BOMB!!! "It Would Be A Grave Injustice To Treat 'Unequals Equally'" - El-rufai Tells Igbos & Others

Date: 12-10-2017 1:20 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 12-10-2017 01:20 PM (6 years ago)

Amid agitation by leaders of the South East for the creation of an additional state in the zone, Kaduna State governor and chairman of ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, Committee on True Federalism, Mallam Nasir El-Rufai, has declared that it would be a grave injustice to agitate for “equal unequals”.

According to him, even in population and resources, the regions of the country are not uniformly endowed. He, however, said though the representatives of the agitators were few in number, “the majority must always win.”
Speaking at a town hall meeting organised by his committee to get inputs from youths, the governor said when people talk about restructuring, most proponents think of their zones while no one thinks of the country.
He said:
“The greatest injustice is trying to make equals unequal and unequals equal; things are not done like that. What do I mean by that? There are those who have said that Nigeria and United States are the same.
“It is just like saying everyone who is six feet, five can play basket ball. As human beings, we are equal but you cannot come and stand here and say we should create nine states in each zone, Nigeria is not equal, likewise the population and resources, you can’t do that.
“The representatives of the agitators are few in number and so the majority must always win. The president of the country exists, the Senate exists and there are 36 states of the federation.
‘’We the old ones are still here, some of us are good, some are bad, like the youths but you must learn to live with us because we are still here.
“Now, some people say because we have oil, let us have resource control. We must think of what is in the overall interest of Nigeria.
‘’By that I mean what works for everyone. Because what works for one part of the county will not necessarily work for the other and so as long as we are from one country, we must seek for what is of common good, not the one that serves one interest group.

Posted: at 12-10-2017 01:20 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- kixme at 12-10-2017 01:27 PM (6 years ago)
Where is this imbecile from..?? my friend would you go and settle southern kaduna issue? JUNKIE Cool Cool
Posted: at 12-10-2017 01:27 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 12-10-2017 02:31 PM (6 years ago)
UNCIRCUMCISED PIG AT IT AGAIN
Posted: at 12-10-2017 02:31 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 12-10-2017 03:07 PM (6 years ago)
what is this Nigga talking, wake up and talking trash.
Posted: at 12-10-2017 03:07 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 12-10-2017 03:51 PM (6 years ago)
ONLY FOOLS WILL CONDEMN THIS PIECE...WELL SAID ,WE CANNOT HAVE IT ALL EQUALS AS SOME REGIONS ARE BIGGER N WILL GET MORE THAN THE SMALL PARTS...
Posted: at 12-10-2017 03:51 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 12-10-2017 04:29 PM (6 years ago)
Chaii
Posted: at 12-10-2017 04:29 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 12-10-2017 05:55 PM (6 years ago)
ruthie i believe you are from cameroon. Mumu.
Posted: at 12-10-2017 05:55 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 12-10-2017 05:55 PM (6 years ago)
ruthie i believe you are from cameroon. Mumu.
Posted: at 12-10-2017 05:55 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- KingPharoah at 12-10-2017 06:13 PM (6 years ago)
Born to rule mentality @ play.
Posted: at 12-10-2017 06:13 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 12-10-2017 07:56 PM (6 years ago)
El rufia talk naim some idiots begin craze? Even if u poor sey u no fit afford govt sch.,,, are you that dull to no sey All Fingers Are Not Equal? I begi leave hanky for where e dey... Morons make una waka com with una cups cos I'm seriously Shaking My Nose Shocked Grin
Posted: at 12-10-2017 07:56 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- willyking at 12-10-2017 09:11 PM (6 years ago)
Who cares the mad man hell fire rufai is not even up to 1 Quater of a coke bottle..short devil.
Posted: at 12-10-2017 09:11 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jeroba1 at 12-10-2017 09:41 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 12-10-2017 03:51 PM
ONLY FOOLS WILL CONDEMN THIS PIECE...WELL SAID ,WE CANNOT HAVE IT ALL EQUALS AS SOME REGIONS ARE BIGGER N WILL GET MORE THAN THE SMALL PARTS...
na mumu u be.daughter of hell rufai.
Posted: at 12-10-2017 09:41 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 13-10-2017 02:51 AM (6 years ago)
willyking and jeroba1 nobi ur fault sey una parents no fit send u ppl go sch but na una fault not to get sense at ur age
Posted: at 13-10-2017 02:51 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kixme at 13-10-2017 12:32 PM (6 years ago)
is this idiot called Bournidentity this very very stupid?? haba...
Posted: at 13-10-2017 12:32 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 13-10-2017 12:50 PM (6 years ago)
kixme just add dickhead to ur title idiot Grin Grin
Posted: at 13-10-2017 12:50 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kixme at 13-10-2017 01:45 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: BournIdentity on 13-10-2017 12:50 PM
kixme just add dickhead to ur title idiot Grin Grin

you already look like a god...if not i would said the should use you to appease the gods of your land for bring somebody like you into this woman....morooon

Posted: at 13-10-2017 01:45 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 13-10-2017 01:55 PM (6 years ago)
kixme I'll shove a wayward bat up your arse and turn you into a popsicle for disrespecting your elders... Born FOOL.....
Posted: at 13-10-2017 01:55 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kixme at 13-10-2017 01:58 PM (6 years ago)
Bornidentity your really a clan from birth and your still proud being one ...surprised...mugu
Posted: at 13-10-2017 01:58 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 13-10-2017 02:04 PM (6 years ago)
I beg kixme, can you tell me ur secret why you are a disgrace to ur family? Sey na bcos of ur junky tifi-tifi biz? If life taya u., ga makuo nnukwu igwe oku di nmiri (go hug a wet transformer) oponu
Posted: at 13-10-2017 02:04 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kixme at 13-10-2017 02:09 PM (6 years ago)
this clan called Bournidentity ... come oo.... why have chosen to walk in this path.. not just stupid, senseless, moron and an imbecile...haba na .. why should be like you be allow to mix up in public places...u need to be quarantined... your very contagious...bad disease
Posted: at 13-10-2017 02:09 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac