Gov. Shetimma & Four Other Northern Governors Sent To The South-East By Buhari To Broker Peace

Date: 18-09-2017 3:49 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 18-09-2017 03:49 PM (6 years ago)

A team of five Northern governors led by the Borno state Governor, Kashim Shettimma has been sent to the South-East by President Muhammadu Buhari to broker peace in the region following the recent clash between the secessionist group, the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, and the Nigerian army in Abia state.
Others in the team are Aminu Masari (Katsina), Aminu Tambuwal (Sokoto), Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi) and Abdullahi Ganduje (Kano).
The clash which saw gory images and video clips of IPOB members allegedly killed in Abia as well as some soldiers sustaining injuries led to the proscription of IPOB by the South-east governors and the categorization of the group as a terrorist organization by the Nigerian army.
However, the Senate President of Nigeria, Dr. Abubakar Bukola Saraki has said that the proscription of IPOB and its categorization as a terrorist organization by the Nigerian army is illegal.
Saraki gave the statement on Monday where he said due process was not followed in terming the group a terrorist organization as well as in proscribing it.

Posted: at 18-09-2017 03:49 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Floyd29 at 18-09-2017 03:57 PM (6 years ago)
Baba is a man of peace
Posted: at 18-09-2017 03:57 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 18-09-2017 03:58 PM (6 years ago)
Long Live Saraki For Condeming The Declaration Of Ipob As A Terrorist Group.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 18-09-2017 03:58 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 18-09-2017 04:01 PM (6 years ago)
GOOD ONE SAI BABA...NO MORE  FIGHTING!
Posted: at 18-09-2017 04:01 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 18-09-2017 04:03 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: tegonwa on 18-09-2017 03:58 PM
Long Live Saraki For Condeming The Declaration Of Ipob As A Terrorist Group.Nawaa O!
READ THIS...SARAKI GOOFED...   
President Goodluck Jonathan has formally approved the proscription of Boko Haram and authorized the gazetting of an order declaring the group’s activities as acts of terrorism.
   The order, which has been gazetted as the Terrorism (Prevention) (Proscription Order) Notice 2013, affects both Boko Haram (Jamaatu Ahlis-Sunna Liddaawati Wal Jihad) and Jama’atu Ansarul Muslimina Fi Biladis Sudan (Ansaru). The order was approved by President Jonathan pursuant to section 2 0f the Terrorism Prevention Act, 2011 (As Amended).
    A statement by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Rueben Abati, said this “officially brings the activities of both groups within the purview of the Terrorism Prevention Act and any persons associated with the two groups can now be legally prosecuted and sentenced to penalties specified in the Act”.
    The statement said the proscription order warns the general public that any person “participating in any form of activities involving or concerning the collective intentions of the said groups will be violating the provisions of the Terrorism Prevention Act”.

The TPA act makes provision for the declaration of a group as being a Terrorist group on a number of grounds.

It is very easy to refer to Section 2 of the act which makes provision for a process that involves judicial processes, procedures and pronouncement. Most applicable to local terrorism.

However Section 9 of the actmakes express approval for the executive arm to immediately declare a group as a Terrorist group. This is specifically in relation to international affiliations and sponsorship.

In the case of IPOB, there is reliable Intel available to the Nigerian Army suggesting the foreign links and backings of IPOB to certain international terrorism networks.

The move by the Nigerian Govt. is therefore in order and can only be upturned by any aggrieved person who takes the matter to a court of competent jurisdiction. In the mean time, the declaration remains in full force and anybody (either physically or over the internet), found to be soliciting for a terrorist group may be found culpable.

Let us be enlightened.
Posted: at 18-09-2017 04:03 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 18-09-2017 04:04 PM (6 years ago)
where is Ruthie and Haso112 and Gogoman,those illiterates that follow the illiterate government of Nigeria.People that know nothing about international law,human rights and so on,but they run over here every time to pour their undiluted hatred of the Igbos. I always told you guys to get into the army and do those things you suggested by yourselves,FOOLS

Posted: at 18-09-2017 04:04 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 18-09-2017 04:06 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 18-09-2017 04:03 PM
READ THIS...SARAKI GOOFED...   
President Goodluck Jonathan has formally approved the proscription of Boko Haram and authorized the gazetting of an order declaring the group’s activities as acts of terrorism.
   The order, which has been gazetted as the Terrorism (Prevention) (Proscription Order) Notice 2013, affects both Boko Haram (Jamaatu Ahlis-Sunna Liddaawati Wal Jihad) and Jama’atu Ansarul Muslimina Fi Biladis Sudan (Ansaru). The order was approved by President Jonathan pursuant to section 2 0f the Terrorism Prevention Act, 2011 (As Amended).
    A statement by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Rueben Abati, said this “officially brings the activities of both groups within the purview of the Terrorism Prevention Act and any persons associated with the two groups can now be legally prosecuted and sentenced to penalties specified in the Act”.
    The statement said the proscription order warns the general public that any person “participating in any form of activities involving or concerning the collective intentions of the said groups will be violating the provisions of the Terrorism Prevention Act”.

The TPA act makes provision for the declaration of a group as being a Terrorist group on a number of grounds.

It is very easy to refer to Section 2 of the act which makes provision for a process that involves judicial processes, procedures and pronouncement. Most applicable to local terrorism.

However Section 9 of the actmakes express approval for the executive arm to immediately declare a group as a Terrorist group. This is specifically in relation to international affiliations and sponsorship.

In the case of IPOB, there is reliable Intel available to the Nigerian Army suggesting the foreign links and backings of IPOB to certain international terrorism networks.

The move by the Nigerian Govt. is therefore in order and can only be upturned by any aggrieved person who takes the matter to a court of competent jurisdiction. In the mean time, the declaration remains in full force and anybody (either physically or over the internet), found to be soliciting for a terrorist group may be found culpable.

Let us be enlightened.
The only person that needs enlightenment here is you. When due process is not followed,it is null and void

Posted: at 18-09-2017 04:06 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 18-09-2017 04:11 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 18-09-2017 04:04 PM
where is Ruthie and Haso112 and Gogoman,those illiterates that follow the illiterate government of Nigeria.People that know nothing about international law,human rights and so on,but they run over here every time to pour their undiluted hatred of the Igbos. I always told you guys to get into the army and do those things you suggested by yourselves,FOOLS

U DEY MAD!! U WEY QUEEN ELIZA BORN FOR CAMBRIDGE, WETIN U DEY FIND ON NAIJAPAL? ...  yeye pikin , NIGERIA IS A SOVEREIGN COUNTRY, FG CAN DO WHATEVER AND NOTHING GO HAPPEN
Posted: at 18-09-2017 04:11 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- onyioben at 18-09-2017 04:19 PM (6 years ago)
Thnx Saraki,, only a fool and biafran haters will tagged the agitators as a terrorist group, , u hv to know the meaning of terrorism b4 tagging a group as terrorist. Hw can a normal human with sense of reasoning called ipob terrorist, , hv ipob killed anyone b4 in the history of there agitation, they were alwaz been killed either by police or army during there peaceful protests without guns or harmful objects,, I prayed that anyone who supported wat ever the soldiers hv done to some ipob members, the same will reach his or her family in  one million folds...amen. ipob is not and will never be a terrorist group. Why didn't the authority tagged Badoo boys in ikorodu and hausa fulani herdsmen that killed people at random and raped helpless women as terrorist or hv they sank there reasoning bcos of tribal sentiments. ? Very apoly.
Posted: at 18-09-2017 04:19 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ruthie at 18-09-2017 04:21 PM (6 years ago)
ITS CLEAR THAT YOU ARE RUNNING A MAN ONE CAUSE FROM YOUR PHONE...EVERYONE THAT THREATENS THE SOVEREIGNTY OF THIS COUNTRY WILL BE DEALT WITH...SINCE YOU HAVE NOW DECLARED YOURSELF AN IPOB SUPPORTER..U R NOW A TERRORIST AND RELEVANT AUTHORITIES WILL BEAM THEIR SEARCHLIGHT ON YOU...NO RUN LIKE YOUR FOOLISH LEADER KANU O
Posted: at 18-09-2017 04:21 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 18-09-2017 04:22 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 18-09-2017 04:06 PM
The only person that needs enlightenment here is you. When due process is not followed,it is null and void
IS LIKE YOUR BRAIN CANNOT COMPREHEND ANYTHING AT ALL..I WONDER HOW YOU MADE IT THIS FAR IN LIFE WITH A DEAD BRAIN!!!!
Posted: at 18-09-2017 04:22 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 18-09-2017 04:53 PM (6 years ago)

I NO BLAME YOU... NA YOUR PAPA AND MAMA I BLAME WEY BORN PIKIN WEY DEM NO GIVE AM PROPER UPBRINGING.... ANYWAY, IF DEM BORN YOU WELL, LEAVE BACK OF YOUR COMPUTER GO CARRY BIAFRA FLAG FOR ANYWHERE FOR NAIJA... KEYBOARD IPOB MEMBER, COWARDICE AND PETTINESS AT IT'S LOWEST...
Posted: at 18-09-2017 04:53 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 18-09-2017 04:57 PM (6 years ago)

I DON WARN YOU BEFORE... BE CAREFUL, I GET BETTER THINGS TO USE MY MONEY DO, BUT IF YOU CROSS THE LINE.. I WILL HACK YOUR LIFE AND MAKE IT MISERABLE... YOU THINK YOU'RE ANONYMOUS BY HIDING BEHIND A COMPUTER ABI...? BIG MISTAKE....!!!
Posted: at 18-09-2017 04:57 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ejikeiyo at 18-09-2017 10:53 PM (6 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 18-09-2017 10:53 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 18-09-2017 11:41 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ejikeiyo on 18-09-2017 10:53 PM
WASTED GENERATION
yes wasted comment every where from community of hopless youth who doese not know their left from their right..
Posted: at 18-09-2017 11:41 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 19-09-2017 12:01 AM (6 years ago)
Small time now una go start to fight
Posted: at 19-09-2017 12:01 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- tegonwa at 19-09-2017 02:20 AM (6 years ago)
Good Move.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 19-09-2017 02:20 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Floyd29 at 19-09-2017 03:18 AM (6 years ago)
Buhari for 2019
Posted: at 19-09-2017 03:18 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yawa_don_gas at 19-09-2017 05:56 AM (6 years ago)
Please can someone tell me why each time I say make I finally have my piss yawa already dey wait mi there?
Posted: at 19-09-2017 05:56 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jeonleon at 19-09-2017 06:17 AM (6 years ago)
From the way you all fight and trade insults in this forum, please tell me: are we ONE NIGERIA??
Posted: at 19-09-2017 06:17 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming