Landlord Calls Out Former Tenants Over Inappropriate State They Left His House In Delta (Photos)

Date: 03-10-2017 4:09 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 3-10-2017 04:09 PM (6 years ago)

An aggrieved Landlord took to social media to call out his former tenants, Sir Samuel Obrogowvotu and Lady Joy Obrogowvotu who attend Cathedral of St. Peter Asaba. According to him, they used the house in an inappropriate manner and wondered if they’re human beings or pigs over the state they left his house.

Posted: at 3-10-2017 04:09 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- victorstic1 at 3-10-2017 04:14 PM (6 years ago)
NA WA O VERY DISGUSTING I WONDER HOW THE HOUSE WAS BEFORE THE LANDLORD RENTED IT OUT ;MY ADVICE IS TO FORMAT THE WHOLE BUILDING AND BRING IT TO FACTORY  SETTINGS
Posted: at 3-10-2017 04:14 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 3-10-2017 04:31 PM (6 years ago)
some people are very dirty....this is for pigs...good he called them out!
Posted: at 3-10-2017 04:31 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Ladyhap at 3-10-2017 05:05 PM (6 years ago)
My dear Landlord please take heart for your own is even small compare to the one a neighbor of mine did to my Landlord when parking out. The window glass was damaged, the floor of the said room was graded, the door, he destroyed.

Is that not "WICKEDNESS IN HIGH PLACE?"
Posted: at 3-10-2017 05:05 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ignis99 at 3-10-2017 05:13 PM (6 years ago)
Sometimes it's the neglect of the landlords to hid the call for regular maintenance. They leave everything to the tenants after collecting much from them. A reasonable landlord has the right to inspect his building from time to time. Just saying
Posted: at 3-10-2017 05:13 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- officynero at 3-10-2017 05:15 PM (6 years ago)
they lack cleanliness
Posted: at 3-10-2017 05:15 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ejikeiyo at 3-10-2017 06:25 PM (6 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 3-10-2017 06:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 4-10-2017 05:12 AM (6 years ago)
NobsmallTin                                                
Posted: at 4-10-2017 05:12 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Upbendel at 4-10-2017 08:19 AM (6 years ago)
No running water,No electricity, No yearly maintenance culture by the landlord..............and the tenant paid as an when due............... "Idiot landlord? "
Posted: at 4-10-2017 08:19 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Upbendel at 4-10-2017 08:24 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ignis99 on  3-10-2017 05:13 PM
Sometimes it's the neglect of the landlords to hid the call for regular maintenance. They leave everything to the tenants after collecting much from them. A reasonable landlord has the right to inspect his building from time to time. Just saying
You are correct from the pictures you can see no running water! Those people must have checked/packed out for a long time!
Posted: at 4-10-2017 08:24 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- kixme at 4-10-2017 09:20 AM (6 years ago)
EVIDENCE OF BEING A WICKED LANDLORD.... shey you collected house rents, no be free them been dey stay.... oga manage your problem personallly Tongue
Posted: at 4-10-2017 09:20 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vicabug at 4-10-2017 11:38 AM (6 years ago)
This is the reason why I have introduced a 6 monthly inspection to my newly built house.

I am not taking chances...if I notice any damage or inappropriate usage of facilities, the tenant will be give 30days to fit it or risk eviction.

We (Naija) have to grow up and start living like humans.
Posted: at 4-10-2017 11:38 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- abati666 at 4-10-2017 09:19 PM (6 years ago)
Please my fellow Nigerian.......I can sympathise with this Landlord. The same happens in Lagos-State. I have withnessed same. And as for the Law?.......I am so sorry, there is no justice. The entire legal system is corrupt. And when you complain, the tennant lies against you.
Posted: at 4-10-2017 09:19 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abati666 at 4-10-2017 09:38 PM (6 years ago)
I have a property in Ikeja. This tennant Pastor Dapo Adeniyi, he has not paid his rent for the past 15 years. He utilises the property for church services, school and printing press. All the lawyers I employ to get rid of him, he bribes. I called the enviromental people on him, they locked the house up, but after he gave them some money, he was at it doing the same. I sent an e-mail to the governor of lagos-state, I am still awaiting his reply. That is the state in which Nigeria is no mans land where the rule of law is nonchalant. And thoes we elect to see that justice is done, do nothing. below is the e-mail I sent to the governor of lagos state.

Dear Honorable Governor Ambode.

My name is Gladstone Olubolaji Abati-George of xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. For the past 15 years a tennant [Pastor Dapo Adeniyi] in one of my fathers properties at 13 Modupe Olajumoke close off Balogun street has not paid his rent and useing the domestic premises to run a church, school and printing press. No matter what legal counsel I employ to evict him, he always finds a way to bribe them. This last two weeks I had a friend of mine Tunde Bernaman to intervene and he told some Enviromental Officers at Alahusa, Ikeja who locked the place up and charged Pastor Dapo Adeniyi a fine. To my supprise I called Tunde Bernaman today and he told me that the Pastor is still doing his church, school and printing activities at the same premises. I do not know what to do but alert you to the flagrant disregards of the laws of Lagos State. Attached is a copy of my fathers probate documents for your verification and perusal. If you can please look into this issue, your efforts will be appreciated.

Best regards

Gladstone
Posted: at 4-10-2017 09:38 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. See Tuition Fee Receipts Yahaya Bello Paid American School From 2025 Session Through 2031

2. PZ Cussons Considers Leaving Africa After 140yrs Over Nigeria’s Sales Plunge

3. SuperComputer Predicts EPL Title Winners After Victories For Both Arsenal And Man City

4. ‘One Chance’ Robbery Gang Escape Lynching In Umuahia

5. PART 2: Zenith Bank’s Management Pay A Visit To Allegedly Apologize To Fayose - Photos+Video

6. Nigerian Lady, Clara Chizoba Breaks Guinness World Record For Longest Interview

7. Davido Reveals Why He Filed Lawsuit Against Perpetrator Of Fake News Of His Arrest

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

9. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

10. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says