Man Left Speechless After Policemen Help Him With Fuel Without Collecting Any Money In Lagos

Date: 25-09-2017 11:05 am (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 25-09-2017 11:05 AM (6 years ago)

Some men of the Nigerian police have been praised after they did an extraordinary thing for a stranded man on 3rd mainland bridge. The police officers who helped the man along 3rd mainland bridge A Nigerian journalist, Abdulwaheed Usamah has shared a positive experience he had with men of the Nigerian Police recently along third mainland bridge in Lagos state.

The man described how he became stranded on the bridge only for police officers to give him an unexpected gift that left him totally speechless.
He wrote:
“Only if this could be practiced among @nigerianpoliceforce… just some minutes ago, my vehicle ran out of fuel on third mainland bridge, and before I know it, three men from operatives of @rrslagos767, stationed at Oworo bus-stop, appeared with jerrycan containing 10 litres of fuel, and filled the vehicle’s tank with it.
"To my surprise, just as I was about to count out money for the officers, pay for the litres and add up something, bcos in #naija nothing goes for free, they told me to keep the money and that, the assistance they rendered was part of reason, why they were station at the strategic spot in case of any unprecedented situation such as mine.

"They refused to accept the money, and asked me to take my leave, they beed me farewell and that I should also enjoy my ride.
No need to write epistle now, that is a Story for another day if God willing.
"The gesture from the police indicated that officers of law enforcement agents are human, and that what they need are motivations and encouragements, good welfare and public support at all times.
"Today I get to agree that truly, police are our (members of the public) friends, and that they are meant to protect lives and property.”

Posted: at 25-09-2017 11:05 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 25-09-2017 11:10 AM (6 years ago)
SOME ARE GOOD, WHILST MAJORITY ARE ROTTEN TO THE CORE!
Posted: at 25-09-2017 11:10 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Lekan22 at 25-09-2017 11:19 AM (6 years ago)
Yeah, We still have good ones.
Posted: at 25-09-2017 11:19 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 25-09-2017 11:32 AM (6 years ago)
CHOI.... AFTER READING THIS, I NOW AGREE WITH THE NUMEROLOGIST THAT THE WORLD IS TRULY COMING TO AN END... IMPOSSIBLE SOMETHING....
Posted: at 25-09-2017 11:32 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 25-09-2017 11:38 AM (6 years ago)
Most of them are thieves
Posted: at 25-09-2017 11:38 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- maxzy277 at 25-09-2017 11:48 AM (6 years ago)
Count yourself lucky Grin
Posted: at 25-09-2017 11:48 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- officynero at 25-09-2017 11:52 AM (6 years ago)
its grace... you're favoured
Posted: at 25-09-2017 11:52 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 25-09-2017 12:07 PM (6 years ago)
when it come to RRS police they are well disciplined thanks to their commandant ACP tunji disu  who I know to be a humble and gentle man during my little time of knowing him then in ondo state as a DPO, OC SARS. before he became what he is today.  he is well discipline indeed and we need someone like him at the helm of affair of police in this country I bet u our police force will be one of the best in the world.
Posted: at 25-09-2017 12:07 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- StGHsbs at 25-09-2017 12:31 PM (6 years ago)

G.Hsbs MOnkey . St
September
Zinna ë Ma'O'ru street

Invited now to dine is this one who was never Invited yet join to rejoice

Posted: at 25-09-2017 12:31 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oworen25 at 25-09-2017 12:46 PM (6 years ago)
Well, thats your own point of view.
Posted: at 25-09-2017 12:46 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Aniagain at 25-09-2017 01:16 PM (6 years ago)
Am not sure its Nigeria policemen you are referring to, cos the Naija police I know too well are GOOD FOR NOTHING

Posted: at 25-09-2017 01:16 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 26-09-2017 01:01 AM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 26-09-2017 01:01 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- tegonwa at 26-09-2017 05:27 PM (6 years ago)
So Glad That There Are Still Some Kindly Men Left In The Nigerian Police.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 26-09-2017 05:27 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 27-09-2017 02:05 AM (6 years ago)
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes                                                                         
Posted: at 27-09-2017 02:05 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 28-09-2017 12:24 AM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo.... make person just dey observed, abeg I just dey waka pass
make I just dey waka pass
I will later comments jare
life must goes on
Posted: at 28-09-2017 12:24 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 28-09-2017 12:55 AM (6 years ago)
Truely some of them are good
Posted: at 28-09-2017 12:55 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 28-09-2017 05:13 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 28-09-2017 05:13 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero