Violence Erupts In Cameroon As Anglophones Declare Independence

Date: 02-10-2017 3:18 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 2-10-2017 03:18 PM (6 years ago)

Witnesses say Soldiers shot dead at least eight people and wounded others in Cameroon’s restless English-speaking regions on Sunday during protests by activists calling for its independence from the majority Francophone nation..... The separatists chose October 1, the anniversary of the official reunification of the anglophone and francophone parts of Cameroon, to declare independence for "Ambazonia", the name of the state they want to create. Since Last year, the anglophone minority has been protesting against perceived discrimination.

Authorities had banned all gatherings of more than four people, ordered bus stations, eateries and shops to shut and forbade movement between different parts of the English-speaking regions ahead of the protests. The government also ordered Cameroon’s border with Nigeria closed for the weekend.

The military, which is supposed to protect lives and property, has turned into our greatest nightmare,” said one Buea resident, who asked not to be identified out of fear of reprisal.

Posted: at 2-10-2017 03:18 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 2-10-2017 03:23 PM (6 years ago)
I just dey observe                                                
Posted: at 2-10-2017 03:23 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 2-10-2017 04:01 PM (6 years ago)
UNA GO SEE PEPE
Posted: at 2-10-2017 04:01 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- freethinker at 2-10-2017 04:17 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  2-10-2017 04:01 PM
UNA GO SEE PEPE
PIG, WHAT DO U KNOW?
IS IT A CRIME FOR ONE TO BE INDENDENT?
Posted: at 2-10-2017 04:17 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 2-10-2017 04:23 PM (6 years ago)
Freedom fighters springing up everywhere.
The oppressor must not have peace

Posted: at 2-10-2017 04:23 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 2-10-2017 04:35 PM (6 years ago)
E be like them dey motivated by naija's Independence day
Posted: at 2-10-2017 04:35 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 2-10-2017 06:01 PM (6 years ago)
why must we find something to cause fight, wish them peaceful resolution
Posted: at 2-10-2017 06:01 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- officynero at 2-10-2017 07:08 PM (6 years ago)
its not easy to be independent
Posted: at 2-10-2017 07:08 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 2-10-2017 07:53 PM (6 years ago)
African all over the world want to be free...freedom from the bondage their colonial master kept them in name of creating a country, only God can create a nation freedom must come to Africa including the continent called nigeria.
Posted: at 2-10-2017 07:53 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 2-10-2017 08:02 PM (6 years ago)
i wish them the best

Posted: at 2-10-2017 08:02 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 2-10-2017 09:29 PM (6 years ago)
Biafra broda. we all must get therw soon. good luck.
Posted: at 2-10-2017 09:29 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- WhaleDog at 2-10-2017 11:36 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on  2-10-2017 04:17 PM
PIG, WHAT DO U KNOW?
It's a crime to challenge the sovereignty of a sovereign nation .The attempt to seek breakaway can't be tolerated in present modern world .If every ethnicity around the world chooses to do same wouldn't this world turned to a chaotic one ? Moreover ,every streets may be clamouring or advocating for self rule .Any attempt to advocate for self rule in Nigeria must be met with real violence response to those agitating for nonsense .I hope they catch that bastard name Kanu and make him a living example for whoever want to thread on Nigeria sovereignty.Animals in human skin .Biafra my A*#S

Posted: at 2-10-2017 11:36 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wahleysage at 3-10-2017 12:37 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: WhaleDog on  2-10-2017 11:36 PM
It's a crime to challenge the sovereignty of a sovereign nation .The attempt to seek breakaway can't be tolerated in present modern world .If every ethnicity around the world chooses to do same wouldn't this world turned to a chaotic one ? Moreover ,every streets may be clamouring or advocating for self rule .Any attempt to advocate for self rule in Nigeria must be met with real violence response to those agitating for nonsense .I hope they catch that bastard name Kanu and make him a living example for whoever want to thread on Nigeria sovereignty.Animals in human skin .Biafra my A*#S

Story, story!

Upholding the basic, most fundamental human right to self-determination in the face of tyrannical misrule, genocidal and oppressive ethnic marginalization commands a higher prerogative than the need for the maintenance of a similitude of nationhood built on corporate lies!

If Britons could be seeking their Brexit despite being a self-sustaining unit of the EU; how constrained do you think these Angophone Cameroonians will be? Oppression is hard bro, it never tastes good for one to be on its receiving end!
Posted: at 3-10-2017 12:37 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- ruthie at 3-10-2017 09:18 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on  2-10-2017 04:17 PM
PIG, WHAT DO U KNOW?
SHUT UP! PERSON CANNOT COMMENT AGAIN WITHOUT YOUR INTERFERENCE..THE ONE WHEN WE DEAL WITH KANU NEVER MAKE YOU KEEP QUIET ABI?
Posted: at 3-10-2017 09:18 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 3-10-2017 09:25 AM (6 years ago)
VIOLENCE IS NOT THE WAY..AFRICANS AND THEIR DEAD BRAINS SHA.....
Posted: at 3-10-2017 09:25 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Jeonleon at 3-10-2017 09:40 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: wahleysage on  3-10-2017 12:37 AM
Story, story!

Upholding the basic, most fundamental human right to self-determination in the face of tyrannical misrule, genocidal and oppressive ethnic marginalization commands a higher prerogative than the need for the maintenance of a similitude of nationhood built on corporate lies!

If Britons could be seeking their Brexit despite being a self-sustaining unit of the EU; how constrained do you think these Angophone Cameroonians will be? Oppression is hard bro, it never tastes good for one to be on its receiving end!

Hear!
Posted: at 3-10-2017 09:40 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

12. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims