BIAFRA: Nigerian Army Launches Manhunt For Nnamdi Kanu As Probe Of Foreign Links Begin

Date: 17-09-2017 8:48 am (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 17-09-2017 08:48 AM (6 years ago)

The Nigerian Army has launched a manhunt for leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), Nnamdi Kanu, barely 24 hours after the group’s proscription.

Kanu’s whereabouts are unknown since the proscription was announced.

The IPOB leader is on bail for alleged treason charges leveled against him.

The Nation reports that his bail sureties, might be asked by the security agencies to account for him.

Also, security agencies are investigating Kanu’s alleged foreign links.

Investigators are said to be analysing a video clip of Kanu and a Turkish citizen as part of the probe.

“Troops have been given a firm order to fish out and arrest the IPOB leader. As a prelude to it, the Defence Headquarters on Friday declared IPOB as a terrorist organisation.

“Intelligence has, however, revealed that Kanu might have gone underground. As I speak with you, troops have actually searched his house and he was not found there.Troops have a mandate to arrest him wherever he might be,” a source said.

Asked what if he is not found the source said: “We might follow legal process by holding his sureties responsible. These sureties will have to produce him.”

On the probe of Kanu’s alleged foreign links, another source said: “We are looking into the allegations of foreign support for Kanu. We are doing a profiling of his foreign contacts. We have some clues but we need to dig deeper.”

Posted: at 17-09-2017 08:48 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso112 at 17-09-2017 09:54 AM (6 years ago)
ABI UNA EYES DON CLEAR.... ALL DEM COMPUTER IPOB MEMBERS.... DELUDED PEOPLE... NO BE BY NOISE, IT'S BY WISDOM & NNAMDI KANU LACKS THAT, HE WAS BUSY MAKING NOISE UP & DOWN, JUST SMALL HEAT HE WENT UNDERGROUND... IRANU...
Posted: at 17-09-2017 09:54 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 17-09-2017 10:07 AM (6 years ago)
HAHAHA THIS SMALL BOY CALL KANU WANT TO FOLLOW THE LIKES OF GANI FAWEHINMI  JUST A TIP OF EYES BERG HE WENT INTO HIDDING SEE LEADER  ;I THOUGHT HE WAS BOASTING IF THEY ARREST HIM COUNTRY WILL TURN UP SIDE DOWN: COME OUT NA; EVEN FREETHINKER HAS HID HIMSELF BECAUSE HE KNOWS HE COUD BE TRACED IF HE GIVES NONSENSE COMMENT HERE: HAHAHA
Posted: at 17-09-2017 10:07 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 17-09-2017 10:18 AM (6 years ago)
@FREETHINKER WHERE YOU AND YOUR BROTHER KANU COME DEY NA?  NELSON MANDELA NO RUN OOO HE WAIT,  MAKE KANU WAIT FOR ARMY ABEG
Posted: at 17-09-2017 10:18 AM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- officynero at 17-09-2017 10:32 AM (6 years ago)
no peace for the wicked
Posted: at 17-09-2017 10:32 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 17-09-2017 10:42 AM (6 years ago)
One source said this,another source said that,why are all the sources nameless?,let us know that people that said what so that we can know who to hold responsible. As for Kanu,he is in Biafraland and no one will arrest him.

Posted: at 17-09-2017 10:42 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tegonwa at 17-09-2017 11:19 AM (6 years ago)
Huhu What A Leader.I Only Pity Poor Aba People Who Are Being Killed For His Sake.Very Hopeless!Nawaa O!
Posted: at 17-09-2017 11:19 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Floyd29 at 17-09-2017 11:40 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: victorstic1 on 17-09-2017 10:07 AM
HAHAHA THIS SMALL BOY CALL KANU WANT TO FOLLOW THE LIKES OF GANI FAWEHINMI  JUST A TIP OF EYES BERG HE WENT INTO HIDDING SEE LEADER  ;I THOUGHT HE WAS BOASTING IF THEY ARREST HIM COUNTRY WILL TURN UP SIDE DOWN: COME OUT NA; EVEN FREETHINKER HAS HID HIMSELF BECAUSE HE KNOWS HE COUD BE TRACED IF HE GIVES NONSENSE COMMENT HERE: HAHAHA
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-09-2017 11:40 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 17-09-2017 12:22 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: tegonwa on 17-09-2017 11:19 AM
Huhu What A Leader.I Only Pity Poor Aba People Who Are Being Killed For His Sake.Very Hopeless!Nawaa O!
yesterday,you called him a lion,and today.....,well,you can be more unstable than the Yorubas,Judas

Posted: at 17-09-2017 12:22 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pricklong at 17-09-2017 02:09 PM (6 years ago)
KANU COME OUT FROM YOUR HIDING YOU WERE BOSTING THAT WHEN THEY ARREST YOU NIGERIA WILL BE BURNT DOWN SO YOU WERE ONLY MAKING MOUTH WHAT A SHAME ARE YOU  AFRAID OF KUNJI RISON  TALK AGAIN
Posted: at 17-09-2017 02:09 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 17-09-2017 04:18 PM (6 years ago)
Nawaooo
Posted: at 17-09-2017 04:18 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- faka4u at 17-09-2017 04:21 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 17-09-2017 10:42 AM
One source said this,another source said that,why are all the sources nameless?,let us know that people that said what so that we can know who to hold responsible. As for Kanu,he is in Biafraland and no one will arrest him.
not everything info can b released to the mass bro
naija dey even try briefing u small, us nor go sa anything, they will only speak wen things are completed
Posted: at 17-09-2017 04:21 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nelson9 at 17-09-2017 05:55 PM (6 years ago)
Where is those hungry and poverty shit Biafra ppl? Since you rubbish ppl need war get ready Nigeria gov will supply you ppl the problem useless animals
Posted: at 17-09-2017 05:55 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- mjyabah2 at 17-09-2017 06:32 PM (6 years ago)
Look at the type of comments people that call themselves fellow citizens are making when there is turmoil in the nation. As much as people continue to remind some people that they are unreliable, untrustworthy and unworthy of friendship, the more their offsprings are picking up where their forefathers left the torches of hatred. Exactly what prompted the agitation for Biafra: no love, unprovoked hatred, lack of trust, envy, irrational degradation of ethnic lineage etc. Yet we want to force people to stay with us as one country? Heavens know we don't love each other, evidenced by all these mockeries as South East grapple with the sorrows and agony of unwarranted killings in its land. Thank you all the frenemies for your mockery of our plight, but remember, it may be another area's turn next. God is watching!! "A king may reign for his lifetime but the mantle of leadership will pass to another after his demise". "Tyranny and oppression may sustain for a while till a revolution withers it away". Igbos are crying for oppression and suppression today, but Almighty God will surely wipe out their tears in no distant time.
Posted: at 17-09-2017 06:32 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 17-09-2017 06:41 PM (6 years ago)
how much is the bounty on his head?......make i blow my whistle
Posted: at 17-09-2017 06:41 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Simms at 17-09-2017 07:37 PM (6 years ago)
Funny, the zoo army has been in Umuahia for more than a week and they couldn't arrest a defenseless man and defenseless people. What has suddenly changed to prompt his search. Are you really saying whilst you surrounded his house he turned to a ghost and disappear. The army spokes person said that operation python dance 11 was to show force not to target any person. First the denied parking in front of Nnadi Kanu's house, second they denied breaking into his home and now they have started searching for him. I know the zoo is a lawless enclave but isn't the court that will void bail and authorize arrest or re-arrest. It is not called the zoo for nothing. If your zoo leaders lie to you Nnamdi Kanu never lies to anyone. If you have managed killing Nnamdi Kanu release his remains for burial. That does't change the course. The quest for Biafra still continues. 50 years ago you baboons said Biafra was dead. We are still here and progressing. Biafra for life.
Posted: at 17-09-2017 07:37 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 17-09-2017 10:18 PM (6 years ago)
Runish....ordinary bokoharam they will not face....rubish biafra forever
Posted: at 17-09-2017 10:18 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ejikeiyo at 17-09-2017 10:26 PM (6 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 17-09-2017 10:26 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 18-09-2017 12:01 AM (6 years ago)
How can we trust this news
Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:01 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- follyflex at 18-09-2017 12:21 AM (6 years ago)
Igbo poeple doesn't belong to Naija, they all belong to zoo bcos they are animals........Wetin for d 1st animal to reply me!

Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:21 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming