Why Men Cheat........

Date: 25-09-2007 3:10 pm (16 years ago) | Author: Fatoyinbo OMOWUNMI
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10
- at 25-09-2007 03:10 PM (16 years ago)
Of course, we all know that while men and women are both capable of cheating, it's often the guys who have the biggest problem keeping their belts firmly buckled. And we all know that no matter who it's with, why it's done, or where the after-hours canoodling takes place, cheating is-most of the time-the ultimate relationship death sentence. But instead of dwelling on what happens after the cheating takes place, one of the ways to perhaps prevent infidelity is by knowing a little bit about why men stray. I'm not offering them as excuses, merely explanations as to what happens in that brain (and other body parts) of his-in hopes that you might be able to prevent it. Here, the top reasons why men cheat:

To Fulfill His Biology: You know the old anthropological tale. A man's main job, besides killing the saber-tooth, is to spread his seed in order to ensure the survival of his genetic legacy. It's a man's biology to want to wander. Does that mean he should, or that he can't help it? Of course not. But it does mean that a man is going to have strong-extremely strong-biological urges to knock on the doors of neighboring huts. I have had this argument/discussion/conversation with dozens of men and women: Are men predestined to cheat? My answer is no, they're not-despite their biology. But often times, they do have to fight it. Especially after a pitcher and two shots of Jack.

To Get the Attention: News flash: Sure, some guys cheat because, well, maybe the segxwal frequency has slowed a bit, and maybe hot-and-heavy happens at home about as often as Rob Schneider gets nominated for an Oscar. But the truth is that plenty of men who are having regular sex with their partner are also having sex with someone else. Why? Because cheating isn't just about the sex. Just as a woman who cheats may be seeking more affection than what she's getting at home, a man often cheats because he's seeking the attention that he no longer gets at home. Part of the allure of the mysterious woman isn't just to find out what she looks like naked; it's that the woman showers the man with flirtations, with seduction, with advances that make him feel like he's worthy of more than just fixing dents in the drywall.

To Get Out: I know lots of guys who simply don't have the strength to end it. They may try ("I'm just not happy"Smiley, or they may take other tactics to drive a woman away. A lot of guys simply have trouble breaking off relationships because they don't want to be perceived as that bad guy, the jerk, the insensitive lout who ended something good. So they tiptoe around the issue in hopes that she'll get so frustrated that she'll back out first. Well, if that doesn't work, then a man knows that the only way out is to commit the relationship sin that drives a woman away for good. It's not right, but it's what happens.

To Change Up His Play List: Think about what's on your iPod. You have your favorite songs you play over and over, but every once in a while, you're in the mood to hear something you haven't played in a long time. You don't need to hear it but once every month or so, but still, you appreciate the changeup. Relationships need to be like good iPods lists. You're comfortable with your routine and you like your routine, but it's always nice to change things up. What men really want in relationships (and what I suspect women also want) is to be able to take comfort in the routine of a long-term commitment, as long as there are some surprises that make it feel like a new relationship every once in a while. In order to keep the relationship strong, you've got to change the songs every once in a while. That goes for in the bedroom and out.

Posted: at 25-09-2007 03:10 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- missnikky at 25-09-2007 03:13 PM (16 years ago)
This topics is really an interesting one which i will want us all to talk about.

My own comment is that men and women alike, cheating is done to fulfil ones lust. We basically know that lust is the desire to fulfil ones soul and love is the desire to fulfil the other person's soul. God's intention for a husband and wife is that they both should become one flesh. Hence, any cheating is termed as sin and adultery in the eyes of God and is a serious issue. In our physical life, it gives rise to guilt and depression which is fuelled by further cheating and promiscuous attitudes and then becomes an addiction. Satan uses this technique to get us dead and in his arms. Praise be to the glory of our Lord Jesus Christ who not only died for us but also rose from the dead and has victory over the devil and death. There is no sin that is too dirty for him to cleanse. He is all merciful and coming to him can rid you of your sins and addiction before it's too late. You can ask him to come into your life and reveal himself to you right now.

Thanx for dropping your comments.
Posted: at 25-09-2007 03:13 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- herre at 25-09-2007 04:53 PM (16 years ago)
r u serious about that thing were u say its his nature! to chaet, so if my boyfriend cheats he can argue that it was not his fault and thats the way he was wired?
Posted: at 25-09-2007 04:53 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- missnikky at 25-09-2007 05:31 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: herre on 25-09-2007 04:53 PM
r u serious about that thing were u say its his nature! to chaet, so if my boyfriend cheats he can argue that it was not his fault and thats the way he was wired?

hello herre, im saying ds becos it's true and most guys do dat
and its just a shame to guys who cant zip up
Posted: at 25-09-2007 05:31 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- herre at 25-09-2007 06:53 PM (16 years ago)
zip up!zip up!aids is real!
Posted: at 25-09-2007 06:53 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 26-09-2007 02:44 AM (16 years ago)
It's in their blood to cheat..why else??
Posted: at 26-09-2007 02:44 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- herre at 26-09-2007 03:07 AM (16 years ago)
erm u guys r kiddin rite?
Posted: at 26-09-2007 03:07 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 26-09-2007 09:35 AM (16 years ago)
its true herre.....guys wanna have a taste of almost everything that they see and i mean gals...

Posted: at 26-09-2007 09:35 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikky007 at 26-09-2007 10:32 PM (16 years ago)
Men are born cheats. it's amazing at the rate which both young and old men compete to cheat on their partners.
even when they are married , they still cheat, is hard to find one who doesn't except if that one has a problem with his........you know.
Grin
Posted: at 26-09-2007 10:32 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- democrazy at 27-09-2007 04:25 AM (16 years ago)
You are all correct. Men are as much a cheat as women are  Grin

Anyman that watches TV will eventually be a cheat, same as women.
We are told what to desire and who is more pleasing.

Dont you notice how you feel safer with a beautiful girl or an handsome man. You get scared seeing someone you persive as ugly.

Unfortunately TV and magazine images are so perfect that it is not real to find that quality in a normal person. Even the TV images are air brushed to show perfect curvatures.

When you use perfume, you think sex with a stranger. Check all perfume adverts.
When you go on holiday, you crave sex with a stranger, check the subliminal holiday adverts.

I can go on for ever. but am sure u catch my drift.

Posted: at 27-09-2007 04:25 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zababe at 28-09-2007 07:30 PM (16 years ago)
sin is in everyones nature. as it is th job of man to spread seed, it is the job of womanto carry that seed. so do i make myself asvailable to carry the seed of any man who wants to spread? no. men who cheat lack self control : one of the frutis of the spirit. god has promised that every temptation you face will be one that is within your powr to overcome, so if yu fall ....... you did not have to. anyway, truth is that women also feel these urges dont they? when that tall handsome dude who sounds like barry white sets his sight on you . . .but most women do the right thing, run away from him. the men, they flirt. their ego comes into play, they want to show that they've still got "it", and before they know it . . .
Posted: at 28-09-2007 07:30 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- wales at 2-10-2007 04:04 AM (16 years ago)
I don't feel all men cheat, but at the same time we have ladies that cheat, but they tend to cover up thire own way of cheating with all kind of lies that the man folks don't have, that is why we feel that men cheat more than women. Grin
Posted: at 2-10-2007 04:04 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Jemz at 30-10-2007 11:28 PM (16 years ago)
i think ur theory is really interesting and there is a lot of truth in it. But if we are speaking of biological make up we must consider the fact that our biological make up changes throughout the years due evolution(if u believe in that) and also partly man kinds change in diet. So after all these years...isn't it time that men change?
Posted: at 30-10-2007 11:28 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 31-10-2007 05:04 AM (16 years ago)
Men cheat coz Men are easily seduced and easily submit to desire and guilty pleasure......Remember Adam,Eve and the apple.....

Posted: at 31-10-2007 05:04 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- oluwaremi at 19-11-2007 05:43 AM (16 years ago)
which kin nature self!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i beg jare!!!!!!most men r just like chicken....dey r never satify...
Posted: at 19-11-2007 05:43 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 19-11-2007 09:03 AM (16 years ago)
not really....MEN are like CATS.....they are curious and wanna try simply everything.....and thank god,Curiosity Kills The Cat....

Posted: at 19-11-2007 09:03 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 22-11-2007 07:13 PM (16 years ago)
I cant generallise but I would say men cheat when they dont exercise their power of choice, which happens to be what makes us different from everyother animal. Of course, this happens when they are 1. Just greedy, 2. Insecure with their mate, 3. Unsatisfied by their mate and hence vulnerable, 4. Weak willed and unfocused... The List goes on but those I guess are the basics. You seem to be forgetting though that men cheat with women (most often)... Not animals or objects; and sometimes these women are perfectly aware of their actions i.e. partakers in crime wih someone not available. Lets all be responsible. Hey! Did you know the male animal is generally Polygamous? Guess you did... But did you also know the female of animals is generally Promiscuos? Guess you didn't and at this point, sure you don't like me... Lets face it neither of the species are generally saints. Choice makes a difference, especially when we help our partners.
Posted: at 22-11-2007 07:13 PM (16 years ago) | Hero
- myragonza at 23-11-2007 07:11 AM (16 years ago)
no....men cheay becoz they do practice to much power of choices and let themselves be vulberable to choices....they should just stick to one thing and one decision...no choices needed unless its part of work.....and with the women thing,how often does a man who wants to have an affair with another woman tells the truth...they will say that they are still single despite being married with kids....and women tend to believe them.....at least women don't about being married before or have kids....

Posted: at 23-11-2007 07:11 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 23-11-2007 11:40 AM (16 years ago)
Myragonza, Women are like cats not men. Men know this, If you all werent so curious, we would have no game. Think about it. If men are curious about anything, Its not women... Believe me. Boys maybe, but not men.
Posted: at 23-11-2007 11:40 AM (16 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 23-11-2007 11:53 AM (16 years ago)
Thanks to all the girls in the house who think its been wired in every guys DNA to cheat. Without you, the world would be a better place. With you, we have all the excuse we need to CHEAT and continue to get away with it. Like I said, Its not monkeys we're cheating on or with...
Posted: at 23-11-2007 11:53 AM (16 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10