Stop Persecuting Me, Trump Is Not Probing Obama’s Wife’ – Patience Jonathan Fires Back At Buhari

Date: 02-10-2017 10:19 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 2-10-2017 10:19 PM (6 years ago)

Nigeria’s former first lady, Patience Jonathan, has accused EFCC’s Boss Magu of being bent on destroying her family, all because of the role she played in the 2015 election.

DailyTrust reports that Patience Jonathan, in a statement released by Belema Meshack-Hart, her Chief Press Secretary, further asked President Muhammadu Buhari to call Ibrahim Magu, the acting chairman of the EFCC to order.

According to her, despite Michelle Obama campaigning against Donald Trump in the presidential election, he has not moved against her. The Statement reads;
“We believe that she is being systematically persecuted and punished because of her unflinching support for her husband during the 2015 elections.
“President Buhari should be reminded that his wife also supported him in all the elections he contested against her husband, former President Jonathan, but Dr. Jonathan did not at any point in time, carry out personal vendetta or go after Buhari’s wife.
“That is the standard practice in all democracies around the world. For instance, Michelle Obama campaigned vigorously for her husband’s party during their last Presidential election, but we are yet to see President Donald Trump move against her. One thing is clear: No matter what they do to Mrs. Jonathan, she will continue to stand by her husband, the father of her children, even if it means paying the supreme price with her life.
“We wish to place it on record that in the history of this country, no wife of any President had been so far investigated in such flagrantly vindictive and disgraceful manner, as has been the fate of Mrs. Jonathan, in the hands of EFCC
“As a tradition, every first lady in this country has had one pet project or the other. Mrs. Jonathan started her NGO in Bayelsa State 11 years ago when her husband was the Governor of the State. With it, she has, over the years, touched the lives of many Nigerians in different ways. It is then surprising that while other First ladies and their pet projects were left alone, it is only her activities and that of her NGOs that are being subjected to indefinite probe”

Posted: at 2-10-2017 10:19 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Parcely at 2-10-2017 10:39 PM (6 years ago)
Hahaha
Posted: at 2-10-2017 10:39 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- BournIdentity at 2-10-2017 10:46 PM (6 years ago)
That na bcos u and ur husband na tifss.. After una don dry govt revenue fynish u still get mouth to talk
Posted: at 2-10-2017 10:46 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Asterimou at 2-10-2017 11:00 PM (6 years ago)
YOU ARE A BIG THIEF UNLIKE MICHELE OBAMA. GO AND HIDE YOUR OLD SHAMELESS FACE IN SHAME. THE WICKED AND THIEVES WILL NEVER GO UNPUNISHED. EWU!
Posted: at 2-10-2017 11:00 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 3-10-2017 12:41 AM (6 years ago)
WHO EDITED HER LINES?  AM VERY SURE THEY EDITED AND REWRITE IT
Posted: at 3-10-2017 12:41 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jereva at 3-10-2017 01:14 AM (6 years ago)
No worry, diaris God
Posted: at 3-10-2017 01:14 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulsmit at 3-10-2017 03:58 AM (6 years ago)
Patience Jonathan is a thief. A biggest thief  that makes history. Michelle Obama is not a thief and has never touched any public money unlike Nigeria where all the politicians are crooks, thieves, stealing everything that belong to their citizens for their own personal use.   

Patience Jonathan should release every public money that she stole, because it is not has and she shouldn't be talking nonsense and comparing herself with Mrs. Obama after she stole all from the poor citizens. 
Posted: at 3-10-2017 03:58 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- DrSoba at 3-10-2017 04:33 AM (6 years ago)
This woman again? Michelle didn't steal from the government purse.
Posted: at 3-10-2017 04:33 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 3-10-2017 05:20 AM (6 years ago)
Madam ! It's your sins that is bent on revisiting u .If u weren't stealing public money no efcc would go after all your loots .You people shifting tactical approach to be offensive instead of staying honorary to your defensive status .Seeking sympathy by liking your corrupt self to being witch hunt is a sorry and most biased and hypocritical statement .U people think Nigerians can be twisted by seeking sympathy ! Thieves Na truck go kill all of una ,u and Diezani conspiracy will be blown into the public domain once that bitch trial begins .

Posted: at 3-10-2017 05:20 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 3-10-2017 07:03 AM (6 years ago)
Michelle Obama does NOT OWN AN AIRLINE and neither did she BUY HOUSES in FORIEGN LANDS.

If Patience wants to COMPARE herself to FORMER FIRST LADIES she should stay within the SHORES OF AFRICA. She will find MANY of her AFRICAN ex First Ladies who are in her LEAGUE as a THIEF!!!!
Posted: at 3-10-2017 07:03 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourita at 3-10-2017 08:00 AM (6 years ago)
This case na thieves dey pursue thieves Tongue Tongue but Baba God go soon jugde dem one by one Tongue Idiot fellows Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 3-10-2017 08:00 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelemann at 3-10-2017 08:02 AM (6 years ago)
Madam, don't worry someday they will leave office and someone will persecute their family members as well.
Posted: at 3-10-2017 08:02 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lodigliani at 3-10-2017 08:58 AM (6 years ago)
You are not just ashame ...mama. thief comparing yourself with Obama wife. Did you hear Obama wife collecting bribe, steal, or attached to any govt office US. With all your loot, you can still talk. If l work with EFCC, l will surely put you in detention. So keep your mouth shut ...ma
Posted: at 3-10-2017 08:58 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- ruthie at 3-10-2017 11:43 AM (6 years ago)
SEE THIS YEYE WOMAN COMPARING HERSELF TO MICHELLE OBAMA....YOU CAN NEVER EQUATE YOURSELF WITH HER...CRUDE WOMAN! ONE OF THE GREATEST FEMALE THIEVES IN NIGERIA
Posted: at 3-10-2017 11:43 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 3-10-2017 12:37 PM (6 years ago)
one thing i hate is witch hunting,but this woman deserves what she is getting for her level of involvement during her husbands regime

Posted: at 3-10-2017 12:37 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ejikeiyo at 3-10-2017 05:10 PM (6 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 3-10-2017 05:10 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- officynero at 3-10-2017 05:59 PM (6 years ago)
their is God o
Posted: at 3-10-2017 05:59 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VIDEO: Man Arrested After Being Caught Sleeping With His Friend's Wife

2. Actress Wumi Toriola Rejoices As She Completes Master’s Degree At Lautech, Shares Photos

3. How German Police Arrest 11 Nigerians Over Dating Scam

4. Junior Pope; Movie Producer, Adanma Luke Denies Claims That She Abandons Families Boat Mishap

5. 'Reality TV Show, Social Media Portray My Parents In Bad Light' – 2Baba’s Daughter, Isabella

6. 21Yr Old Parents Accuse Of Beating Their 5 Week Old Twin Girls To Death

7. "If Yahaya Bello Is Not Prosecuted, I’ll Resign" — Olukoyede Vows

8. "I Will Never Play Dumb To Promote A Song" –Popular Rapper, Ice Prince

9. Nigerian Software Engineer, Chukwudi Rape 13Yr Old Girl On Children’s Day In Lagos

10. Tragedy Struck Kaduna Community Again As Bandits Kill 3 Persons, Abduct 8 Others

11. PHOTOS: How Four Friends Died In Akwa Ibom Auto Crash

12. Traders Count Losses As Fire Destroy Goods Worth Billions Of Naira In Edo

13. UPDATE: FAAN Reopens Lagos Airport Runway After Dana Air Incident

14. Gunmen Reportedly Kill Nasarawa Monarch’s Police Escort, Abduct Wife, Aide

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office