Family Of Davido's Friend, Chime Amaechi Who Died In Same Car With DJ Olu Reveals He Was Poisoned

Date: 10-10-2017 4:42 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 10-10-2017 04:42 PM (6 years ago)

The family of Chime Amaechi, who died in the same car with Davido‘s friend DJ Olu, spoke to NET exclusively on their pain at seeing their son’s character maligned in the press.
Chime and Olu’s deaths were as a result of a drug overdose and  that ‘hard drugs were discovered in the car’.
His bereaved family spoke to us, declaring that that report was false and that the Chime was definitely not a drug user.
The older Mr Amaechi and his daughter, Sopulu spoke on camera as his distraught mother wept softly in a corner.

‘My late son was not a drug user. Like me he didn’t even drink and when he did, it was always in very small quantities. He was a level-head, nice human being.Even when he left school and started business, he would always let me know his next line of action, so I am surprised that these lies are being spread about him,’ he said.
‘Chime is not that type of person…If you see drug addicts, they don’t think straight most times…Chime is not like that,’ his sister added.
The father went on to say he had accepted the death of Chime as a Christian who had left everything to God but seeing the lies being spread about his son, he couldn’t keep quiet.
‘I spoke to the DPO of Ikoyi Police Station when I saw the Punch story and he said investigations were still ongoing and there’s no way that can be correct. They even got the age wrong: they said he’s 25. My son that I gave birth to is just 23. He was 23 in February. We just want justice to be done,’
Mr Amaechi said.
Chime was found lifeless with Olugbenga Abiodun who was Davido’s DJ in the parking lot of the Banana Island apartment they lived in.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zQxiSdct_1g" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zQxiSdct_1g</a>

Posted: at 10-10-2017 04:42 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 10-10-2017 05:01 PM (6 years ago)
DAVIDO INNOCENCE IS BECOMING QUESTIONABLE!
Posted: at 10-10-2017 05:01 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 10-10-2017 05:40 PM (6 years ago)
Stories in conflict calls for concern...
Posted: at 10-10-2017 05:40 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Keffejude at 10-10-2017 06:23 PM (6 years ago)
naso . no story go bring bk d bahd guy
Posted: at 10-10-2017 06:23 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 10-10-2017 06:36 PM (6 years ago)
The guy look gentle sha
Posted: at 10-10-2017 06:36 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 10-10-2017 06:49 PM (6 years ago)
this Davido issue should be looked into

Posted: at 10-10-2017 06:49 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 10-10-2017 07:00 PM (6 years ago)
Investigation pls
Posted: at 10-10-2017 07:00 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ikenna520 at 10-10-2017 08:38 PM (6 years ago)
Maybe they're killed cos they knows 1 or 2 things about tagbo death cover up n are ready to expose those involved. I think thats the only way to shut them up forever. So sad!.
Posted: at 10-10-2017 08:38 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikenna520 at 10-10-2017 08:39 PM (6 years ago)
Maybe they're killed cos they knows 1 or 2 things about tagbo death cover up n are ready to expose those involved. I think thats the only way to shut them up forever. So sad!.
Posted: at 10-10-2017 08:39 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dramaking at 10-10-2017 09:14 PM (6 years ago)
Smh... This stories gonna be the biggest eva this year cos OBO sons are involved. #SHAME.
Posted: at 10-10-2017 09:14 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 10-10-2017 10:25 PM (6 years ago)
shit happened in that banana island that is beyond the ordinary eyes. ask people that live around there they will tell u.
Posted: at 10-10-2017 10:25 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 10-10-2017 11:02 PM (6 years ago)
you don't have to be a drug addict to die of drug poisoning.They both may have tried a new drug that led to heart failure or cardiac arrest
Posted: at 10-10-2017 11:02 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 10-10-2017 11:14 PM (6 years ago)
so people no fit die again!! everything in naija is questionable wat is wrong with all'ya
Posted: at 10-10-2017 11:14 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Asterimou at 11-10-2017 01:09 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 10-10-2017 11:14 PM
so people no fit die again!! everything in naija is questionable wat is wrong with all'ya
The news just said they took drug and the family are saying they were poisoned. Now, the both parties agreed that they didn't just die ordinarily. Something happened. You don't just lost someone in a mysterious circumstances and you just move on. In every death, the cause of the death must be investigated. My father died at the age of 84, we still wanted to know what killed him..and these are just young guys in their 20's. When you die anytime, Naijapals will try to investigate the cause of your death abi? Lol
Posted: at 11-10-2017 01:09 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac