France And UK Deny Allegations That They Are Sponsoring Nnamdi Kanu And Biafra

Date: 22-09-2017 9:12 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 22-09-2017 09:12 PM (6 years ago)

The governments of France and Britain have denied allegations that were made by the Nigerian FG , through the minister of Information, Lai Mohammed,that they are helping IPOB leader, Nnamdi Kanu, with his activities.

The allegations were made by the minister after the FEC meeting yesterday........
“Let me tell you, the financial headquarters is in France, we know, but you see, can you as a government stop sending money to your parents? You have to block the sources of finance that is what I said recently.

“It is incontrovertible that some people in the diaspora contribute money to IPOB. We know this as a fact. Again, there are a few knotty diplomatic issues which you need to skip. For instance, who does not know that the IPOB internal radio is located in London? We know the diplomatic moves we have been taking and approaching the UK, all the damage it has done; but they don’t see it that way. For them, it is about freedom of expression.
The British government through their High Commission, denied the allegations through  a statement by its Press and Public Affairs Officer, Mr. Joe Abuku..............
“The UK is not aware of any representation from the Nigerian government about Radio Biafra."

“Were we to receive any such request, we would, of course, consider it carefully on the basis of the available evidence, recognizing that freedom of speech and expression carries responsibilities.”

A diplomatic source who corroborated the high commission's statement said: “There is no way the UK government will harbor any terrorist organization. The UK is not immune from terrorism and it is in our interest to join hands with the Nigerian government to fight the scourge."

“We can only crack down on any group if proven intelligence is made available. And even in doing that, we will act only within the ambit of the law and fundamental human rights."

“If you will recall, the British Prime Minister in June called for a global action against the use of internet space by terrorists."

”She demanded international agreements to ‘regulate cyberspace’ against terrorists.”

France also denied the allegations through their Embassy’s Political Counsellor, Claude Abily via a statement ...........
The Embassy of France was surprised by the statement made yesterday by the Minister of Information and Culture indicating that the ‘financial headquarters’ of IPOB were in France.

“We don’t have any knowledge of a particular presence of IPOB in France and the Nigerian authorities never got in touch with the Embassy on this point."

“We stand ready to examine any information which could support this statement."

“Furthermore, we would like to reiterate that France actively cooperates with Nigeria in the field of security and that we strongly support the unity of the country.”

Posted: at 22-09-2017 09:12 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 22-09-2017 10:19 PM (6 years ago)
don't mind them
Posted: at 22-09-2017 10:19 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 22-09-2017 10:20 PM (6 years ago)
When France and co are not mad..,,, how person go wake up one morning talk sey him and im ppl go dey support biaframadness.. Na only mad ppl with maggots brain fit think am like that.. Even support dem yarn sey Turkey dey give,,,, Turkey don speak out agst dem, deny.. E remain for them to tell us sey Chicken don dey support them Grin
Posted: at 22-09-2017 10:20 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 22-09-2017 10:41 PM (6 years ago)
BEFORE NKO!!!!!! WHO GO SUPPORT TERRORIST
Posted: at 22-09-2017 10:41 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- follyflex at 23-09-2017 12:42 AM (6 years ago)
Who con dey give dem confidence.? Ok dem don....mental chaiiii

Posted: at 23-09-2017 12:42 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- tegonwa at 23-09-2017 01:41 AM (6 years ago)
Ipob Has Strong Back Ups By Many European Countries That Hate Injustice.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 23-09-2017 01:41 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jereva at 23-09-2017 01:53 AM (6 years ago)
That’s some pretty wreckless allegation from Lai Mohammed or whatever he’s called
Posted: at 23-09-2017 01:53 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- follyflex at 23-09-2017 01:59 AM (6 years ago)
I don't bloody care,all I no is dat if kanu show face again,na dead meat him be.simple

Posted: at 23-09-2017 01:59 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 23-09-2017 03:33 AM (6 years ago)
BUT YOU GUYS (UK) ARE AWARE OF THE RADIO BIAFRA PLATFORM NNAMDI KANU HAS BEEN USING OVER THE YEARS TO BRAINWASH HIS FOLLOWERS BY PREACHING HATE HATE HATE TO THEM, AND I AM SURE HATE SPEECH IS A CRIME IN THE UK, SO HOW COME YOUR ATTENTION HASN'T BEEN DRAWN TO THAT?
Posted: at 23-09-2017 03:33 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- officynero at 23-09-2017 06:34 AM (6 years ago)
huh
Posted: at 23-09-2017 06:34 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- johnnychuks2 at 23-09-2017 06:57 AM (6 years ago)
NNAMDI KANU CRIMINAL ONYE OCHI IDIOT MURDERER, 419. SEE ALL THE PROBLEM ONE IDIOT BROGHT TO OUR IGBO LAND.
Posted: at 23-09-2017 06:57 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- mjyabah2 at 23-09-2017 10:15 AM (6 years ago)
This Nigeria govt continues to amaze. Instead of looking for whom to blame, please look for ways to resolve the issues tha plague the nation/country. A bad workman always quarrel with his tools.
Posted: at 23-09-2017 10:15 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 23-09-2017 10:53 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: johnnychuks2 on 23-09-2017 06:57 AM
NNAMDI KANU CRIMINAL ONYE OCHI IDIOT MURDERER, 419. SEE ALL THE PROBLEM ONE IDIOT BROGHT TO OUR IGBO LAND.
Slave

Posted: at 23-09-2017 10:53 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Floyd29 at 23-09-2017 12:52 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: johnnychuks2 on 23-09-2017 06:57 AM
Correct
Posted: at 23-09-2017 12:52 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 23-09-2017 11:23 PM (6 years ago)
Thats their own cup me tea
Posted: at 23-09-2017 11:23 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 24-09-2017 02:48 PM (6 years ago)
Chaos
Posted: at 24-09-2017 02:48 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 26-09-2017 01:50 AM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 26-09-2017 01:50 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 27-09-2017 02:21 AM (6 years ago)
@fineboy77.., why did you choose to remain a FOOL at your age..?,,
Posted: at 27-09-2017 02:21 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. I Need Of Electric Car Charger in Naija - Davido Says After Arrival of His Rolls Royce Spectre

2. Popular Gospel Singer, Morenikeji Adeleke, aka Egbin Orun is Dead

3. Man Whose Dad Was Accused of $864K Fraud At His Bank in 1986, Celebrates Him 38yrs Later

4. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

5. Fake Alcohol Producer Arrested in Delta, Confess to How He Makes The Fake Drinks (Video)

6. EFCC Arraigns Four Women For Obstruction of Duty and Assault In Kaduna (Photos)

7. Blackface Doubts Plantashun Boiz Reunion, Cites Lack Of Interest From Bandmates

8. Nigerian Man, Wife, & 11 Others Nabbed In Vietnam For Alleged Money Laundering Scheme

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

6. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

7. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire

8. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

9. EFCC Cracks Down On Currency Fraud: 34 Suspected Speculators Arrested In Abuja (Photos)

10. 55-yr-Old Man, Ahmadu Usman Arrested In Katsina For Culpable Homicide In Botched Delivery