Na yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 16-09-2017 05:42 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 22-09-2017 03:03 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 22-09-2017 03:03 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 24-09-2017 02:52 PM (6 years ago)
hmmmm.... that is serious
Posted: at 24-09-2017 02:52 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 25-09-2017 06:42 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 25-09-2017 06:42 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. "I Did It. I Killed Her" -Man Who Strangles Wife In Hospital Bed Over Medical Bills Confesses

2. "Don’t Look At My Legs. I Can Handle A Woman" - Physically Challenged Nigerian Man Brags

3. Man, Abdu Hamidu Arrested For Allegedly Sexually Assaulting His Niece In Adamawa

4. Nigerian Man, Desmond Oogwu Celebrates As He Survives Motor Accident, Shares Accident Scene

5. Dunamis Testifier, Vera Anyim Reportedly Arrested And Detained by Police

6. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

7. Disturbing Video of Singer, Skales Covered With Bl00d Raises Concerns on Social Media

8. Presidency Confirms When President Tinubu Will Return From His 'Unannounced' Trip

9. Jnr Pope: Adanma Luke Blasts TC Okafor For Using The Boat Mishap He Survived For Content

10. Video Of Newly Appointed LG Supervisors in Ekiti Taking Their Oath of Office With 'Ogun'

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years