Corruption Has Produced Thousands Of Elite Thieves In Nigeria – Kenyan Professor, Patrick Lumumba

Date: 10-10-2017 6:33 am (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 10-10-2017 06:33 AM (6 years ago)

Kenya Professor of Law, Patrick Lumumba on Monday decried rising wave of corruption in Nigeria, saying that the malaise has produced thousands of elite thieves in the biggest black nation on planet.

Lumumba was the keynote speaker at the 9th edition of ‘Fela, the Debates,’ with the theme: “40 years after FESTAC. The event was held at the NECA House, Ikeja, Lagos, Southwest Nigeria, in commemoration of the 20thanniversary of the demise of Fela Anikulapo Kuti.

Speaking at the event, Lumumba lamented that corruption has been the bane of the African continent, he said:

“Today in Nigeria and the 36 states of Nigeria, you read the story of Alibaba and the 40 thieves, you will discover that they are no longer 40 thieves, but thousands of thieves. Until the day we liberate ourselves from the clung of these thieves, Africa is going nowhere.
“We are in a continent where the occupation of public office is a gargantuan of acquiring wealth. We have to ensure that the continent of Africa is free from corruption and it must come
,” he stated.

Posted: at 10-10-2017 06:33 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kixme at 10-10-2017 07:43 AM (6 years ago)
roff... you don dey put mouth for Naija matter abi? them military go look for one DANCE send give you.....
Posted: at 10-10-2017 07:43 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourita at 10-10-2017 07:46 AM (6 years ago)
Idiot fellows Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-10-2017 07:46 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 10-10-2017 07:54 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: kixme on 10-10-2017 07:43 AM
roff... you don dey put mouth for Naija matter abi? them military go look for one DANCE send give you.....

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin ''ONE DANCE'' THIS TIME DEM GO JUST BRING DRAKE & WIZZY... DIS GUY NO NEED PYTHON.....  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 10-10-2017 07:54 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 10-10-2017 08:39 AM (6 years ago)
well said... he is aman who does not mince words
Posted: at 10-10-2017 08:39 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Bebold at 10-10-2017 11:56 AM (6 years ago)
As long as Igbo, housa and Yoruba is part of Nigeria there will be peace they are useless tribes
Posted: at 10-10-2017 11:56 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kixme at 10-10-2017 03:15 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on 10-10-2017 07:54 AM
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin ''ONE DANCE'' THIS TIME DEM GO JUST BRING DRAKE & WIZZY... DIS GUY NO NEED PYTHON.....  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
You know say their DANCE no dey carry sweet name....it always comes with ANIMAL name...
Posted: at 10-10-2017 03:15 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac