Gov. Obiano Replies Ex-Anambra Gov. Says He Will Not Pay N7bn To Peter Obi, No Room For Godfatherism

Date: 25-09-2017 12:16 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 25-09-2017 12:16 PM (6 years ago)

Anambra State Governor, Willie Obiano's Senior Special Assistant on Media and Strategic Communication, has reacted to the allegation that his boss fell out with Peter Obi after his refusal to give him N7 billion which he (Obi) demanded.
Governor Willie Obiano of Anambra state yesterday, said that his predecessor, Peter Obi  lied when he said that he (Obiano) had done nothing to show for the mandate given to him by the electorate, three years ago.
He also alleged that he fell out with Obi after his refusal to give him N7 billion which he (Obi) demanded. Obi was quoted during an interactive session with Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) stakeholders in Nnewi North Local Government, as saying that most of the projects in the council had remained how they were since he left office.

Responding through his Senior Special Assistant on Media and Strategic Communication, Mr. Oliver Okpala, the governor said,
“It is shameful for Obi to lie so openly and play on the intelligence of the people of Anambra State. Why did Obi not work for the governorship candidate of the PDP Obaze Oseloka when he was handing over despite the fact that Oseloka was his SSG? What has changed between then and now?
“Governor Obi claimed he has no selfish interest in putting anyone into office but added that he resolved to fight bad governance. This is laughable because the real crux of the matter is not bad governance but the proceeds of godfatherism which Governor Obiano has refused to pay.

“This is the reason for Obi’s sudden negative turn against Governor Obiano. The governor’s refusal to pay the N7 billion he demanded which he, Obi claimed to have expended on his election is the bone of contention.
“This is the financial disagreement which is fueling this sudden bad blood. Dr. Ifeanyi Ubah confirmed this during a recent interview and challenged Obi to a public debate. Obiano has said he would not pay and that there is no room for godfatherism in Anambra.”

He said Obi had by his utterances exposed himself to public ridicule as it was obvious that Obiano had not only exceedingly surpassed what he met on the ground by completing most of the existing projects, but has gone ahead to embark on very strategic projects, adding that the former governor of Anambra State, Mr. Peter Obi, “has again exposed himself to public ridicule, odium and contempt by his latest declaration that the incumbent governor of the state, Mr. Willie Obiano, had nothing to show for the mandate he was given by the people of the state.

The statement further said:
“Obiano is not the first person to confront godfathrism as Senator Ngige had gone through that path before. He had said he was being requested to part with as much as half of the allocation of the state to his godfather.
“It is reprehensible that the former governor is speaking like this because one is forced to recall how vehement he was when he was pushing for Obiano to emerge as governor. In 2003 he fought everyone, insulted all those who opposed him and abandoned all other aspirants at home and went abroad to get Obiano who was an outstanding technocrat based in the US.

“He thereafter traversed the length and breadth of the state telling people of the sterling qualities of Obiano. After few years he is now telling us the opposite.
“If one may ask what has changed between then and now when he described Obiano as the best candidate amongst all the aspirants. He said he was a man of character going by his antecedents, so one is surprised by his sudden reversal. He is indeed talking from the two sides of his mouth and it is shameful for him to descend to that level.
“Obi was a board member and Director of the Bank where Obiano worked and retired. If Obiano was not a good professional and a competent administrator as well as a good manager of resources could he have risen to the apex of the bank as the Executive Director of the bank?”

Posted: at 25-09-2017 12:16 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- officynero at 25-09-2017 12:17 PM (6 years ago)
Nigeria politics
Posted: at 25-09-2017 12:17 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 25-09-2017 12:19 PM (6 years ago)
THE TRUTH IS FINALLY BEGINNING TO COME OUT! PETER OBI WHY YOU HATE THIS MAN SO MUCH!
Posted: at 25-09-2017 12:19 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 25-09-2017 12:20 PM (6 years ago)
Well, thats your own point of view.
Posted: at 25-09-2017 12:20 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- blowout at 25-09-2017 12:27 PM (6 years ago)
wind don blow
Posted: at 25-09-2017 12:27 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bg2567 at 25-09-2017 12:52 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 25-09-2017 12:19 PM
THE TRUTH IS FINALLY BEGINNING TO COME OUT! PETER OBI WHY YOU HATE THIS MAN SO MUCH!

Ruthie why cant you upload your real picture? you are too fake jare. stupid human being
Posted: at 25-09-2017 12:52 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- fineboy77 at 25-09-2017 01:31 PM (6 years ago)
is this not character assassination?

Posted: at 25-09-2017 01:31 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso112 at 25-09-2017 02:15 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: bg2567 on 25-09-2017 12:52 PM
Ruthie why cant you upload your real picture? you are too fake jare. stupid human being

IF NO BE SAY YOU BE IDIOT.... YOU COME NAIJAPALS DEY CHASE RUTHIE UP AND DOWN LIKE SAY NA SHE CAUSE THE WAHALA FOR YOUR LIFE... YOU NEVER POST PICTURE DEY DEMAND MAKE SHE POST PICTURE FOR YOU... WHO YOU BE SEF?
Posted: at 25-09-2017 02:15 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 26-09-2017 12:54 AM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 26-09-2017 12:54 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- tegonwa at 26-09-2017 01:10 AM (6 years ago)
How Can A Man Who Left 75 Billion Naira For You While Leaving Office, Bought You A Bullet Proof Jeep Etc Be Begging You For 7 Billion Naira?How Can A Billionaire Who Kept On Dolling Out Millions Upon Millions Of Naira To Every Anambra School Even After His Tenure Be Begging You For Money?I Weep For Any Anambraian Who Might Support This Defamation And Speak Against A Worthy Gentleman Like Peter Obi.No Matter The Lies, No Matter The Defamation, No Matter The False Or Baseless Accusation, Mr Peter Obi Is The Moon And No One Can Cover The Moon.I Was A Poor Teacher In Anambra Then And I Knew The Joy I Felt Being A Teacher Under Peter Obi's Administration.He Pampered Us To A Fault, Gave Out Two Buses To All Every School, Paid Gratuities Promptly Without Stressing Us, Gave Our Schools New Looks In Equipment&structural Upgrade,made Senior Prefects His Best Friends, Was Humble Beyond Belief Etc Etc... That Man Will Change Nigeria Someday.Ife Dika Peter Obi Akokwala Nigeria.
Posted: at 26-09-2017 01:10 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 28-09-2017 12:09 AM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo.... make person just dey observed, abeg I just dey waka pass
make I just dey waka pass
I will later comments jare
life must goes on
Posted: at 28-09-2017 12:09 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 28-09-2017 01:26 AM (6 years ago)
I no know wetin una the talk about o
Posted: at 28-09-2017 01:26 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 28-09-2017 05:15 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 28-09-2017 05:15 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Remi Tinubu Receives First Female Nigerian-British Military Academy Graduate In Aso Rock

2. Tragedy As Young Zambian Woman Commits Suicide Over Debt

3. How Siblings Flog Teacher And Lock Up Admin Officer For Disciplining Their Brother In PH

4. "Nigeria Is Setting Dangerous Precedent For International Businesses" - Binance CEO Slams FG

5. Nigerian Lady Sparks Outrage As She Shares Video Of Banga Rice, Chicken She Bought For N150k

6. Delta Police Debunks Shooting At Protesters For Assaulting An Officer

7. Celebrities, Fans Celebrate Actor, Junior Pope’s Posthumous Birthday

8. 'I’m Receiving Death Threats For Criticizing Wizkid' - Nasboi Cries Out

9. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

10. A Lot Of Single Ladies Are In Love With Someone That Won't Marry Them - Pastor Kingsley Okonkwo

11. VIDEO Singer, Rema Celebrates 24th Birthday In Style In Los Angeles

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years