Outrage As Gov. Rochas Unveils Giant Statue Of South Africa President Jacob Zuma In Imo State

Date: 15-10-2017 2:36 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 15-10-2017 02:36 PM (6 years ago)

Imo state Governor Rochas Okorocha on Saturday unveiled a giant statue of South Africa president Jacob Zuma in Owerri, Imo state.
He also conferred on President Zuma, the Imo Merit Award, the highest award in the State conferred on distinguished personalities who have made a difference in the development of their communities and to humanity.

Imo state indigenes and Nigerians have taken to social media to show their disapproval over the statue.

See reactions

I am just imagining all the money that was used in building this that could have been used to pay Salaries...

Posted: at 15-10-2017 02:36 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- livingstone80 at 15-10-2017 02:51 PM (6 years ago)
If imo youths don't go out tomorrow Monday for demonstration at government house for this then I will believe juju is working against youths in Nigeria
Posted: at 15-10-2017 02:51 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Gary5557 at 15-10-2017 03:01 PM (6 years ago)
Why our leaders are treating us this way,

Is even better the status was him his self!!!
Posted: at 15-10-2017 03:01 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- christianity at 15-10-2017 03:09 PM (6 years ago)
when is he erecting the one of obasanjo???
Posted: at 15-10-2017 03:09 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OmoAkin017 at 15-10-2017 03:17 PM (6 years ago)
is a mad man ...u no go die well did man....after all what we are facing from south Africa...can dey do did for u mumu man
Posted: at 15-10-2017 03:17 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Wazubia at 15-10-2017 03:23 PM (6 years ago)
UNA NEVER SAY WHAT THAT MAN IS DOING IN IMO.
Posted: at 15-10-2017 03:23 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 15-10-2017 03:24 PM (6 years ago)
rochas just mounted a statue of corruption in IMO.

Posted: at 15-10-2017 03:24 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 15-10-2017 03:55 PM (6 years ago)
What is this again  Huh? mad leaders in every corner of the country
Posted: at 15-10-2017 03:55 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 15-10-2017 03:58 PM (6 years ago)
i just dey look una.
Posted: at 15-10-2017 03:58 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mjyabah2 at 15-10-2017 04:57 PM (6 years ago)

Roaches, what is this for? Even if Zuma has put an end to xenophobic activities against Nigerians, even if he is the person sponsoring the nonpayment of salaries in Imo state, even if he is financing all the Keke and Pepper u used to bride Imolites, should his statue be displayed in the heart of the state? This crazy governor is still undesirable of the highest office in Imo State. Our most dedicated "Weeping Governor" would be turning in his grave right now. This is a backward investment especially in economically challenged state like Imo. Please send this facking shit to the museum right away to save us the headache of looking at a wasteful spending.
Posted: at 15-10-2017 04:57 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bebold at 15-10-2017 05:06 PM (6 years ago)
Zuma is planning to run to Owerri after they kick him out of SA
Posted: at 15-10-2017 05:06 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- firstaustin at 15-10-2017 05:08 PM (6 years ago)
Na see finish be this na
Posted: at 15-10-2017 05:08 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 15-10-2017 05:29 PM (6 years ago)
OKOROAWUSA IS A GAY
Posted: at 15-10-2017 05:29 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 15-10-2017 06:11 PM (6 years ago)
He no go pay workers but go spend the state funds carelessly
Posted: at 15-10-2017 06:11 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 15-10-2017 06:13 PM (6 years ago)
I guess the guy has invested a lot of cash into IMO STATE
Posted: at 15-10-2017 06:13 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Paulo2017 at 15-10-2017 06:58 PM (6 years ago)
Rochas has made shameful mistake honestly. I thought he is intelligent.
Posted: at 15-10-2017 06:58 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- BournIdentity at 16-10-2017 03:15 AM (6 years ago)
I just dey observe lyk hmmmmmmmmmmm kilode,,  but I hear b4 nw sey Zuma rock wey dey Abuja don get extension for IMO state,, I bin tink sey na lie until I see this foto with my 2 naked eyes.. E no easy
Posted: at 16-10-2017 03:15 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- felicilin at 16-10-2017 09:38 AM (6 years ago)
i dont really understand this man, i thought they said you are a good man. haaaa this is disappointing
Posted: at 16-10-2017 09:38 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero